How my payday went.

61 44
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

7th of how many.

Yesterday's a great day for me. Who would not? Its our payday! The most beautiful message I want to receive every 10th and 25th day of the month from our higher department is, "Guys, pay is in. Enjoy your payday." Yes! Yes! Yes! I always make sure to enjoy my payday. After sending money to my parents at our province, alloting some for my emergency funds, making sure to pay my insurance, and house bills; I always make sure to reward myself at least once a month so that I can distress myself from all of the negativities around.

So this is what happened yesterday during our payday.

Meeting with friends

When this pandemic started, all of us were locked in our home. Locked with our family, locked away from our family. That's too saddening that every payday is the only day we can get out of the house. That is why, I always make sure to meet with my closest friends and got to talk about life, pure fun, and just seeing them personally is more than enough to lessen my stress.

Foods

We in a circle of friends, always have our eat out every payday because as I mentioned that is the only day we can see each other in person. So talking with them needs to be paired with food. We usually eat the same set of foods, but yesterday we decided to choose whatever we wanted. So yesterday I got so choose a pair of pork and carbonara with rice, and cucumber as the side dish. At first glance you can say that it is delicious but yeah, expectation vs. reality always come at hand. But still I need ro eat some for my money not to come into waste.

Timezone

Nostalgic as it feel. I always wanted to visit arcades. It is just that I need to be with the person that has the same likes as me. Good thing my friends are very supportive and they always allow me to play. They took pictures of me and join me playing games. It was very enjoyable. It was tiring yet it made me happy.

- Grocery Time

This is one of my favorite thing to do. Buying groceries. It is relaxing for me as well. It is tiring yes, because I need to walk and walk to look for the things we need to buy. Food stock and all the necessity for our home, personal needs, and some other things that is not in the list. Yes, I always make sure to list all the things need to buy to make sure that the budget we alloted for groceries will not be compromised.

FINAL THOUGHT:

Despite of the uncertainties we are experiencing until now, always make sure to look at the brighter side of the way. Stress somehow are natural that we need to feel ot sometimes to see how far we can go. But make sure not to drown yourself in stress. Go meet friends, eat your favorite food, make sure to enjoy. Always make sure to enjoy every bit of the day that you were given, not all has the same opportunity as yours. Create memories. Be happy.

One more thing, make sure not to overspend during payday. Always track your expenses. Make sure to list the amount coming in and out of the pocket. That is how we will not run out of money before the next payday.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=pay+day+image&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwiC_rCT5tbxAhUUA6YKHaXnDo8Q2-cCegQIABAC&oq=pay+day+image&gs_lcp=ChJtb2JpbGUtZ3dzLXdpei1pbWcQAzICCAAyBggAEAUQHjIGCAAQBRAeMgYIABAIEB4yBAgAEB46BAgjECc6BAgAEEM6BwgAELEDEEM6CggAELEDEIMBEEM6BQgAELEDUIkRWKo2YNQ6aABwAHgAgAGCAYgBxAuSAQQ0LjEwmAEAoAEBwAEB&sclient=mobile-gws-wiz-img&ei=ka3oYMLxCZSGmAWlz7v4CA&client=ms-android-xiaomi-rvo3&prmd=ivn#imgrc=76YEhsGjWdhyW

** Other photos above are my own.

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 12.01
$ 11.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 3
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I was just feeling a tightness in my chest because of some unexpected thing and then I saw your message. I smiled when you said that I have to look on the bright side. So here I am looking at the brighter side and slowly I can feel my heart slowly getting its right beat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to read your article about your payday.. sana all may pay..☺️ people like me who is a at home parent really envy to people who have paydays..πŸ˜…you know what i mean.. we have no paydays...we can't enjoy a pay like yours.. but anyways,enjoy your day.. Your a good child of your parents because you never forget to send your salary to your parents.. keep up the good work..God bless you!!! a daughter like you is really blessed...keep safe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. Thank you for passing by.

Yes. I've been working for 2 years now. Kailangan din kasi e. I need to provide my family's needs which I enjoyed doing din.

Thank you for the compliment. And no worries about not having work, maybe there is another plan set for you. ☺️

God bless you too and stay safe as well. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy always the payday pen, kay mao nay tambal sa kakapoy....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi te uy. Twice a month. Maayo nalang maka relax gamay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O, gajud . You know we need to relax as well, maayo gani kay naay kasuriyan dihaa ako ani matug rajud hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan sad unta ko magsige rag tog para makabawi ba, maglabad man pud nuon ug masubraan. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud, ako ug adlaw matug ko ig mata naho maglabad ahong ulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi bitaw basta masubraan. Wala sad diay makasuruyan araa te bisan duol?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na way maayuhon diria sa mahaplag maypa malitbog kay naay plaza

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala pagsure. Mingaw diay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mingaw gyud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss paydays, I am one of those addict as OT. Hayy, but someday magsasawa ako sa payday pag malalaki na mga anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeeee, i love OT so much. Yes, soon it will your child that will come first. Priorities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charrss.. Naa man diay pina.payday.. Sana all memsh..☺️

Paambon..hahahahπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha hustle hard memsh! πŸ˜… Para akong mga kiki. Charot! πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha.. atud na..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha char lang memsh! Basin matinuod. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha,, wa ta kahibaw memsh..πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha marimar! Basin mabusaw. 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..tarunga diha memsh..πŸ˜‚arun makahigop ta'g sabaw..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon ug naa nay dako nga pay manghigop tag daghan sabaw 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

balaan uroy ug naay masaag nga daghang $ ron hahaha..πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol payday :(. Gusto ko din mag celebrate ng payday huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha arats! Celebrate na tayo. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like a great way to spend your payday, food and grocery shopping is always fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I always felt comfort when doing grocery shopping? Is this adulting? πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe you are growing up, it is adulting, but also getting what you want too 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaas! True, I really can buy what I want. Huhuhu I am growing but my height isn't. Jk. 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha you are funny, you are a pocket rocket na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha im sorry, i do not mean to be funny! 🀣 Its the truth actually. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh please don't apologise , it was funny and made me laugh, your humour is infectious, it is a great thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uwu! Thank you for that. Its nice to hear that I made someone laugh today. ☺️

Happy Weekend! God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat and happy weekend to you too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, tagalog ka po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no , i know about three words πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhhh I see. So salamat is one of them? What are the other two?

Im too feeling close! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe okay I know more than three ;)

salamat, din, po, ate, sarap, ganda, buti naman, char, umaga, gabi I know a few 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! That's a lot. How did you learn those?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo I know more I guess, oh I had a good teacher, and pick up words from all you wonderful Filipnos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good to hear. ☺️ There's a lot of Tagalog words you can learn like, malaki at maliit that means big and small.

Just sharing, if you do not mind. πŸ˜¬πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh goodness you made me laugh again ...... small I thought of you, maliit hmmm so malaki at maliit , salamat I learnt something today .

I don't mind, you can share whatever whenver you like , they do say sharing is caring 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Well spent payday. more payday to go jo πŸ₯° God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Grace. πŸ’— God bless you too. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What? So that yummy-looking dish on the picture is not actually tasty at all? LOL, I was just about to ask where you eat out, so I could try that. hehe.

I miss hanging out with my college friends, too. Maybe they are all really busy right now. We rarely talk in our group chat. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually yes. Idk, it does not taste the way I expected it to be. The place is actually Street Yard.

I am sorry to hear about your friends, maybe they are really busy. But you can try to approach them first as well. ☺️ Just a simple hello, will do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. sana wag nman iseen lang πŸ˜‚πŸ€§

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. True to. Eto yung medyo masakit na eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that you enjoyed your payday! Expectation vs. Reality, yeah. I like how you spend your money. Wise. Tracking expenses is a must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for leaving a comment. Yes, we really need to reward ourselves by going outside and making fun. Spending money in a right way can make us debt free, which is one of the best thing I wanted to happen in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem. Sana all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat may sana all?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nakalabas at nakapag enjoy. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Labas ka din, labas ng bahay. 🀣 jk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa labas ako ng bahay kanina mukhang nakasagap lang ako ng sakit. Sumama na lagay ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasok ka ulit. πŸ€£πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Nakahiga na dito sa kwarto πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mas sana all to. Higa higa lang. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masama nga pakiramdam πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sorry po. ☹️🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago