Just a random thoughts after sleeping over 12 hours today.

44 55
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

Last week has been a very stressful and tiring week for me. As in everyday, I only got to sleep 3 to 4 hours which I know is not good for me. Sleeping that short was because I am having a difficulty in sleeping, last week as well was the time I got to spend a day with my circle, and just last week my close friend came to my place and I need to accommodate them as well. And I have a split rest day and it feels like it is just one day out of seven days. Rest has been running away from me. That is why, everytime I woke up I have this headache and I can't focus at work that somehow affects my performances. As well, I was not able to read and publish article here in Read Cash. I am actually getting lazy for having lack of sleep.

However, I thank God as I got to sleep more than 12 hours today.

I fell asleep yesterday at exactly 2:00 in the afternoon and woke up earlier at 3:00 AM. That was a super long sleep. When I woke up, I supposed to read some articles here but my bed was pulling down my body again, and that is why at almost 4:00 AM earlier, I fell asleep again and woke up at 6:00 AM. I thought after waking up, I will be productive again. It was just a thought after all. My mind wanted to do something, but my body did not cooperate. So I ended up scrolling my social media and talked to a friend. I wanted to cook something for my breakfast but failed to do so as my laziness is dominating my body, well I am really lazy in anything. I do not want to go out early in the morning to buy the ingredients I wanted to cook, that is why I ended up ordering food online. I just ate silog and I got a happy tummy. But still I am getting lazy. And here I am trying to write this random article while lying in my bed.

I have plans to do this whole one rest day. Hopefully, I can make it today. Well I just wanted to do these things:

- have a bebe time (I am referring to Read Cash lol!, there's a lot of pending articles I need to read)

- wash dishes

- clean our comfort room

- send my clothes to laundry shop

- rearrange my room

- and hopefully I can take a bath today (most difficult thing to do, to be honest)

I am getting unproductive today, but I heard someone saying, "Being unproductive is still productive." I'll try to live on it for now.

Before I start to do my plans for today I came across with this reflective thoughts on Facebook and here is the link: https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=984138685682982&id=100022605803180

In the post, it is telling you why you should go for the things you wanted to. The author gave 6 reasons why:

1. Life is short.

2. It's not all or nothing.

3. Who cares what other people think?

4. You are strong enough to do hard things.

5. Doing what you love makes success more likely.

6. When you are brave, the universe rewards you.

It is somehow YOLO. That we really live once. That we need to do what we love to do. We need to go for it. We need to try. We need to take risk. Taking risk is scary, but fulfilling. We may lose, but ofcourse we may win. It is somehow a battle we need to get in. And according to a vlogger in Youtube, "When it works, it is not stupid. And if not, it is a lesson."

Another heartwarming thought I got on TikTok and here is the link: https://vt.tiktok.com/ZGJSgyn1s/

It is about a short video clip about Park Sunghoon - one of the member of Enhypen, a group from South Korea that I am stanning as well aside from BTS. He used to be an ice skater for ten years but now an idol. Because of the Olympic Season, this is somehow showing on my fyp, how he chose being an idol from being an ice skater. He used to represent South Korea in ice skating during olympics. It was such a big decision for him, but being an idol makes him happy, which means that he made the right decision. And I came across with this comment saying, "He leave his first love for his true love." Which is true enough. That in our life, we get to be attached with something or someone but in the end, we will really need to choose what is good and what is best for us. That whatever we may choose, that will be our best decision ever. And that doesn't mean we did not choose the other thing, we do not love it anymore, it is just that we really need to choose.

That's all for today beautiful people. I apologize for the random thoughts I have. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Source Image: https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSFAGwaKJ6NgdEm-lnu5EsuCrDN8hEPLBuy6w&usqp=CAU

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 7.87
$ 7.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have been reading a lot since last month and I still cannot catch up with everyone's articles. But I am seeing progress. I agree with being unproductive is still productive. Just like the time you enjoyed wasting is not wasted time. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just said everything clearly. I actually appreciate that you give time reading our article. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My plesure, MissJo. I also enjoy reading everyone's articles. πŸ™‚πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is short... Enjoy every moment ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalamiii sa tulooog ateee. Snaol. Pero happy ko kay nakatug og naka relax kaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hiii bebe Se! Kalami gyud bitaw kaayo, pero pagmata? Aruuuuy! Kakapoy ibangon. 🀣 Maytag next rest day makatulog nasad kog same kataas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw tee ahhah kapoy kaau ibangon ng ingun ana πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Resting is definitely productive. I am glad to see that you managed to claim some hours of sleeping. Enjoy your rest day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Zehra. Pero you know, kulang pa talaga siya. But still thankful parin ako to have a good sleep today. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Random but beautiful thoughts. Good morning mamshyy! Kanindot bas tog oy. Pero sakto ka mamsh ganahan ko aning who cares what people think. Duh bahala sila jod. Mangugat rana sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha truth! Wa silay labot gyud. Its none of their business. Masuya, madeads na ba ni? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang mamsh bahala na ila baba ma cram man aw hahaha joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might be good to have one unproductive day in a week. It could help in our mental health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So trueee Ly. Unproductive days are good as well to relax our mind. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just need time to do what you need to do. At least it's something great for you to eventually sleep when you were having Problem sleeping.

I also believe that life is short and we must do things we need to do on time. Thanks for those lessons you shared with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Princess. Thank you for passing by.

Yes, at least finally I got to cope up with the sleeps I lost last weeks. Hopefully this week I can get a really good rest everyday.

You are welcome. Life is really precious and we cannot turn back time. That is why, as much as possible we need to do the things we love. Just make sure that doing it will not hurt anyone. β˜ΊοΈπŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is it. We shouldn't allow our moment to hurt others. Let's thread gently with life.

You are always welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Princess. Hurting others will not give us anything good in anyway. Stay safe friend. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko maranasan ganyan katagal na tulog after 3 or 4 hours nagigising ako kahit sa gabi tapos ang hirap na bumalik ulit sa tulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually ganyan din nangyayari sakin lalo nat bigla lang nag change body clock ko. ☹️ Nakakasad yung wala tayong maayos na tulog, masakit sa ulo.

Siguro nakatulog ako ng ganto katagal sa sobrang exhausted na ng katawan ko. Sana makabawi na ko ng maayos na tulog everyday e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tulad kagabi sis masakit ulo ko after ko uminom ng gamot 7 pa lang nakatulog na ako tapos nagising 10PM,.. naktulog yata ulit 1AM na...ang hirap sakit sa ulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaa? Ang aga mo nagising. Mas masakit to sa ulo, yung putol putol ang tulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may insomnia din kase ako sis kaya hirap na hirap ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala! Sleeping pills ba iniinom mo? Kasi may close friend din ako, gaya mo hirap matulog. Kaso inadvise namin siya magpa check up muna before taking pills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hindi po natatakot ako baka may side effects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana all misa Jo nakatulog ng 12 hours. ako kasi 6 lang kakaisip sa trahedya sa buhay ko kahapon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala anyare?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nasa article ko po. hahaha baka mabasa nyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i see. Ivivisit ko later. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure, take your time. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

12 hours sleep probably you have over stress your body, healthy sleeping shouldn't exceed 6-8 hours of normal sleep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true. I really feel bad for my body. ☹️ But I'll make sure to cope up with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I can sleep that long. I tried but my body is used to 4-5 hours of sleep. Sometimes I sleep longer than that but I feel drugged the whole day through. Posting this article make you productive too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumasakit talaga ulo ko pag ang short lang tulog ko e. Isang himala talaga nakatulog ako ng mahaba. Sana everyday. Pero yun nga, nakakatamad pagka gising din.

I just realized now, oo nga pala posting this one makes my day productive. Thank you for reminding. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Un partner ko naman baligtad. Problema nya talaga ang tulog. Mas kunti pa tulog nya sa akin.

Dba? kaya good job! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit talaga sa ulo walang tulog. 😣

Thank you. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. We only live once so live life to the fullest! Do the things that make you happy. I think there is no lose, it's either you win or you learn. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Totoo talaga e. Do what makes you happy and do not mind what others may think. It is none of their business anyway. As long as you are not going to hurt anybody, just go for it. Life is too short to be wasted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko na, wala talaga akong balak magcomment e. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, next time. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all my 12 hours sleep πŸ˜… Hndi kb nagutomπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang gutooom ate. Pagkakain ko nga ng breakfast sumakit tiyan ko kasi naparami ng kain. 😭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago