Reasons why I usually do Cycling in Solo

21 72
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

Cycling or biking is one of the most known recreation, exercise or sport activity since the pandemic started because team sports are still not allowed. There are several group of cyclists formed and they go together for a ride. While others would love to go biking together or in a group, I always wanted to have my own time.

Yesterday, I spent 1 hour and half riding a bike, I was able to travel 20kms. and it was my longest travel alone. Yes, alone. Though, there was a time that my husband go with me but most of the time I go alone. I bike in solo for some reasons and allow me to share it with you here.

  • We only have one Bicycle. One of the reasons why me and my husband cannot go together is that we only have one bicycle and that bicycle is gifted to him. He was the one who always go biking with a group. When the bicycle is available, that's the time I can bike myself. The time that we go together was the time he trained me for a longer ride and he just borrowed another bike. Maybe some time, if we will have a budget for another bike, we can go together as time and situations permit, but we should consider the reason no.2.

  • One should be left to take care of the kids. We can have time for biking every after work or before work (early in the morning) or during weekends. That time also is the time that we have don't have someone to look after the kids. So, only one should go and the other one would be left for the kids. Taking care of our kids is one of our topmost priority, so one should give way.

  • I don't want to feel the pressure when I go with a group. This is one of the main reasons too. I am thinking that when I go with a group, I will be pressured to go with their pacing, on where would they want to go, on how fast they would go. When I'm alone, I am in control of myself, I can have my own pacing, I can have my own desired destination and I have my own time. I always choose the road less travelled too.

Would there be a time that I would go with a group? Maybe, I am not closing doors for that possibility as well. That time, I should be ready of myself not to be pressured with how others perform and I should not compare myself to them.

Why I engage myself into biking?

Here's a picture of me with our bike

I go into cycling for health reasons. According to healthline.com, biking has many benefits. One is management of weight. Since my pregnancy for my 3rd baby until now, my weight is increasing, and as the weight increases the health risks are also there. So, I am hoping that I can be able to manage my weight and at least achieve weight loss with proper diet.

Another is cycling is a form of workout. It strengthens the legs and works on core muscles which include the back and abdominals. On my first try, I really felt the muscle pains but as I do it again and again, I don't feel the muscle pain anymore. I sweat a lot when I bike and I feel good every after a biking session.

Lastly, biking is environment friendly. Bicycle is one of the transport options. I have colleagues who use bikes in going to office. With biking, you reduce your carbon footprint, the source says.

Conclusion

Cycling is a good form of workout, it has many benefits not only to self but for the environment. It can help in achieving weight loss, a good one for gaining muscle strength for the legs, abdominals and back. One can do it solo or in a group in desired time.

So how about you? Have you tried biking? What would you prefer, solo or in a group? I would love to know your experiences.


LINKS

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

6
$ 10.32
$ 10.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @emily2u
+ 3
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

Comments

I also what to go cycling solo. Like you, I don't wanna be pressured by my group hihi. I wanna ride my bicycle in my own pacing. And at the same time, I don't wanna be a burden if ever. I am the type of persom who rest a lot 🤣

$ 0.03
3 years ago

On my case, I am not resting a lot but, I feel I am slow. I have to overcome my fears too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love biking because it takes us to places and get fit at the same time. Great to see you maam!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Yes, fulfilling din sya after. Yes, great to see me coz I seldom post myself here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are truly good with strengthening your brain in the same you strengthen your brawn.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Strengthening the brawn is just done sometimes, more works are calling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Group activity is not meant for everyone. I'd love to ride solo to.... if only I knew how to cycle. LOL

$ 0.03
3 years ago

It's not to late to practice. hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cycling is cool always to me than bike ridding due to safety you know .. But many days passed i am not into cycling now due to some busy activity as well i need to repair my cycle different part.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

You mean Cycling in place? Yes, there are repairs needed at times. I hope you can get back soon. You know your avatar is really happy to look on.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I will soon as winter season coming.. Lol,every one love me on noise cash for this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cycling is best sport for me. Because it gives more strength to my muscles. I also participated in activities like this and got a position. Your cycling passion is also appreciated by me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well-done, cycling really make one fit, it's will be more fun if ride with you husband, probably when you children grow a bit more and can take go care of themselves. You got to have heart to heart discussion while exercising your body. Keep it up so good

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Yes, heart to heart discussion while on biking is a good suggestion. Iwould try this week to go uphill.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I don't know how to do it! And we don't have a bike. Hehehe. I probably wpuld love tp learn it, but tgen we also do not have any space to train cycling for beginners like me. Balance is a keypoint there, and I don't have that yet. Hahaha!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Time and determination is the key, I have learned biking when I was in highschool and I have tried na nabangga sa damuhan. pero go parin ng go hanggang natuto na din.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tyagaan po talaga..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, kasi pag walang tyga, walang nilaga. hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay, nagutom po ulit ako bigla. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago