Php 7k Per Night!?

16 45
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Hey guys! On Friday, my husband received the confirmation of where we will be staying for our trip to Singapore. Of course, I am excited but I was a little shocked when I learned about our hotel pricing!

As a context, my husband's company announced a few months ago that their 5-year club members will be traveling to Singapore this year. James, my husband, has been with the said company for almost a decade, nine years to be exact but he will turn ten years by March of 2023 and he has no plans of transferring to another company because his company has been really good to their employees, him included.

Last year, it was a pandemic, and travel was restricted so instead of travel incentives, they received electronic gadgets instead. James opted for a Macbook Air M1 which I am now using. He has his own Macbook Pro which was also a company-issued unit.

But this year, they resumed their international trip incentives to all loyal employees since traveling was easier. They had a survey and Singapore was the winner. Our tickets were booked for July. God willing, our stay will be between October 14 to 19 so that's five nights stay.

Today, our hotel was booked and I was shocked because we will be staying at this Hotel G and it costs Php 7000+ per night for the Good Room in King bed which is best for those couples with one child below ten years old! I was really expecting that they book a hotel which will cost us around Php 3000 - 4,000 per night but this one is just costly! I really can't help but exclaimed if we could somehow stay in a different hotel instead. But my husband told me we are covered by the company. The only case though is that my parents are traveling with us.

Yes, they asked if they could join because they want to see Singapore with their own eyes. Singapore is a very advanced country and so they want to visit it as seniors themselves, they want to enjoy their senior years. And I agreed with that so they will be staying at the same hotel.

Since I want to treat them as well, I want to at least make this trip memorable for them so I have a goal of setting aside some amount of money for our allowance so we could at least get the best experience!

Thankfully, the husband's company can arrange the booking of the hotel as well so that their room can be near to ours.

My parents were also laughing themselves when they learned about the price! Before the hotel was revealed, my husband and I talked about paying for my parent's hotel but then since this came out and the price is just too much, I think we will not cover the entire amount instead. Tehee! Anyway, since it will be his company who will book a room for the parents, he will be asked by the company to pay for it after the said trip so we will see what happens.

I am now checking on what this hotel can offer and why is it very expensive, I mean, to some that might not be that expensive but for me, it is already very expensive, I remember when we traveled to Japan and South Korea, our budget for our room was definitely not like this.

Now it makes me think of our Taipei trip, we stayed at Hotel Papa Whale so I guess our room was a bit pricey!

Anyway, I am glad that there's already an update for the October trip. It will happen in four weeks! Let's ready our cameras!

Thanks for reading! Check out my previous articles as well:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

16
$ 7.22
$ 7.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

omg, pinaka barato nga private accommodation nko was 1k per night hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shocks, grabe anlaki ng isang gabi lang 😱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga eh hehehe parang di ko na gustong lumabas ng hotel nyan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lunok ng laway na marami hahahaha. Mukang may batang mageenjoy magtravel sooon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naku sana nga momsh.. eh baka tantrums all the way tayo neto..hehe sana lang mag enjoy sya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe! ang mahal din para sakin yun hahaha pero kung mapapasaya naman parents ko oks na oks sakin. Hoping makapagtravel din kami🤞😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Sana all nagtatravel hehe. Mahal nung 7k like dami na mabibili don

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Grabe ung 7k huhu parang panghanda na din yan sa celeb. Pero as long as magiging happy naman kau ok na yan. Minsan lang gumastos ng mahal. Deserve nyo yan ate ❤️🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wagas nanan 7k fo 1 night haha ginto kaya kama dun hahaha charrr 🤣. Anyways Good Luck sa trip sa October UwU excitinf namanaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahihi ang sayaaaaaaa!!!!! Ang saya lalo covered naman. Hihi. Safety niyo din kase siguro sis kaya yun ang napili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exciting! Ang mahal kaya dapat sulitin hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabiha sa 7k dai ba. Kato pod miuli to ako best friend si diday gikan texas, nangutana ko pila ang bayad sa isa kagabie, ana siya nakaless nadaw siya sa 7K+. Murag milugwa ako mata. Hahahahah Murag sakit naman kaau gani ang 4k.

Enjoy mo sainyu trip dai, ilabi na imu parents. excited nako mobasa daun saimu SG trip. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooh they etter give you the best accommodation sis, it's too costly indeed. If one can cut the cost then mae enjoy mo pa sana yungvibang part ng binabayad mo sa hotel. Can't you change them,, ohh, right yung company pala ang nag book.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Week kayo dun ma'am jean? Grabe napaka expensive. Ganda din talaga ng Singapore. Ingat kayo ma'am. Excited na kami sa mga photos. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well to begin with Singapore is a really expensive country. I have visited it 17 years ago as a teen and I remembered being quite shocked at the pricing of things. Make the most of your visit!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my goodness kemahal naman nyan sis! 😳

$ 0.00
1 year ago