Life during work from home.

63 55
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

I've always dreaming of doing my work directly at home. My regular work. Because who would not? The convenience matter. Little did I know, situations did make my dream turns into reality. I am not saying that I am happy with the pandemic, it is just that instead of getting stressed over it, I always choose to look at the brighter side. That is for my own sane as well. Things happen because of a certain reason. So why not choose to be positive instead?

So yes, I've been working at home for a year and a half now. At first, it was so sad that I am only moving inside the four corner of my room. Doing nothing after my shift and thinking of some sad thoughts that somehow makes me sad. However, I just felt it was so wrong. Then, I decided to be more positive.

Working from home gives a lot of positive and good things. Let me share you some.

I got to spend more "me time". Compared to the normal style I have pre pandemic, I do not have that much of a time for myself. That is because instead of talking to myself and reflecting on something, I chose to be with my friends enjoying. I am not saying its bad, but it is just there are times that we need to spend times alone. That is for us to atleast talk to ourselves and think of something meaningful. You know, it is not always that we need companion. Ourselves itself is our companion.

I got to have more rest. My shift is in 3:00 in the morning. With that said, during normal days I need to wake up at 1:00 AM; that is for my preparation for work. I am consuming most of my time taking a bath, I used to take a bath atleast 30 to 45 minutes. And the rest is for another thing I need to prepare, then I need to be at the offce at 2:30 AM so that I can have my breakfast. But now during work from home, I usually woke up at 2:00 AM or sometimes 2:30 AM. I just need to prepare my tools, then take a bath and prepare for my coffee. So that means I got to have more sleep than usual, which is a good thing for my body and health.

I got to spend sometime for my family virtually. Pre pandemic, I got to talked to my mom only twice a week. That is during my rest days. She doesn't want to call me during my regular shifts thinking that she is consuming my time that supposed to be for m y rest. She is that considerate. But now, since I am working at home, I got to talked to them almost everyday. They can call me while I am working in between 3:00 AM to 12:00 NN. I can talk to them even if I am on shift since I am just a chat agent, that means my customer cannot hear anything. (No worries, I still can focus with my work.) And that for me is important. Working away from them and not able to see them for two years is stressful enough, but thanks to this work from home set up I got to talk and see them virtually. It is still feels different if you are talking with your family member specially your mom.

I got to save some money. I somehow kilometers away from the office and I need to ofcourse spend for my fare. Well it is actually only 16 pesos back and forth, going to work to home. But sometimes, I really can spend more than that, if I am almost getting late as I need to take a motorcycle or taxi which is more expensive that riding a jeepney. That will be around 40 to 50 pesos. And you can see a huge difference. But working at home hit different. I do not need to ride on anything just to go work. When I woke up, I have my computer in front of me already. That means I just saved 16 pesos or 50 pesos everyday, which is big enough if being added. Well, I used it somehow as well for my foods and if I need to buy something, and if not I really just plainly save it. So you really can see how they differ from each other.

Well I am not sure how long this work from home set up will last, as we all do not know when this pandemic will end. I just pray and hope that this set up will be permanent after this pandemic will be over. With this one, I am just beyond thankful that our dear company offer this set up. Aside from it being convenient for us, it also made us safer from the virus since we are not interacting with different people that we do not know where they came from. So the thing I can do as exchange for this offer is to do well with my work and to follow safety procedures when going outside.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTMOA21WrT6MSQJGUhu4NhYTgJU9kyaUFsvtg&usqp=CAU

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 9.74
$ 9.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.06 from @ZehraSky
+ 10
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have not experienced working from home because my line of work is in the restaurant industry. But now that I have been unemployed for years, I can say that I feel like I am also working from home because of the money earning platforms like this. My time is very much flexible because it is up to me when I would want to log in. Though I really miss working in the restaurant. Maybe soon when this pandemic is over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes soon. No worries, you'll get a stable job. Just keep on going!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will keep on going. Laban lang ika nga 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaas fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talaga ang advantage ng WFH. I for one have been working from home for 7 years now, kaya wala namang nabago sa routine ko nung nag-lockdown πŸ˜‚

Pinakagusto kong advantage ay yung hindi ka magmamadali sa umaga kasi baka ma-stuck ka sa traffic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! For 7 years? Gandaaaa nun.

Pero true, yung ma stuck sa traffic talaga. Sobrang nakakainis e. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work from home saves a lot just as you have mentioned and the benefit there is that you get to have your time and for your family. Perhaps saving those money would help when the Pandemic is over because your company would still want you to resume back to office.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Princess. Yes. What you said are just so true. Hoepfully this pandemic will be over soonest for us to return to the company as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Sarap naman nyan Work from home pero need ng wifi, laptop kapag ganyanπŸ˜… Ako naman kasi Sis hindi nakapag college kaya pang Operator lang ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo need talaga siya. Good thing provided kami lahat ng company. πŸ€—

Nukaba, lahat ng work natin marangal as long as wala tayong tinatapakan na tao. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working from home has its advantages but also its disadvantages. I like to work from home, and I did it before the pandemic, but sometimes I miss the people around me, taking a break, and having a coffee with a colleague.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Yes, I can relate. Those memories too makes me wanna go back to office. Hopefully, this pandemic will end soonest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaaah!! I can say that because of the pandemic I have saved a lot compared to pre-pandemic. You know, food is life. Kung ano ano kinakain at binibili kasi kung saan saan nakakarating. Nag seset ako na 100 baon, kaso pamasahe palang umuubos ako ng 60 pesos everyday. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈkaya hindi nasusunod yung 100 pesos. HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaa. Nakakaipon talaga, sana. Pero wala din magagastos pa din. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko nalang sayo friend. Food is life e. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang food is life talaga e. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante nag enjoy at nabusog. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Importante busog gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuuee. Mas maka save jid btaw ate pag work from home ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo. Niya di pa gyud hago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Josepennnn, ilang taon kana? Nag woworky worky na pala ikaw? Anyways, ako nama'y walang work kaya lagi lang talaga ako sa bahay, skl. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha 23 na po ako at need talaga magwork. 🀣🀣 Akala ko nga ate e nasa ibang bansa ka. Hahahahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naniii, pano mo nasabi wahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang na feel ko lang ate. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi naman hirap na nga ako mag engols πŸ™„πŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh kagaling mo nga mag ingles. πŸ˜‰πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suntukan nalang Josepen, hindi nga ee 🀧🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko ng suntukan ate. Hahaha iba nalang. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha, sige sipaan nalang πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko kaya ate. Matatalo ako. Maiiksi legs ko. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sya bahala ka sa buhay mo ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siya daw bahala sa buhay ko ate. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag kana mangarap, binitawan mo sya πŸ™„πŸ‘»πŸ‘»

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyy ate! Wag ka, may comeback. HAHAHAHHAHAHAAHHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omooo, seryos naba yarn? Ipapaabot ko naba sa kanya Josepennnn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipaabot mo na ateee hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto gyud ka ana madam, pwede nag dili maligo kada duty, manghimuta nlaman nig mata,unlike before nga need pka magpahumot ug bongga,nya mka snack2 while nag assist ni customerπŸ˜‚.lami kaayo sa paminaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha sana all manghimuta. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true.. work from home saves almost $1 daily which I used to fill petrol to my bike πŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. 🀣 Mine, i'll use it for food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think knowing na wfh din yung iba kong friends at walang nanlalamang ng "after office coffee" nakatulong sa pag cope ko sa wfh. lols. who am i kidding?.. i love WFH. the best yung I can sleep through the "prep time and commute time" nung meron pang office na pinupuntahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhahahahaha free coffee's are the best! True lang, tas pwedeng di maligo. Kahit pagbangon, chadaaaa work agad e. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

work from is the best kasi pag may breaktime pwede ka muna humiga hehe. at tsaka walang mga tsismosang katrabaho hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha tinuod gyud ag pwede muhigda kada break ay. Kapahuway gamay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, bisan asa ana mamsh hahaha.. Bitaw nindot ug naa ra sa bay uie kay anytime gusto nimo mupahuway, especially ug free na, way daghang mata magtan.aw..hahah

God bless you mamsh..πŸ™πŸ˜‡β€οΈ Ingat!πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeeee. Wala na kay agdon gyud ay. Free raka unsa imo buhaton.

God bless you too mamsh! Amping sad. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Gajud mamsh.. Amping mamsh..πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw sad mamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aq din mas prefer ang wfh lalo at my mga kids aq.. Taz pagpasukan modules pa sila😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Basta naka wfh kasi more time with the family din e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! I want to work from home pod mamsh if only naa laman jod equipment like pc and internet para bongga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May gani sa amoa mamsh kay provided sa company gyud. Thankful gyud kaayo mi. Super convenient ug naa ras balay. Walay ka hasol hasol gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang ka maajo diay mamsh. Naay uban companies nang tang2 ug employees tungod lges sitwasyon karon. Pero happy ko na ingana ang systema sa imo workplace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi bitaw. Luoy kaayo ba, imbes na pandemic. Pero sad lagi ta kahibaw sa ilahang pamalakad gyud. Pasalamat nalang gyud sa blessings karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa tay mahimo mem ila man ng pamalakad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi. Luoy sad tawon kaayo ang maapektuhan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who knows maybe in the future you will consider finding a permanent work from home :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Soon. But there are rumors circulating already that our company is planning to have this wfh set up permanent. What a good news if ever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hooray for that! They can save a lot actually especially if the company is just renting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working from is really good, it easy your stress of going up and down, make you have time for your family and know the challenges at home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I super agree about getting to spend time with the family. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga magka more rest time ako kpg magwork at home na πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag work from home kana ate. Para more rest na talaga. Kapagod mag byahe byahe! 🀣

ate, thank you pala sa sponsorship mo. Di ako naka short post. Masakit heart ko kahapon. Aigoo! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago