Groceries, Food Park, Binignit, and Steemfoods!

31 54
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Dear Readcash friends! I miss writing diary here so I decided to pause with the prompts. I just also realized that I have not written a monthly overview of my February activities and goals so I have to create a draft for that as well.

But this article won't include that instead, I will share with you some of the things which had occurred last Wednesday, that's yesterday. It's almost Friday though so I better write this before I forget anything.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Thanks a lot to my sponsors! Love you!

On Wednesday, I told my husband that Matti has no more bath soap and disposable diapers are also out, our last grocery though was the other month. We don't go to the grocery if not for Matti's supply, we as parents are already fine without anything but if it is for the baby, we have to make it a priority.

And thus, my husband automatically decided we must go to Jagna. Why Jagna? Well, because there's a bigger grocery store and so you can expect that we would be buying more than what we were supposed to.

It was already past ten in the morning when we drove to the next town. It took only 15 minutes though, and then we reached the supermarket!

BQ means Bohol Quality. It's main branch is in Tagbilaran City. There were only a few cars parked so we were able to get a spot immediately. Last year, kids were not allowed to get inside and we have to write our contact information for contact tracing but things had changed now. We can now bring kids and babies inside and we don't need to write our contact information anymore.

My husband told me we have to hurry and buy only the necessary things. I agreed and so we only took around 30 minutes and we were out of the store. That was indeed fast but I was surprised that our bill reached Php 4000+. I checked that the items which were expensive were mostly the husband's and for Matti so I told him that just in case he would question me. I didn't even buy anything for myself, char!

It was still early and we were trying to think while inside the car where to eat. I told him we must go to somewhere that I have never blogged before so he said we should check out the new Food Park. I told him it's still early, maybe the food park will only open in the afternoon so I suggested we go to Cliff Haven because they got good food and the last time we went here, I wasn't able to blog about it. My option was taken.

While on the way to Cliff Haven, we glimpsed at the food park and saw that it was open already so I changed my mind and said we should go to the food park instead because we didn't bring any camera. So we did a u-turn and headed to the park.

This was the same area where the Jagna baywalk is located but they just built a shelter for the diners and food stalls surrounding it. There were a couple of options but we resorted to some shawarma and ribs. I also ordered nachos while the lumpia was for Matti.

Matti and Papa

We decided not to buy any drinks as we have brought with us water but then after eating the shawarma and nachos, I thought I need something sweet so we ordered Mango Tango from Sol's Halo-halo. This dessert stall is a hit though, there were many customers and I guess because it's really nice to have something sweet after eating.

Matti seemed to enjoy the dessert though. We also met my father's client with his son and wife. They brought with them their doggos. We went on our way first and then we decided to stop by the construction site.

The client's house is almost done, the roof and the walls are done, they'll be putting up the glass and the doors soon. Tiles were almost done too and so I guess in no time, Mr. Paco can already live in his house.

What's really interesting is how the stairs were designed, it looked really nice plus the client will be planting more ornamental plants and there's a Koi pond too, two infact.

At home, as I was taking the items we bought, I realized I didn't get to take photos while inside the supermarket, I was focused because of what James told me to hurry so I took this image of what I bought for the house, some supplies of powdered milk, milo, and dishwashing soaps. We don't always buy these items because we give monetary help to the family every week for our food supply but sometimes, we also buy especially if the container shows it's almost empty.

We slept the entire afternoon, Matti seemed tired from all the walking and running he did while at the food park. Upon waking up, we headed to the house and prepared for dinner.

After dinner, something came, binignit! My sister-in-law sent us a container filled with this sticky treat! I remember her telling me she'll cook because I bought sweet potatoes. This is really good! Even if I was already full from dinner, I still ate because it was still steaming hot when handed to us.

As we were about to go to bed, I was chatting with some online friends from Steemit and we had been discussing being active in other communities. I then worked on my verification for Steemfoods and their verification process is just to take a selfie while holding a paper with my username and the word Steemfoods plus the date.

So excuse my face here. I got verified immediately, delegated 100 SP to the community and I can now start posting to that community soon but until now, I have not written my blog yet.

I am very much occupied with readcash and noisecash as well as my baby was having a runny nose so I couldn't get to start writing for Steemit.

I guess I must try tonight and make a draft. I must start it so I can finish it tomorrow.


How about you guys? What did you do last Wednesday? Thanks for reading!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

12
$ 5.43
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Hala uii. Kalami naman mobalik sa Bohol. Kaduha na baya ko kalaag dara dai. Hehe.

Wala paki kapaverify dai ai. Gahapon unta to. Sus paggawas nako sa CR gikan ligo, nguib naman. Hahahahahmag achievement 1 paman gud ko ui.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paverify na dai hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That nachos are so colorful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes langga..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheee ilang items lang nabili umabot na agad sa 4k? Mahal na talaga ng bilihin ano aguy. Anyways, yong mga foodams talaga o 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ung iba madam nailagay ko na sa aming room eh.. ung sa picture para sa main house yan mga gatas at milo na malalaki hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah ang sasarap nang mga pagkain 😭😭. Nakakagutom naman huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe sorry sis ha hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigla ako nagcrave sa binignit sis, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganyan din ba tawag sa inyu sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ba't naman ang sasarap naman ng mga foods ma'am Jean. Timing nag basa ako nagla-lunch. Sobrang sarap tas may binignit pa. Tagal ko ng hindi nakakain ng ganyan ma'am jean. 🥺🤤😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wla ba binignit jan sa manila sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ma'am jean. Wala akong nakita ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh sayang naman sis...sige lang... pwede ka din gumawa.hehe pero effort masyado to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglaway ako sa binignit haha!
Pag grocery talaga kunti lang mabibili sa sobrang mahal ng bilihin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super agree sir... grabe before andami namin nabibili sa 2k..ngayun, isang bag lang puno na sa 4k...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka ang busy mo momsh tapos nakakapost ka pa sa ibang platforms hahaha. Nakakainspire!!! WAAAAAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aja momsh..hehe hilig ko lang kasi eh mag write at sinisiksik ko talaga sa schedule ko.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always got inspired by your daily living sis. I hope you can publish as well about the challenges of every couple and tips for the healthy relationship because I know you have lots of things been experienced i guess hehe. If ever lng😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

s hehe. If

sure sis! i will surely post some topics like that soon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sige sis😍😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda, at ang sarap ng pagkain, nakakatakam tuloy,ahahha, pero ang benignit kalami gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lami gyud ang benignit jd sis.. ahy... ngcrave nasad ko ron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahehee, bitaw sis, lami gyud promise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apir sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So pretty sis. Sarap ng nachos at binignit diri sa amo landang ang tawag ana. Human ang binignit kadto circle2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh.. same ra tawag sa amoa hehehe pero mas lami tong naa jd mga circle2 na lain lain colors noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandang natural 😍 Binignit masarap tuwing maulan at malamig ang panahon. Hays, kakakain ko lang nyan lately pero gusto ko na naman ulit hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe masarap talaga mas gusto ko ung mainit init compared sa malamig..si papa ko gusto naman malamig..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your life blog sis! May I know if what platform was that? I am curious to find out!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's steemit sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago