Photoblog: Backlight and Neighbor Dogs

8 31
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Thanks lovies!

Our life is short, it may sound cliche but it's true. We are not sure what will happen the next day, nor the next hour or minute. Tomorrow is never a guarantee and so we hear a lot of people would say that we must cherish every moment we have with our loved ones and tell them that we appreciate and love them.

Oftentimes, I become scared sleeping at night thinking it might be my last time seeing my baby or hugging him so whenever I get the chance to capture every memory with him, I'd do it.

Yes, it is normal to be anxious about our children. As per my mother, a parent will always be a parent to their children. Whatever age that child may be, as parents, they will continue to help, to pray over them, and to be their support system if necessary.

Becoming a parent is a lifetime membership.

My baby was 13 months old when these photos were taken, he was learning to walk on his own, and he had already grasped the fundamentals of walking - balance and leg strength. He was able to walk in the rocks covered with seagrasses but my husband just can't let go of him on that surface so he kept holding him by hand.

It's been a while since I had tried backlighting, it's a challenging one because I have to make sure that the subjects are still focused and I also have to consider the exposure. The sun was still a bit high here but I like that there was a flare a bit in these images.


On the other hand, I scanned my hard drive for something to post today. I am guilty of shooting without editing. Please don't judge me. This is one of the problems of shooting raw. All of these raw images have to be edited and exported as JPEG so I can post them here.

Thankfully, Windows' photos application supports raw files so I can just edit them without using an extensive application such as Adobe Lightroom.

Here are some of the dogs I spotted from the neighborhood back in Cebu City. These photos were taken on different days in 2020 during a pandemic, we walk around the neighborhood during the afternoon to see the city view and also check what's happening in the outside world.

This dog has black fur around its neck and back. It stood there still for some time, I wished he stood in the line.

When I saw this sleeping dog and its friends at the back, I thought this one didn't care much if the friends are having fun, she just wants to sleep!

We move to the hill and we saw these two. I am not sure why the sitting dog was smelling its butt.

He got a little conscious about me taking a photo so he gave me a staredown!

The most serious and well-behaved dog in the neighborhood goes to this doggie here. He or she lies there for most of the time, bathing in the soil? Do dogs soil baths too? Look at his eyes, he seemed to be looking dramatic!

And the last image goes to this cutie patotie... She looks out the window of one of the condo units as if missing a lot of things from her friends. I bet she wants to go out already and play!


Thanks for reading! Here are some of the related articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter



6
$ 2.67
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

ka cute naman lang sa mga dogs oi...

ako di jud ko kamao when it comes to photography as I have a really shaky hands

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nung last photo hehe. Ang cute cute nakasilip

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

hehe uu nga sis.. gusto ata lumabas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda lahat NG photos mo sis, Lalo na si baby Matti humihikab, heheh ang cute, ang galing mo sis. Enjoy life with you family, and let's always put our trust in the Lord so that we can overcome our fears.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma'am jean grabe ang ganda ng photography niyo po. Nakaka amaze tas yung color niya yung nagdala ng unique. Ang cute ni Matti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda nung photos lalo na yung last. Super swerte maging subject mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang cute naman po ni matti and with his dad po. mga ilang months nalang po, makakalad na po sya in his own.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganahan gyud kay ko sa imong mga pictures June. Unsa imohang gigamit DSLR nga camera? By the way wala koy telegram. Sa Facebook pwede ko nmo machat hahahah wala pako kasabot sa blurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago