My Fear, Childhood, Collections, and First Job | Get To Know Me 2/2

24 41
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Hey guys! I hope you are all doing well today! I had just tucked the baby to bed, he got a mild cold right now so he was a little fuzzy before bedtime so I am expecting another sleepless night for me so that's why I must publish this article fast and go to bed immediately after.

This is the second part of my Get To Know Me prompt. If you haven't read the first part, you may check this link: Get To Know Me! 1/2

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Now let's continue with the next questions:

What is your biggest fear?

Before I feared losing my parents but now that I am already a parent myself, my fear is leaving my baby behind. I feared that he will be left alone without anyone to trust or provide for him. This fear had made us decide to get ourselves insured, both James and I, and when Matti was out, he got insured at age zero too. Tip, if you are soon to be a parent, get your baby insured at zero-age as the premiums are lesser. Time is very much a great factor in subscribing to insurance policies.

Going back, I feared that if my husband and I are called to be with our Creator, he will not be guided well but above all, I fear that he would go astray in life. My greatest prayer is for him to know and fall in love with Jesus. If that happens, I won’t fear anything anymore because I am assured that even if we pass away, we will see each other in God’s time in heaven. 

What is your favorite childhood memory?

As someone who grew up when there were still no cellphones or tablets, my childhood was all spent outdoors. Playing with other kids at the beach shore every afternoon, swimming at the sea during summer and even during the rainy season, even flying kites at the dried rice fields, climbing trees, picking up fruits or should I say stealing (oopsie!), and doing this all over again every day.

I could remember one time when my brothers and friends went to the river, we got wet from playing and jumping off the cliff. We were whipped by my mom because our uniforms were wet and dirty. The next day, we still went to go swimming in the river but we were all naked this time so when we reached home, our uniforms were dry and clean. We thought we were wise at that time. It’s so funny I told my mother about it and I won’t forget how we grinned evilly when mama didn’t notice our wet hair.

What three things do you think of the most each day?

Aha! This is tricky but these past few days, I think of:

  1. Blog topics and ideas

  2. When will I start writing? 

  3. Will Matti sleep by the morning or afternoon so I can start writing blogs?

That’s true, I had been thinking about blogging as I have a lot of backlogs. You know what, writing on different platforms is really tough and I must not write similar articles too! I have to write unique topics so it is quite tedious but it is what I love.

What kitchen appliances do you use every day?

Gas stove.

I mean, I can say rice cooker but we don’t cook rice every single time because of leftovers but with a gas stove, we use it every single mealtime, to cook viand and post Typhoon Odette, we cook rice from our gas stove too! Thank God we had a gas stove because I don’t know how to cook with wood!

When we lost electricity for almost two months, we somehow learned how to do the things that we do back in time like cooking rice in a pot and not in a rice cooker.

Do you collect anything?

Yes, I do collect moments. Char!

Seriously, the reason why I am into photography is that I want to have a remembrance of everything, even the smallest event of my life so I take photos, and compile them for memory keepsake. I was even into scrapbooking before, I started with a traditional scrapbook where I print photos and decorate them in a folder, paste many scraps in it until I transitioned to digital scrapbook, and even post them online.

Today, I switched to photobooks. There's an online shop that offers a web program that allows users to layout their photos and then order them for printing. That's what I have been collecting for the past few years. I guess I already have more than 20 photobooks. I must share that here but perhaps I will have to wait until we get to Cebu as all of my photobooks are in Cebu.

What was your first job?

My first job was as a teacher for a private elementary school in Lahug, Cebu. It was a school for the rich kids and I was still being trained when I decided to stop and look for another job. I felt like I didn’t belong so I decided to resign.

What is your favorite game or sport to watch?

I decided not to add the play partly because I am not into games. But I watch volleyball, that’s the sport that I am surely going to enjoy watching. I am also a fan of many volleyball players here and abroad.

How many languages do you speak?

I can only speak Bisaya, Tagalog, and English. I tried learning Japanese before but I wasn’t able to sustain it, I started to get nosebleed! Teehee!

What motivates you to work hard?

My family, my baby of course. They are my “Greatest WHY”, the very reason that I must do these blogging things aside from it being my passion.


That's all folks! Thanks for reading and enjoy the rest of your day!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

11
$ 7.75
$ 7.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Ang kulit mo din pala nung bata ka haha!

Tagal ko na di nag luto sa kahoy hehe. Nung elementary at high school, part ng camping namin ang magluto gamit ang kahoy. Di pwede magdala ng gas stove di tulad ng mga bata ngayon hehe.

Nag teacher ka din pala. Para now ko lang nalaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

al ko na di nag luto sa kahoy hehe. Nung elementary at high school, part ng camping namin ang magluto gamit ang kahoy. Di pwede magdala ng gas stove di tulad ng mga bata ngayon hehe.

Nag teacher ka

di kasi ako nakapag teach talaga sir.. training lang tapos inayawan ko na..hehe mga 2 weeks lang ata ako dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah same here ateee. Writing a blog rin yung laging nasa isip ko isnce nag read.cash ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha apir.. para sa ekonomiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naging teacher ka pala sis? Sa bohol or cebu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa cebu hehe pero di talaga ako nakapag teach..training palang un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis. Before, I am so scared to lose my grandparents but now that I am a mom, nothing pains me to the extreme but losing my daughter or leaving her behind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis.. our perspectivesnin life have now changed dahil sa anak natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this amazing story. Very inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for reading !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayuun na second part! Tama tama sis Jean! Once Matti gets to know and loves and follows Jesus. you know he will always find his way back to the right path. Malaking bagay.

Whenever I see kids, i so wish they will at some point in their lives get to know and be a follower of Jesus!

Sis.. papasa nung site ng photobook. Been wanting to try. Pero oras din kasi kalaban ko. Pero why not haha. Ang saya nung cliff jumping niyo nun bata pa kayo ahhaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Photobookphilippines sis.. jan ako ng order.. hanap ka sa shopee ng discount na tag 20 tapos un gamitin mo upon checkout.. delivery fee nalang babayran mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha na remember nuon nako akong childhood days... nice lage tong photobook mamsh...try daw ko check ani sa shopee ..naa ba mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naa momsh..tag 20 then bayaran ra nimo ang delivery fee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

check ni nako mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go momsh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan jud ko mag collect og photobooks pero mahal man dinhi mag pa print oi. Need pod nako mag minimalist lifestyle. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mau gani dire rox naay tag 20 then delivery fee ra bayaran hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lage. naa pod ko usa ka amiga sige lang anang promo2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu rox.. naa koy new na gihimo sa 1 year ni matti... Dghan pa kong backlogs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage. Masuya man jud ko nindot unta naay photo album sa mga bata. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Himoe sa cebu lang ideliver para kun makauli mo naa na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung childhood memories niyo po ma'am nakakatuwa. 😁 Naaalala ko din yan flying kites. Super saya talaga ma'am tyaka manguha ng prutas. Di lang ako aakyat kasi hindi ako marunong at takot din. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku natry ko talagang umakyat sis.. tsaka astig ung mga babaeng umaakyat ng puno before

$ 0.00
2 years ago