We joined Online Daily Vacation Bible School

25 236
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

This week have been a busy week for me and my kids because we joined an Online Daily Vacation Bible School (DVBS). DVBS is a 5 day yearly activity of our church (Bible Baptist Church) wherein kids and highschoolers are invited to join to be able to hear Bible stories and lessons, answer worksheets, memorize Bible verses, sing church choruses and make projects. Since last year(2020), we have not done it face-to-face because of the pandemic and thanks be to God for the available technologies that we are able to do it online. One of our fellowship churches in Davao City have the capabilities to produce the videos for the DVBS, so they are the one hosting the Online DVBS and we watch it through YouTube and Facebook. So basically, they produced the video ahead of time and premiere it on a particular day.

How did we participated?

We invited the kids from our family to join the online DVBS at home. They were 7 kids including mine. Everyday, I would set up our laptop that they will able to watch the video and then, I will guide them on the schedule of activities.

During the workbook time, I will guide them how to answer the worksheets. During memory verse time, I will be the one to lead them on reading and memorizing the verses. For the Project time, the kids needs assistance on how to do their projects too. We also prepared for their snacks for the cookie time. The video presentations are also interactive that allows the kids to answer some questions and participate in fun games.

The Lessons

For this year, the theme of the DVBS is "God is Able". There are 5 lessons for the week and each has a different story and memory verse. The workbook is written by Genevieve Cavin. Here are the lessons and the memory verses.

The Projects

The kids enjoyed making their mansions, it is a representation of the mansion in heaven, prepared for the people who accepted Christ as Personal Savior. The materials used are empty boxes, art papers, pentel pen, color pens, pair of scissors, glue and other accessories. Here are their projects.

Closing Program

On the 5th Day, it is the Closing Program - the awarding time. During the Closing Program, the parents were invited to attend. All materials such as ribbons were uploaded and we just printed it and we gave the awards to our kids. The awards include: Gold Award, Silver Award, Bronze Award, Best in Memory Verse, Most Helpful, Most Cooperative, Best in Art, Most Punctual. Prizes were also given to kids with most number of visitors invited and Best Project. We were thankful to our Local Church for sending us prizes and snacks for the week.

My DVBS Story

Before I end up, I will tell also about my DVBS experiences. When I was high school, I also joined DVBS as a student. When I was in College, I joined as a volunteer worker. Every year we conducted the DVBS at our church and we invite and fetch children to join the activity. It is always a blessing for me to be able to serve God in the children's ministry. I love teaching the kids, I love to tell stories and thanks to the Lord for the wisdom given. Even when I have kids already, I still volunteer by being a story teller for Bible and missionary stories. It is my prayer that every year, my kids will be able to join DVBS so that they will learn lessons and be blessed by God's word.

Closing thoughts

Being able to join the DVBS with my kids this year is such a blessing. Even this time of pandemic, God is Able to show us ways on how this ministry could continue and be made possible. It is not of our strength, not of our own might, it's all because of God's power. We were just instruments, so all the praises and honor belongs to the Lord.

So that's all for this article, if you would like to look on each day's lessons, here's the YouTube Link for the YouTube Channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWBY5Non3PrTuf459tZFWPA

Have a great day everyone! Keep safe!


LINKS

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine


9
$ 6.49
$ 5.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

If we are willing to be used, then we can be instruments to kids even through technology. That's a safe and fun way to learn more about God. Stay blessed!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree. It is our willingness, our love for the ministry, the Lord is giving us ways, we should do our part in propagating the gospel. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Ganda ng castles 😍 I just wanna applaud the people behind this program for making their ways of reaching out to the children to get to know more about God. 🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, appreciation and recognition is really for them, and all praise to the Lord for the strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for the technology at kahit pandemic ay na re-realize pa rin mga programs and events sa church. I love the mansions they made, ang cute ng mga design with flowers!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, thanks to technology, nagamit talaga sya this time of pandemic, for church, school and in many aspects. Yes, sila na nagdesign, help lang kami sa cover, sa pasting kasi di pa sila masyado marunong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. online dvbs is a good idea.. our church have not done it because the kids whom we usually teach are from the mountain area and there's no signal.. technology is such a blessing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah malayo pala talaga, when and situation permits needed talaga puntahan with social distancing nalng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glory to God! 🙏😇

The "Daily Vacation Bible School" ( DVBS) has a big advantage to everyone especially to the children. They can learn a lot through verses and word of God. It helps them to be a good individual in the current and to the future. I like this. I wish we have a DVBS here too so I can volunteer and to be part for this kind of program or activity..

God bless you MizLhaine...🙏😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, indeed Glory to God! You are right that DVBS has an advantage to children and even teenagers. I am one of the products of this DVBS and I can say that the lessons are really helpful to deepen our relationship with the Lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really proud of you Mizlhaine...❤️ Continue for being a kindhearted person and having a relationship to God.... ❤️😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a nice program. It helped the children more active even if they are just in the house. They can still learn and having fun at the same time. I haven't attended this kind if program when I was a kid.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree that it is a nice program. Another activity that children looks forward. This program is mostly done by Baptist Churches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the glory belongs to our Lord Jesus Christ 🤗.

I never experienced DVBS when I was a kid and I somehow envy those children who had the chance. However, I was able to teach Children's ministry in our church. Serving God through sharing His words to the kids really makes my heart jumo for so much joy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Praise God for the enablement. I had the chance to join and that becomes my training ground and I really ask the Lord and look forward that I will be a worker. Wow, you are teaching in the Children's ministry? that's great to know, indeed, it is a blessing to see those kids learning God's word and of course accepting Christ as Savior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and praise God!

I never got to attend any DVBS but I was able to attent a training to one of the teachers for it. I learned the different techniques in sharing the gospel in an interactive way and in a way that the kids would understand.

Praise God for the lives of all those people who made DVBS to be possible. Praiss God for the lives of each participant and for their parents.

Indeed, you really are fit to be part of Children's ministry. Maybe you can sustain that group in your home and you can teach them about the bible regularly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, that's a great idea, teaching this group at home regularly. I am really happy teaching kids in the Children's ministry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes. Regularly. Para at a young age mabuild up na yung relationship nila with Christ talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to attend VBS with my siblings when we were younger too! It was a lot of fun, and I also learned a lot. I remember back then how we would alwys get the 'Best in Memory Verse' Reward. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay ang galing pala ng memory ng batang ito. Yes fun talaga and of course nalearn natin ang goodness ni God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. It's fun to learn God's word together. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's one good way to remind our kid that despite this pandemic, He is able.. my kids, too miss DVBS it's been two years already since they had not gone to it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A great reminder really to the kids that in every situation, God is able to make things possible. I hope one day they can attend.You can actually browse the link that I shared and show to your kids. The materials are also available.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes he is able to do all things, I really love format of training the with word

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for that. Yes, the Lord is always able.

$ 0.00
2 years ago