Slam Book

22 34
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Joining the scramble for Slam book because I was one of those who had several slam books way back in grade school and high school.

I can't count how many times I had bought these books, I even made my own handwritten one for my classmates and acquaintances to fill in. It was one of the "in's" at that time and I was never satisfied with one, I'd request my brother who studies in Cebu City to buy me those because there are more options in Cebu than in Bohol. Fortunately, my brother was cool to buy them and I always look forward to him bringing the slam books and those scented stationeries, oh this brings back so much memory that I can't wait to answer these questions from https://questionsgems.com/slam-book-questions/#Slam_book_questions_for_wife

Unfortunately, I lost all of my slam books as soon as I graduated high school. There were so many things that had happened, we moved houses and I was not there to save my slam books, fortunately, my mother saved my precious pen pal letter collection. Remembering that, I will share with you those letters in one of these days. For now, let's deal with the slam book questions first. Also, when I started working, I found that Tita Witty sells "Akala Mo Lang Wala Nang Slumbook Pero Meron, Meron, Meron!", of course, I bought one.

I selected the questions for the wife because I am now a wife. Let's get started!

Thanks to my generous sponsors! Do check their profiles too!

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

It's Michelle Talaboc. She was the first person in Cebu City who became my friend. We met at the DOST summer practical training program, we were both late and we were in the same class too then we both found out we will be going to the same university and were even classmates! How cool was that?

She's a very talkative person and she always gets to the classroom late. She told me she cherishes every moment at home that's why. But she is very charming and she was the one who introduced me to BisRock or Bisaya Rock music. I can't forget my first experience with her going to a BisRock concert and even though we were not allowed to get near the stage, she used her charm in talking to the guards and we were able to get inside!

I surely consider her my best friend back in college. We still do see each other every now and then and we are just a message away.


I consider myself a good student even way back in grade school. I get worried if I couldn't get to class, I rarely get sick too so being absent in class was not a thing that's on my mind. Even when getting to the university, I might get late in class but never skipped one.

So, to answer this question, I never had ever skipped college class without permission. Leisures and getaways with friends and college mates were spent after class or during weekends when there's no class at all.


Well, I consider every travel experience as a moment which I will forever treasure but if I would name my top three then that would be:

  1. Honeymoon in El Nido, Palawan


    This for me was one of a kind, we spent three days in Palawan, visited several places in Puerto Princesa, traveled six hours in a bus then woke up the next morning with a great view of the beautiful limestone mountain called Taraw. We watched the sunrise at Seven Commandos Island and it was just so serene, climbed Taraw and witnessed the marvelous view of Bacuit Bay, rented a motorcycle to Nacpan's Twin Beach.


    Oh, I could still remember how happy we were. I could only wish to recreate those times soon.

  1. Positive PT

    Although I was already suspecting that I was pregnant, I still did the test to confirm, and boy, what I felt when the two red lines show up was just unexplainable.


    I regret not taking a video of James' reaction. True enough, my pregnancy experience was not that exciting due to the pandemic and strict protocols but confirming that I was pregnant was just pure joy!

  1. Giving Birth via Normal Delivery

    Because I ate a lot of carbs and sugar during pregnancy, my baby was so big. I was told by so many nurses while in labor that my tummy is too big so they were expecting a big baby and they were right! My baby was born 4.5 kilos. I heard the nurse who weighed baby Matti shouted his weight and all of the doctors surrounding me were in awe.


    My OB told me that my ectopic pregnancy operation didn't do anything on my uterus thus, normal delivery is possible. By God's grace and with the help of the doctors, I was able to bring Matti out.


This is easy because we have a lot of funny persons during college. I will just name them and hopefully, none of them would read this.

  1. Tonio

    Maria Tonette was referred to as Tonio back in college, she was pretty but boyish. She loves football and she was a clown. Her jokes are always bought by everyone in the class and because she was also Miss Congeniality, the boys in the class created a fan club. Even today, after getting married to our college professor and having two kids, she is still very talkative and funny.


  2. Cheli

    Michelle, that first person who became my best friend in Cebu was also funny. Whenever we are together, there was no dull moment. Even when we were in the library, she would still throw out jokes and so I always love being with her.

    This was Cheli's idea

  3. Papa Bear

    Avz is a tall man, he loves to tease everyone and since he was the tallest in class, we call him Papa Bear. He has a girlfriend who's very opposite to him in terms of height and we call her Mama Bear. We still call them the same even today that they are already married.

And when these three are together, there's too much chaos and they'd joke around and won't stop. That's why, when we have got together especially during Christmas, we have to allocate an entire evening for catching up.


I can't remember having a crush in college. I was very focused on my studies (char lang). Well, I did have a crush on one of the Bench models who was studying in the same university as I did. His name was Marco and I remember my classmates and I would stalk his social media account, go to his modeling gigs, and even asked for a photo of him during our intramurals.

I added him on Facebook before and I was in cloud 9 when he accepted it! I immediately checked his profile and found out he already has a girlfriend but that didn't stop me from admiring him. Until today, we are still friends on Facebook and I get to still follow what's going on with his life, he now works in the bank and he stopped being a model because he had not maintained his body figure but he still remains handsome.


This digital slam book is totally opposite to the traditional one, as usual, there's limited space available. We usually just put m2m which means many to mention when there's no space available to write more details.

Anyway, I had fun reminiscing about college and the best moments of my life.


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

14
$ 6.20
$ 5.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Bet ko yung crush mo bwahaha name drop nmn dyanπŸ˜‚ deh joke lang pero sana all nakapaghoneymoon sa palawan katakot magpicture dun sa spot nyo prang bangin na ata sa baba😬 ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

t magpicture dun sa spot nyo pran

bangin na tlaga yan sis..di nga kami masyadong nakakalakad kasi ung peak puro sharp edges but super ganda ng view!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang hot nong Marco, madam no full name baka naman. Sstalk ko lang din πŸ€©πŸ˜πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaa tumaba na si marco ngayun.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving birth in a normal delivery is a wonderful thing to be grateful for. ❀️ I am happy you consider this as one of the beautiful things. I do hope I'll be able to give birth in a normal delivery someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya yan sis.. right mindset lang.. aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh. Ambait mo naman po ate. Ambad ko palang student hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols.. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fun times to recall din! Ang saya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaganda rin po talaga balik balikan ang memories sa college days..and lalo na pag ay pictures sa crush natin ..ayiee.. Nice to meet you po.. A newbie passing by.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always you make me smile with your posts. Full of good vibes and great memories. Newborn Matti is big! There seem to be rashes on his arm in that photo. What are those?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brings back the memories indeed!

I usually skip classes in college, especially the subjects I didn't really like, eventually dropping them and re-taking them the following semester, only to find out I will have the same instructor, lol!

I love your 3 best moments :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now nagawa pa din ako neto kaso medyo bihira na lang magalaw kasi namn quarantine, hahaha nabili pa ko ng fillers para mag dadag pa ng pages kasi dami ko pinapasagot tapos kilig na kilig ako kasi si crush nagsagot din may pa pirma at smiling face pa awww good old days. Thanks for writing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

College memories. Uso pa rin pala slambook mga 2000s. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa lang talaga naging crush ko since naging college ako and it only lasted 2 months hahah tapos wala naaa ahhha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe never ko nga naging crush si husband ko.hehe classmates lang kami..di ko inakala na madedevelop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyiiieee , classmate pala po kayu hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Autograph pa more, gumagawa din ako nito sa HS. who is your first crush, what is your favorite movie. may mga pictures ka pa talaga ba sa college days mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes of course sis..madami pa akong pics sa college... mahilig na talaga ako magpicture2 hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang bait na student hehhe,, ako din skol bahay lang..may pandemic baby ka pala..buti maayos kau n baby, thank God.biggest blessing nio yan despite the pandemic..πŸ₯° hi baby ur soooo cute 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep sis.. perhaps i'd share my pregnancy journey during the pandemic..hheehe thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I wanna try this 😍 I miss slam book. I made a lot of this back in high school. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago