I'm So Awkward at Parties

13 34
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

For those who don't know I am a very closed up guy and not social at all especially if I don't know. It's kind of really bad. Like I might be seeing you everyday and I won't even greet you or say hello. I see some of my secondary mates and I don't greet them because I think that since we didn't really talk back then I am not obligated to greet you. I can say that I am an extreme introvert.

I know this isn't good at all and I am supposed to work on it but what can I do. I am not just that kind of person that can walk up to a total stranger and talk. It's just not me. I am a very quiet guy and like to keep to myself so this makes it extra difficult. I like to mind my business and stay on my own lane. I don't like disturbing people and I especially don't like people disturbing me.

Now I know you guys might be thinking which kind of human being is this or which planet is he from because he is definitely not from this world but please wait. Even with the way I painted it, it isn't good but I am trying to work on it. I can say for a fact that I am very social on social media especially Whatsapp.

I can say I am very lively to chat with and even my friends can testify to that @Abhay @Iamsemaj @Preshdan @SilverBack . I have an exceptional sticker game. I have a sticker for almost every emotion imaginable. I think I even chat more with stickers than with words. It really is an irony, I don't talk much real life but I talk a lot on the internet.

I also have a really go entering line. The way I slide into people's DM is really skillful. You can't even get angry wondering who gave this guy my number because I will totally put your mind at ease. I will first enter with a sticker to douse the tension and then introduce myself in a witty way just to make you laugh and smile. You guys should take note so that you will enter a lady's DM the right way.

I wasn't always like that though. I was a very formal person when introducing myself. Straight forward and straight to the business but someone made be change and made me realize that this life is not hard, you just need to chill at times. Not everyone is serious like me is what my friends made me realize. That I should be free sometimes and to tell you the truth it wasn't a bad decisions. I met new people and more people knew me. I got the needed exposure and it's good to know and meet new people.

I am still working on it but at least it is getting better. I am not as closed up as before and I think I'm more social but today I attended an impromptu party and it was all shade of awkward. Normally I don't like parties but then I like party food so I just need to persevere.

I can be very awkward at parties, looking everywhere and just smiling anyhow. Not really talking to people and just keeping to myself. Generally I don't like crowded and noisy places. I just like a place that is cool and calm with Wizkid, Fave, Tems and Buju playing in the background. Now that's my kind of party.

Now this party wasn't crowded at all, just few family and friends. It was pretty chill though and the Jollof rice was good. The chicken in particular was awesome, so big. I kind of enjoyed myself because I was in the company of my friends via WhatsApp and I wasn't really alone. We didn't stay long and left after like an hour.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I think I am improving and who knows maybe one day I will walk up to a girl and be able to talk to her. I am extremely shy when it comes to that and the sad part is there are a lot of beautiful girls in my campus and I can't talk to them. But one step after another. I am gradually making progress.

7
$ 2.21
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Preshdan
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate because I'm literally introvert one. And I don't like parties or any gathering.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh wow 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah i can relate to the party's awkwardness. Hahahah I know you can find your pack too. You need true friends who wouldn't mind if you look stiff or too loosen up and crazily just being YOU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yh 😅 I am already meeting people like that and it's getting better. Nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is brilliant brother. I am also an introvert but not your type of shy though. I may crazily describe mine as the network. It comes at times but not always. Although I think yours is better than mine because obviously you're making progress. 🤣😂🤣. I hope you share with us whatever happens when you finally walk up to a girl, hahaha😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😅 I definitely will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was worst in 100l I think I've really improved now jare 😂😂 But still, I'm like you... I'm more of the social media person. WhatsApp especially.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂 it's almost like you're talking about me. I used to be a core introvert until I was blessed with a friend who has helped me get better at socializing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really need to come out of your shell and probably relate more in public, I have a trick tho, always get absent minded when you're outside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not actually my thing to go to parties outside family gatherings or school related, I still find it difficult to interact without getting awkward. It's nice you've develop yourself;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes 😂😂.... Your sticker game is crazy man

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Game recognize game

$ 0.00
2 years ago