Passports Arrived and Real Property Dilemma

26 45
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Greetings my friends! I am glad that I was able to wake up a little earlier today so I can post a new article. How are you all doing lately? Last night, we watched a movie called Morbius, a film about a crippled man who turned himself into a vampire.

I didn't finish it because I still have to attend to my baby. It was played at six in the evening and during dinner time so after dinner, since Matti was all messy, I have to get him to the shower.

Maybe I'll finish the film later. I was up to that part when his best friend went out to a bar without crutches. They were both crippled but he was betrayed by this friend.

Anyway, earlier yesterday, our passports arrived! Yey!

I was so excited about it and opened the package right away. My husband and I have 10 years of validity for the passport while Matti only has five years of validity. I am glad that we will be able to use it soon when we travel to Singapore with the husband's colleagues and bosses.

I found Matti's photo cute and he was biting his lip in the image. I already pointed that out when the photo was taken and the officer said it was okay.

It's quite timely that we went to get the passports when there was an opportunity. On the same day that we received the passport, the husband's company HR asked for the details as they were booking the tickets already!

It's exciting and I hope Matti will enjoy his first airplane ride soon. He will be traveling with the husband's colleagues' babies too so it would definitely be fun!

On the other hand, I have been having a dilemma with the property that we wanted to buy. First, I have a high school classmate who was selling a piece of her land and I was interested in buying it but then something came up, a family friend had been offered a lot just beside that of the ex-classmate's lot and their pricing was significantly lower so I ended up getting more interested with the other lot even after paying the initial payment.

Now, I spoke with the ex-classmate expressing that we have decided to only buy one property because it is way more affordable. However, I didn't know that there were issues behind the dealer of the other lot and my classmate and now, my classmate had lowered her price as well making it more attractive plus the lot is much better than the other one.

I am now caught up with the decision, which lot should I buy? It's hard and very tricky now because it involves relationships.


To relax my mind, in the afternoon, I went out with my brother and we bought streetfoods at the market.

We bought kwek kwek and tempura. This was my first time coming here to buy these foods. I found out that the vendors are a father and daughter tandem. They sell the kwek kwek for Php 5 each. And they have a combo set as well which is worth Php 25 where you get three pieces of kwek kwek and three pieces of tempura.

I bought 20 pieces of kwek kwek to be brought home. Matti ate some too and the other family members as well. I guess I ate around six pieces! Opps!

Anyway, that's just how the day went.


Check out other articles below:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

16
$ 13.69
$ 13.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Yuuuupiiiii, I'm glad they already have their passports and that soon they will release them with Matti. I was surprised that they don't use the mask much there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis, check the property sa LRA muna to see if there are any problems or issues. If you want to do due diligence on your own pwede naman or hire a broker to make things easier. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank sis.. un na nga.. pero nabayaran na namin.. i guess meron nga akong pagkukulang since its my first time to buy one and also, napakabilis ng pangyayari.. so now i am in contact sa isang attorney about this case.. but ok naman ang land wala naman problems.. meron lang kaming problema konti sa deed of sale.. may idea kaba sa magkano talaga ang dapat rate ng notary sa deed of sale? i searched and google said 1-1.5% ... is that right? kasi iba ung charges dito sa local attorney namin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah pasensya sis wla ako idea abt s deed of sale. Usually kc brokers mas may alam nyan. Ako kasi tagabenta lang tlga or taga pa-renta. Hehe.

At least kumontak ka n ng lawyer for legal purposes. 👍 Yung notary ng deed of sale I have no idea. Ang alam ko lang is yung kasama ng CGT na Documentary Stamp Tax is 1.5%. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kalisora tuod ana mamsh ay..pray lang for guidance and signs kung asa man jud ang inyo palitan ug lot...lisod pud na kay madaot pud inyo friendship ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lage momsh.. nakadecide na jd mi nga kuhaon nalng ang 2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pa kayo may passport na. Dito ang hirap makakuha ng appointment. Mag expire na passport ko next month lol!

Naku daming nasisirang relasyon pag dating sa mga properties e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

about passport sir, so thankful di na needed ng appointment pag may baby..hehe nagtry ako mag appointment before and super puno ung mga slots talaga... i figured every monday pala mag upload ng scheds ang online site.. try mo sunday night or monday early morning.. madami yang available slots...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amo nalang ata ang walang i.d saduuu, naunahan pa ako ni baby Matti ee I mean nadaig pa ako ng bata ( ꈍᴗꈍ)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha sorry naman madam..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natakam ako bigla sa kwekkwek hehe. I am hoping to buy my one property too someday hehe. By the way, ang cute ni bebe waaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis! let's pray for that sis.. you'll soon get one...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So excited for your travel I know daghan napud ka memories makeep and articles na mawrite. Sa lot, talk with your husband about it kung asa ba gyud, kung asa mas makatipid, beneficial para sa inyoha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ka memories makeep and articles na mawrite. Sa lot, talk with your husband about it kung asa ba gyud, kung asa mas makatipid, beneficial para sa inyoha.

salamat sis.. nakadecide mi kuhaon ang 2... hayz..sige nalng utngon nice man sad jd ang property ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is really a cutie. Anyway , i guess its better to consider to buy the first lot who was offered by your former classmate. Since the lot is much better and the price is lowered. You can't do anything much with their personal issues anyway. Better leave it to them. Sanaol makapagtravel na. hehe! keepsafe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks dear for your advise!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ready na magtravel abroad si baby matti.Yey ! Paubana me bebe ha😁bitaw tig tan awa niya lang mis mga blog ni mami nimo🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe for sure i'll share the trip details soon sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute niya sa picture ate, sana all na lang talaga kase yung picture ko sa passport haaha, nevermind. Pero medyo mahirap nga po magdecide if alin sa lot yung bibilhin nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ung picture ko din sa passport ko ayaw ko..hahaha buti to sa kanya okay...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all ate may passport na buong family hwha. Yung sa amin si Papa lang galing pa utang🤧. Sana soon ate maranasan ko rin makalipad paibang bansa hehe kaso wala pa akong passport

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kuha ka na ng passport para ready hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute nya sa pic hehe. Anyway, gusto ko rin mag-apply for Passport pero magpagawa muna ako ng Postal ID.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ung national id ata ok din nman gamitin.. sana makuha mo soon sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute ni matti sa picture nya sa passport sana all may passport na hehe. Anyways, hirap mag decide bumili ng lot sis ano? Dream ko din yan bumili ng sariling lupa para tayuan ng house namin sa province gusto ko hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun din plan namin talaga sis na magpatayo ng bahay sa may countryside then may farm

$ 0.00
1 year ago