Returning a Broken Oven, Jollibee Adoration, and Unplanned Baby Company Purchases

18 41
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

We bought an oven toaster a few weeks ago in SM but two days after, I found that it has a broken tube. I just noticed it when I was toasting bread. Thankfully, it still has a seven days replacement so my husband and I decided to bring it back right away to SM.

It was smooth though, the saleslady who assisted us was quick to accept the defective one and asked us to choose another same model or pick up a new one and just pay cash for the additional if the price is bigger than the previous one. We ended up picking a new model.

But aside from the replacement process, there was more interesting that had happened that day. We went to Jollibee!

There's something so attractive about Jollibee, I can't quite think why kids are fond of him. My baby had known Jollibee back in January. It was his first time recognizing the figure because my mother kept on telling him Jollibee, Jollibee when we visited Tagbilaran City. It was after the typhoon and we had no internet connection in the province so we had no choice but to visit the city and find a place for my husband to work.

Anyway, today, let me share with you Matti's nth time to pay Jollibee a visit, and every single time, it felt like it was the first time. I hope you understood what I mean by that.

As soon as we arrived at Jollibee in SM Cebu, he kept telling me Jollibee and pointed at the huge bee standing at the entrance. There were still other kids who were taking photos of the figure so I told him we can go to the other side instead and take photos but he dislike that idea.

Anyway, the husband was still doing some important matters so I did order our food first. I got two-piece of chicken meal and two-piece of burger steak which we shared. Fried chicken at Jollibee is called chicken joy!

It's been years since we dined here so there were so many changes but one thing had not changed, there's still a long line of customers in Jollibee!

Is there a Jollibee branch there in your country? I believe Jollibee is already available in most countries like Dubai, and anywhere where there are Filipinos, Jollibee will be present!

And now as we headed out of the fast-food restaurant, the figure was spared from any kid and so we took advantage of it and took a lot of photos! Of course, this baby was smiling all the way!

Matti said 'til next time Jollibee! I believe we will get to another branch anytime soon.

Funny story, whenever we pass by any Jollibee restaurant, Matti would be leaping in joy! And then would keep on shouting. However, when he sees Mcdonald's, he would just say Mcdo and then wave goodbye.

What's with a bee with a big tummy and a big butt that kids love him?

After that Jollibee meal, we brought Matti to the Toy Kingdom because we were looking for a kite and a slide. I was really thinking they might have one but ended up with none.

As for the slides, the items available were too expensive, our budget was only Php 2,000 to Php 3,000. I guess I have to buy instead those which are on Facebook Marketplace.

But until today, I have not bought one because he stopped asking for it already, yey, mama is spared from spending!

So we ended up taking photos of these figures of Iron Man.

Here's Optimus Prime. Matti still has no idea who this figure is but his father does so it was actually his papa who was very interested in taking photos with them. And I admit, me too!

A Star Wars stormtrooper! Matti had no idea who this guy was but he was interested in his facemask and his shoulder sleeve! He was trying to take it out! He even said pit for armpit!

Next to the Toy Kingdom is Baby's Company and I got interested so I asked the husband if I could go in, he nodded and it took us 30 minutes before getting out. Teehee! This store was where we bought Matti's first few items during the lockdown so it is close to my heart. I love the ambiance of the store too!

Matti can identify clouds already so when I asked him what those things above us were, he answered clouds, you know how kids talk with those "s" sounds.

Of course, we didn't go out empty-handed. I bought an alphabet puzzle mat which was really cool it had a four-color theme, brown, black, white, and gray. I also got Matti a new towel and a new tube of Afterbites gel.

Oh yeah! It was actually mama and papa who had fun today at the mall! Well, actually, Matti already had fun at Jollibee, he is so fond of this bee character that whenever he sees a Jollibee face, he'd go giddy and would start jumping, shouting, and just showing off his "kilig" face. I don't know why and what's with Jollibee.


Thanks for reading! Don't hesitate to check out my previous articles too:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

7
$ 1.74
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Kanang mga unplanned ba, kay mao gyud na ang makawala og budget, but makahappy sa heart. Miadto mi of SM City sa Cebu, nya ng-adto ko sa shoes section ky magpalit ko og sapatos, ang ending si Eila akong napalitan. Bahala wala na sa mama, basta naa lang ang baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahahaha selfless jd ang mga mama ba.. happy mother's day sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes selfless indeed. Happy Mother's day din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta gyud bata, dili gyud na dayon makalimut kung naa na'y makit.an. I mean, musod jud na sa iyahang alimpatakan. Maong ug makita siya ug balik ana, ma.recognize gyud na niya dayon.. Anyways, lami.a sa jollibee uie.🥰🤤 Kakamiss na mag.jollibee..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tinuod btaw sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ka cute jud ni Matti oi hahaha...I wonder why also kung nganong ganahan sad sila...well ako man pud ganahan sad ko ni Jollibee hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ti oi ha

haah congrats sa pajobi dha momsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nang baby na yan. No one can't resist on Jollibee talaga ate, masyado siyang mapang-akit haahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a yan. No one

at andaming kumakain dun kahit mahaba linya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matti loves jollibee so much. Sobrang friendly nmn kaso ung mukha ni jollibee kaya gst sya ng mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

jollibee so mu

kaya siguro sis noh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a nice little family dear and you're rocking it proudly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks dear.. i appreciate it so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ni baby Matti, I'm glad you can spend a day with your son and husband while returning your defective oven toaster.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it was nice indeed sis..thanks to work from home set up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti napalitan ang oven toaster sis ,anyway ka cute sa hair ni matti oy ,akoang baby ing ana sad og buhok pero karon gi semi kalbo na😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

litan ang oven t

mas nice ba ug tubo kun ipakalbo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago