Loot Bags and Packed Lunch for the Kids!

26 53
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Hi guys! I still have a lot of things to tell you about how Matti's birthday went. For today, let me share with you what we prepared for the kids at church on Sunday, July 24. This was his pre-birthday celebration with the kids at church.

Matti is part of the Sunday school kids although he is not very attentive right now due to his age, as a toddler, he is more concerned only with play so I have been praying that soon, God will bless our local church with enough budget so that we can get the back area where we spend our Sunday school will be fixed and soon, we will get the toddlers to a play area and they can spend their time there.

But for Matti's birthday, I decided to share some with the kids. The plan was to cook a jolly meal for them. Jollibee is a famous fast food restaurant in our country and most kids would love to have a jolly meal, even Matti is a fan of Jollibee. But I can't afford to buy each one of them Jolly meals so I instead decided to cook.

But aside from the meal, it was also a plan to give them party bags. A few days before that weekend, my mother and I went to a grocery store to buy the goodies.

The goodies consist of several items, if my memory serves me right, I bought curly tops, Calcheese, lollipops, chocolates, cupcakes, and several assorted candies.

Of course the birthday boy also helped me pack these items. But really, he was more of a tester because every time I open one pack, he would ask to get one opened so he could eat them! I guess it was not a good idea to have him while preparing the party bags.

Anyway, everything went well and I was able to secure 20 party bags. I have estimated that there will be around 15 kids. I just prepared more just to be sure.

On Saturday evening, I prepared the things that will be cooked the next day. I bought 20 pieces of chicken drumsticks, a kilo of spaghetti, and the necessary ingredients to cook sweet spaghetti.

I thought cooking 20 pieces of chicken would be easy. I was actually wrong. It was my first time cooking that many and I were a little afraid I might not get the taste right but with the help of many tutorials online, I got the chickens marinated that night.

On Sunday morning, I was able to wake up at five in the morning, I started with cooking the spaghetti pasta and then I heated the oil too for the chicken. After around thirty minutes, my brother woke up and helped me with the cooking as well as my mother.

It was tiring, we finished cooking at around seven in the morning. My sisters helped me pack the meals. I have learned a lot about cooking this many chicken drumsticks and I guess in the future, I'd be faster at cooking them. That experience became a training ground for me because, for others, cooking might be natural for them but for me, it's not so whatever I accomplish at the kitchen, it's already a great achievement and it's one step for me to increase my knowledge in that aspect.

Our church service starts at nine in the morning and the kids were given the meals by 10:30 AM after we finished our lesson and activity. The kids happily received their packed meals which consisted of crispy chicken, spaghetti, and a few pieces of bread!

But most of them were really excited about their loot bags! The kids sang happy birthday for Matti too!

I thank God for the provision and for the strength He gave me to prepare such for the kids. I am grateful to my family for being supportive and had helped me in the preparation.

Thanks for reading! Check out my previous articles here:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

13
$ 4.29
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Kita Ang saya sa mukha nila po. Surely happy sila with the food. Ang cute ni Matti with his long hair

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember my elem days hehe! May mga loot bags din na pasabit tapos puno ng kendi. Ayon, sakit ng ipin ang abot haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun talaga mga toddlers nuh, titikman lahat. Haha. Masyado pa silang curious sa mga bagay-bagay, kahit tayo din naman minsan. By the way, Happy Birthday po kay Matti. 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

“....he was more of a tester because every time I open one pack, he would ask to get one opened so he could eat them!”

HAHAHAHHA, ewan ko ba’t natatawa ako dito. Pero atleast he knows already how to help sa mga simpleng bagay. Magandang bagay din na lumalaki siya na na—expose na sa magandang environment kasi parang training ground niya na ‘yan.

Belated happy birthday po sa kaniya. God bless to you and your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was very sweet of you sis. Asan na yung akin. Hahaha. Charoot lang. Anyways, kitang-kita sa mata nang mga bata yung saya nila dahil sa natanggap nila po..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe all of them enjoyed the food nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To more mga ganyang ganapan pa sis. Ang saya nila tingnan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami palang pamigay ni Matti sis, tuwang Tuwa ang mga kids nyan, kasi kahit sa amin, madaming mga Bata ang pupunta kapag Alam Nila na may PA loot bag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha di kasi alam ng mga kids na may pamimigay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweet. That's the ideal birthday party for me too. That day would be etched on their hearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks dear.. i hope he will remember it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh Matti Happy Birthday (✯ᴗ✯) saya naman madam talagang effort ang momshibels sa pag prep (✯ᴗ✯)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu eh..hhaha nasobrahan sa effort hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know what sis, I am seeing you as living a life like a fairy tale. I am always inspired by your beautiful contents together with your loving family, husband, adorable matti and friends. More places and time to enjoy. Have a great day and keep safe always.

By the way, loot bags are nice and reading the packed lunch makes me to crave for something. Heheh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, this comment made my day..thank you so much! but my life is far from a fairy tale.. let's just say that our contents here on social media are already curated so there are sad and bad things in my life which of course I don't disclose but I am happy to inspire you all... thank you for reading the article dear.. i truly appreciate it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As always you are one of the user and let me say a friend that I so appreciate here, to be honest. I am always relaxed with the beautiful and relaxing contents you post every time. The pleasure is mine sis. God bless you and your beautiful family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya ng mga bata. Belated Happy Birthday to. baby Matti! ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks a lot teacher!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice kind of bday celebration sis. Happy ang mga kiddos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lage sis.. it makes me happy seeing them happy too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang na-happy ang kiddos dito sa celebration ni Matti :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes they were happy talaga..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy ang mga kids sa pa lunch packed ni Matti. Me pa loot bag pa. Belated happy birthday, Matti. 🎂🎈🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis! tagal na di kita nakikita dito ah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait niyo naman ma'am jean. Talagang enjoy na enjoy ang mga bata at excited sila maam jean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks sis.. praise God at may nailaang maishare sa mga bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago