My Husband Broke His Macbook Pro Screen and I am Crying!

28 57
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Today's not a good day, there are really times when we just wished we didn't do such actions, now we have no option but to accept that there will be things that would go wrong in our lives.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

We reached Cebu City on Thursday night, we were told that the campaign starts on Friday and it might cause traffic so we decided to travel Thursday evening, we reached the city at 11 in the evening. We were both tired and immediately tried going to bed but my baby was not in the mood to sleep yet as he slept the entire trip so I was up until around one in the morning trying to get the baby to sleep.

By the morning, I woke up early, ordered food which was delivered on our doorstep, we don't have anything here in our condo so we just order food. The baby and husband woke up at seven. We ate breakfast, prepared ourselves and went out as we have many things to do, here's my list:

  • update FICCO passbooks

  • Matti's Toys

  • spend Sodexo Gift Cards, Metro Ayala, or SM

  • pickup Macbook Pro at Arcanys

  • visit Charlie's Cup or Dinner at Sugbo Mercado

The first part of the day was all good. We were able to go to FICCO in Ramos Street. There were no people inside so I got to update the account passbook, this is a cooperative that we have been part of for numerous years now. I brought Matti with me to the office and he was well behaved. It took only a few minutes and then we went out. We will be transferring our account in Tagbilaran City so we just wanted to get the passbook updated as we usually send our monthly savings via GCash.

After that, we headed to Ayala Mall. We went to the Metro department store and bought a few toys for Matti. I was thinking of using the Sodexo gift cards which were given by the husband's office last Christmas but they don't accept it so I thought we must go to SM instead and use it but my husband still has work and it was almost lunchtime. We just paid for the toys in cash.

So we headed to his office building instead. This was the turning point and the rest of the day, we had been experiencing bad things.

While at the parking area, I told my husband I will bring Matti to Mcdonald's and buy lunch, Matti was sleeping so he was just on my shoulders. I told him he can go to his office first with our bags and then go to McDonald's so we can eat there. He needed to log in for work first.

The lady teller did get my order but she packed it for take away while I said we will dine in so as I went to the counter, I told the lady why they were not able to assist me with serving the orders to the table and then I figured she had it for take away. I was dismayed as I was already feeling Matti's weight, I decided to just take the paper bag and the drinks in my right hand while holding Matti on the other. I had to walk to the elevator which took around 5-10 minutes of walking, that's already long though especially since I have a baby on my shoulders. I tried to wait for James though but 30 minutes had passed but he was not around so I just decided to go.

I went to his office and he saw me having a hard time with all that I was holding and he immediately ran towards the glass door, I burst into tears as I drop the food on the ground, I was frustrated and was disappointed. He said sorry but I have to compose myself so I went to the comfort room leaving Matti and James there.

I returned after 10 minutes, I was already okay, I was just frustrated earlier. So my husband told me he was setting up his new laptop, a Macbook Pro issued by his company. His old one, a Lenovo will be surrendered and he will then be using a Macbook from now on. He was so excited and I know how it feels so I am happy for him that he now has a Macbook, he plans on selling his Mac Mini soon.

Now the afternoon went on, Matti slept at the office but both James and I had headaches, I guess it was because of the coffee we drank earlier. So instead of our plans on going to Busay, we decided to go home as soon as Matti woke up.

James brought with him the two issued laptops as he still has to configure and set up the new one with all his working applications. When we reached home, he slept right away. By nine in the evening, he had dinner while Matti was already asleep. The room was dark as well and he started working again, he said he still have some bugs to fix.

He was sitting on the bed, we have two beds in our room, he was on the pull out and he suddenly placed his new laptop on the pillow and then he stood up, the laptop suddenly fell into the floor. The noise awakened Matti and I immediately carried him while James picked up the Macbook and almost cried when he saw the screen had dead pixels now! It was just 10 hours in his hands and now the laptop is broken! Worse thing is that it's an office issued device!

Now, he immediately reported it to their admins and he is required to get it sent to the office for repair. Hopefully, it will be covered by the warranty. He honestly told the admin about what happened and they were considerate enough to tell him to just bring it so they can send it for repair.

We were evaluating what happened and James said he learned his lessons, probably, he might be paying for the repair, the laptop is still fine though except for the screen which has dead pixels.

So, our plans of going home to Bohol might be extended because of this. That's alright, things happen for a reason.


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

15
$ 4.17
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 8
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Ahhhh ka sayang maamsh maajo buotan ang staff sa company. Maajo unta ma fix ra unja covered pa sa warranty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayang maam

mao lage sis.. maaju unta lage ma cover sa warranty...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breathe, Jean, breathe :) This is really one of the worst days but it will be okay. Hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat sir! we are fine now.. nadrop na din namin ung item...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agoi.kamalas ba gyud sis pero saon taman it was an accident,wala sad toyoa sa imo hubby.Everything happens for a reason

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as ba gyud sis pero saon tama

mao lage sis.. dawaton nalang jd ni namo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not your day sis. hayssss ganun talaga pero buti na lang considerate ung company no. lesson learned talga kay hubby mo ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hopefully covered ng warranty huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

balitaan mo nga ako ati if nacovered nga kasi parang feeling ko pag external eh di ata sya sakop? pero try pa din sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu we believe too sis pero sabi ng admin itry nila.. hayz..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa ka. Kung ako atu , magmaoy jud ko'g hilak. Maka extend jud mo ug stay ate Jean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as in..stay sa mi dires cebu..balik mi oslob until ma ayo na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah pag ganito ngyari sa akin sis iiyak talaga ako lalo na madali lng ako mag worried . Gnun tlaga we will experiencing sudden scenario we don't expect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nito ngyari sa ak

kaya nga sis.. wala na kaming magagawa kundi tanggapin ang nangyari...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigooooooo...pero keribels lang mamsh...as long as it's working maybe gamay ra mabayaran sa pag pa repair

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hopefully jd momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nafeel ko un hirap mo dun sa may bitbit ka na bata habang bitbit mo order mo sis. It happened to me before.

Pero ganun talaga, things happen pero at least nakasurvive ka hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ko un hirap mo dun sa may bitbit ka na bata habang bitbit mo order mo sis. It happened to me before.

Pero ganun talaga

yes super... kaya naiyak talaga ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguyyyy kasayang atu sis. Pero wa nay mahimo, ipaayu na lang. Bisan ako, makahilak jud siguro ko labi na nga gukan sa company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu sis amo na gidrop kaganina sa office nila ang unit..sa monday pa daw masend sa service center ..wait nalng mi ug update

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayu unta ug maayu pa sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu if sakin din mangyari yan, iiyak din talaga ako. I hope that it will be fixed po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu if

i do hope so sis.. nakaka iyak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, ok lang yan sis, nangyari na, pero nakakaiyak nga😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakaka cray cray sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Sakit nyan. Baka me gadget-care insurance naman yung company nila. Medyo masakit yung repair ng macbook. Anyways, I hope everything will be ok...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala ngang apple care daw pero itry daw nila na ipacheck but sa monday pa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago