Caleb Turns 1 and Matti Got Muddy!

13 39
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Hey guys! A few days ago, Matti and I went to a birthday party. It was Caleb's first birthday. His mother is a good friend of mine since high school, it was a surprise that I was the only high school friend who joined her for this event. Most of our classmates, I understand are busy as well with their own lives and that's okay, Reina truly appreciated our presence that day.

So, allow me to narrate to you how the party went.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Caleb turns 1.

Back when Reina was still pregnant, we would message each other about her plans to breastfeed, and I encouraged her to make sure to breastfeed her child. Today, she also turns one year of breastfeeding Caleb and I am so proud of her.

I remember her laughing over Messenger about the thought that we breastfeeding moms would just open up our breasts anytime. She said it was totally different when we were young when we thought getting the nips out was hilarious. Now, getting the breasts out is a life-giving scene, truly a selfless act!

Reina got pregnant with the man she thought was not yet ready to have his own family but eventually, I guess they are fine now and I can see that they are both happy with their little family. I still have to follow up on her about what she told me regarding the father.

The schedule was three in the afternoon. A great problem occurred because it rained so hard that morning and resulting in the muddy ground in front of Reina's house. But the party has to continue.

It was already 4 PM when the party started and this brave young man had opened it up with a prayer.

I was asked by Reina to host the program but I declined because I wasn't ready for that and I have Matti. I know how clingy this little boy is and he for sure won't let anyone hold him at the party. My husband has work to do so he can't join us. Thankfully, Reina understood my reasons.

Baby Caleb was introduced here. That's Reina with the microphone and the father was holding Caleb. I can say that Caleb got his looks from his father!

There were actually many kids at the party. I was able to take a wide photo of the area with the muddly ground. Although it was muddy, the kids were still very enthusiastic and never really mind the surrounding, they were all up for the games and activities prepared by the host.

The next portion was a dance presentation from these kids. They danced a TikTok mashup song. This brings back memories because back then when I was younger too, I used to dance in school and in events like this together with friends.

In fact, back in high school, Reina and I used to dance together in school. We were also part of the girl scout and are very active in any school extracurricular activities that's why we became very close.

Then the games were next. Reina prepared many games with prizes. There were games such as Bring Me, Pass the Cake, and more. But we were able to join in the Pabitin game instead which was prepared for those kids two years and below.

Matti got hold of one pack which contains many candies. He got excited he opened two packs and fed me!

Then we were asked to give our greetings and well wishes to baby Caleb. I was given a chance to stand in front and say my greetings too so I was a bit conscious but I was able to give out my wishes.

After all the games and the presentations, it was time for an early dinner! The kids received their packed meals and soft drinks. Matti got himself one too and he ate the fried chicken.

Then the adults went next and soon, everyone got a plate in their hand. I then sat next to these kids in the photo above, the seat was not occupied and I let Matti eat at the table.

We had to watch a slideshow of Caleb's photos when it got a little darker. Then I messaged my husband so he could fetch us as well. It was great catching up with Reina. She had appreciated our presence and I wished there were more friends of ours who attended the invitation but still, it was good that Matti got a chance to see other kids. He was very good the entire time but he was so attracted to the speakers that he really requested that he'd touch them and hold the microphone!


Thanks a lot for reading this! Please check my previous articles too:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

7
$ 4.06
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Kain lang talaga alam ko sa mga birthday parties. Hahha. Sorry naman. Wala me alam na mga games.

Anyway, happy birthday sa kaniya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha true yan..kain lang din hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka miss din talaga yung mga ganitong gatherings. Buti na lang medyo okay na situation natin. Need din talaga ng mga bata ang socialization. Glad to know na nag enjoy si Matti. Happy birthday Caleb!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes need talaga nila yan sis... hopefully talaga mawala na tong pandemic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The curious and Matti as ever hihih. It's nice catching up with your friends. I am sure sobrang enjoy ang mga kids hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes lalo na ung mga sumali sa pa games

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great time you had catchiong up and getting matti enjoy sis. did he make friends with other kids as well?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha hindi ata sis... the rest of the kids were bigger and he was just being quiet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

baka nanibago lang sa environment sis kay abehave

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The party must go on, ika nga, hehehe.. Naku kapag mga kids eh enjoy talaga kapag ganyan birthday party kahit saan lugar pa yan.. And I am sure Matti feels the same, hehehe.. Happy birthday to Caleb, ang cute ng name, bagay sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahit saan lugar pa yan.. And I am sure Matti feels the same, hehehe.. Happy birthday to Caleb, ang cute ng name, bagay sa kanya.

cute nga ng name nya sis... super nag enjoy si matti although di sya masyadong nagsasalita at that time. he was just observing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Till date, I still find it difficult breastfeeding in public places, I think my baby will be used to it and won't demand for it everything. Happy birthday to caleb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

demand for it everything. Hap

are you in Pinas? I am glad my baby didn't ask for milk during the party though perhaps because he was so curious about the environment..how old is your baby? if he or she grows bigger, the baby will not need the milk always

$ 0.00
1 year ago