My Circle.

48 52
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday, finally my circle completely got to see each other. We are five in this, but it is always the three of us that can see each other knowing that we are living under the same roof. The other two is in different places. However, yesterday we finally saw each other again. We have our lunch out at Seafood Paradise and we got to talk about life and how each other is doing individually.

With this one, I wanted to share to you how these people affect my well being, and how they helped me grow as a person.

Jheah, my mamii

I used to call her mamii and she used to call me bibi. Well, someone calling you that name feels like home. I mean, it's just so sweet to hear it from someone. I can say that she loves me as well the way I love her. With mamii, I learned a lot. If you remembered, she was the subject I have on my previous article, Hello world! Is this the youth you promised? Through her, I realized that not everyone who laughs the most are really happy, that not everyone who doesnt show weakness are really strong, and not everyone who is hardworking doesn't get tired. Every problem I have, I always share it to her; may it be with lovelife, work related, family, and even financially. She is always available for me. She never get tired with my rants and never disappoint my expectation on her. I mean, she is an ideal friend. The friend you can lean on and the friend you can trust. That is how I learned from her. That in this world full of lies and fake people, you can be honest and a genuine one.

Ramon, my ching ching

Ramon is actually a boy. The friendship we have is unexpected. I mean, I am easily get intimidated with boys, but with him I felt very comfortable. He is the one that cooks for us at home. He used to annoy me during work and always scare me to death, like if I will go out, he will hide in the door and scare me with anything he has. I can say, it's his happiness making me startled. Well, I get used to him doing it. Another thing, since we are in different rooms and has different shift for work and he will end his shift at 4:00 AM and by that time, I am just starting mine, him being bored after work and cannot sleep right away, he always stay in my room to just annoy me and just plainly stay there. I mean, we are not boyfriend and girlfriend and as a grown up individual we should not stay in the same room. (I know you know what I mean, and I am inlove with someone too. Lol!) But with him it is different. I do not fear him staying on my room for hours just to play ML. I am comfortable around him that I even feel safer. I mean, what I learned about being around Ramon is that, you can really be a friend with a man without getting in a relationship and not making an issue about it. That not all man will really do something bad to you. That in this world full of unrespectful man, you can really found someone that will respect you wholeheartedly.

Joel, my dear tiyo

From the way I call him, yes his age is really ahead of us. But you know, it is not obvious in his aura. He has a baby face that he even has a clearer skin than us. With tiyo, I am the one who is bully to him, not a bully that I insult him or what, bullying him is my love language and he knows it. He is one of our circle that stays in other place. He is the one keeping our friendship strong. He is mature and can decide rationally. He can handle my attitude as well. A one call away person. The moment I send a message to him, he knows that there is something going on with me that I need him even just virtually. He will avail himself just to listen to my rants. I have this very annoying attitude and mood swings from time to time, but with him I learned a lot. That in this world full of grumpy and impatient people, you will have someone that will understand you and let you feel that you are not alone.

Ariel, my sir QA

Sir Ariel is just new in the circle actually. And I never expected that we will be this close to him. He was actually our QA Analyst during our training and he is very strict and meticulous that everything should be in place, and I hate him for that actually. Not knowing that what he did was for our goodness as well and I can't deny that it really helped. So yes, I never expected that he will be a part of the circle. He just used to comment on our fb post and later on decided that he wanted to see us again. We agreed and with that, we all clicked, our attitude matched that it seems we all were made perfectly for each other to be with. He is as well the one that keeps on motivating us to do well with our work that we can be better as what we have right now, he is humble even though he already has a position in the company. What I learned with sir Ariel as well. That in this world full of bossy and overbearing individual, there will be someone that will step down and level with your position to help you go up and reach your goals.

FINAL THOUGHTS:

With the attitude I have, I never expected that I will be able to meet these amazing person in my life. I used to have a lot of friends just to fit in and just for me to say that I am belong in a group and that I am not alone. Without knowing that it is the quality over quantity. It is not how many friends you have, but it is how truthful and genuine they are for you. I can say that they are not just a friend for me, they are a family from different bloodline. They are a blessing I never wanted to lose. They are precious. And as a return, the only thing I can do for them is to be a good friend and a genuine one. According to Muhammad Ali, “Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It’s not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.” With that said, I can say that I really learned a lot from them and I know I will be learning more and more.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo 💜

I as well asked for their permission that I will have them as my content on this article and will put their faces too.

Quotation Source: https://www.proflowers.com/blog/friendship-quotes

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 7.91
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hooray for meeting your circle of friends. I have not seen my friends for more than a year now. But I know we will be able to see each other again. It is really nice to have a guy friend that is like a brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully you got to see your friends too soonest!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of them I saw last year though it was just a quick hi and hello plus a super duper fast life updates. I really miss those times that we sat on ome table and just talk for hours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed to belong in such circle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu! Lyden is this youu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA i miss youuuu Lyden. 💗💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss you too? @ and the labhigh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganung naay ? ang i miss you too nimo? 🤣 In doubt? Hahahaha 🤣

diay, welcome to Read Cash Ly. I hope you will enjoy here. 😘💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Di ko anang I miss you Kay masakitan Ra ko🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! Naa kay pinagdadaanan Ly? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what friends are for and I wish I can meet them again🙈 I remember my guy friend but the sad thing was his girlfriend is so immature so I talked to my friend that we should part ways for the better but I said to him that he won't be happy if his girl is like that and I just found out that they broke up haha lol😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I cannot with those girls getting jealous with their boyfriend's close friends. I mean, bat ba? Well, di din natin sila masisisi. Yun nga lang, maghihiwalay din pala. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to have a friend like that 😊 the ones you don't expect to be your friends hehe like real friends. I will miss my friends, because of the pandemic we can no longer bond..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya sasabihin talaga nila na expect the unexpected e. And they are the most unexpected things happened in my life. 💗

No worries Caroline, magkikita din kayo soon. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may mamii. Happy to know that you have friends like them. ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto mo din ng mamii? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan po makakahanap ng mamii? 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasa tabi tabi lang po hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ka maging mamii po? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having few circles who understands themselves is worth more than having the wrong kinds of circles. You have beautiful souls around you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Princess. Yes, it is indeed worth it having them in my life. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so lucky! I have my so-called circle too, though it is still Jesus who's my bestest friend. My friends circle, we're all busy rn and we even rarely chat in the gc. Huhu, Missing them as of this moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jesus, is really the bestest!

Maybe soonest, magkikita din kayo ulit. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so lucky having them,,and yes its true base on your statement that "Its not how many friend you have,but it is how truthful and genuine they are for you"..keep safe and Godbless☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char sisteret. Hahahahaha yes. Its really not the number, but the quality. Laban sa article sisteret! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapoya himog article uy,pero laban alaxan gihapon dzai🤣🤣kung pwede palang gyud bisay.on ba,,magka brain hemorrhage man sad ta sa cgeg English uy🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buaaang! Hahahaha enjoy sisteret, kaya mo yan! 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tabangi nya kog English ha.🤣🤣🤣 Bitaw salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha naa si mareng Google! Kaya mo yan. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

have fun, Miss Jo! you deserve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you John. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The older we get the smaller our friend circle goes... But the indeed the best one will remain with us till the end ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The constant for sure will remain. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are only five people in my life that have been with me throughout the years and they are considered my true friends. We don't need a lot of people in our lives. We only need true ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. It is really quality over quality over quantity. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly right!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halatang sayu ang phone na ginamit miss Jo huh! hahaha Tatangkad nila no? char..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kay sir Ariel na phone gamit, nasira yung quality ng pic pagka pasa eh.

Sa totoo lang, ang tatangkad nila. Nahiya height ko. 🤣 Napansin mo talaga eh! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suddenly miss my friends by reading your article. Anyway, I'm happy for you as you've got to meet and bond with them again. Have fun. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thank you Amy. I'm happy too that we got to see each other again. Day well spent, indeed. 💗

Hope you got to bond with your friends, soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw how wonderful! I am happy seeing you happy with great people with you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu sis! Im so happy truly. It is a day well spent. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee! I'm so happy mamshy that you had a great time with the people in your circle. Need jod na nato as a break from our work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mam. True gyud, worth the time to spend these crackheads gyud. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha crackheads jod oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na mamsh! Saba kaayo ni sila. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago