Why I love playing Basketball

23 41
Avatar for Mikoooo
2 years ago
Topics: Basketball
Image from Pixabay.

Basketball is a great sports game that is played all over the world. It consists of 10 players, 5 players from one team and 5 players from another team, who battle to score as many goals as possible within a specified time limit. The National Basketball Association (NBA) is widely regarded as the largest basketball organization in the world, recruiting and training players to compete as a team. This sport also includes local or worldwide competitions such as FIBA and other similar events. Although it is intended to be an indoor game, it is also played outdoors and is sometimes referred to as "street basketball."

My first experience with basketball was while I was in elementary school, around the 4th grade. Despite the fact that I have asthma, I still want to participate in the game, but I only go as far as I can. I was overjoyed when they purchased a basketball for me, and I was fortunate enough to be given a portable hoop, which allowed me to enjoy playing basketball with my cousins and neighborhood friends at home. I'm not a really skilled player, and I just play for recreational purposes, particularly when I'm with my buddies.

When I was in high school, my buddies and I made a plan to get together after the semester break to play basketball. The time frame was set for the evening, from around 7 p.m. till we completed around 10 p.m. When there is another person there, we play with them as well. We split up after the game, with some of us going home and the rest staying with my buddies. Despite the fact that we were fatigued after the game, we felt that we had enjoyed and gained enjoyment from it.

Image from Pinterest.

My favorite player in the NBA was Lebron James, who I admired for his athleticism, power, and shooting ability, all of which contributed to my admiration for him. He is currently regarded as one of the greatest players in the history of the NBA League, earning the nickname "The King." He is also ranked second among all-time greats in the league. However, his playstyles are different from mine because he is large and plays as a forward, and it is difficult for me to adjust to his style.

Image from Pinterest.

As a result, Stephen Curry, Kyrie Irving, and Chris Paul serve as my role models at this level of achievement and power. These players are not particularly well-known, yet they have an impact on the league. They are also regarded as one of the top players in the game, and have just been named to the NBA75 All-Star team. Those who play as the team's point guard are known as point guards. Curry is widely regarded as the best shooter in the NBA, and he is currently ranked first in the league in terms of 3-point made. Irving is well-known for his devastating crossovers and ankle breakers, among other things. Finally, Paul, who is well-known for his outstanding crossovers and assists throughout the game. Their playstyles are appropriate for someone of my height.

This photo is mine.

To summarize, I have had a great time playing basketball up till now. I had a lot of pleasure when I was able to play, despite the fact that I had a very strict academic schedule. I adore basketball and want to be able to participate in it once more, especially with my buddies, in the future.

Have a great night everyone!
Hope you enjoyed reading my article.
God bless!

10
$ 1.27
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @McJulez
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 1
Sponsors of Mikoooo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mikoooo
2 years ago
Topics: Basketball

Comments

Looking forward to play with you soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a great interest in basketball though it is not my most favourite game. But sadly I'm not good at this particular game, I'm glad that you're food enough in basketball.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! But you play other sports?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in high school I used to play volleyball and badminton but now as I'm too busy so I can't continue those cherished things of mine 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My husband love basketball too.. and I also love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I played basketball before when I was still in college. Especially during our major subjects which is Team Sports. But I am more on playing Volleyball. (Skl) But now, I just watched it on TV because my teammates are working already, some are still studying.

Anyways, I just bumped into your article, so I guess, this is my first time reading one of your pieces. Its nice meeting you!😊👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Btw, I also play volleyball and was injured last year because of it but I enjoyed also playing especially kung may dayo samin noon haha. I'm more on playing basketball right now.

Nice meeting you, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see. So what's your position?

As for Basketball, I remembered na naging MVP nung minsan. Haha.. Hindi ko nga ma-imagine sarili ko na maka-receive nang recognition, kasi all I want is to play lang talaga. I guess, you are tall?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love playing basketball too. Let's play some time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure why not!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Mico! It's good to know that you love basketball. I am not a sport man but I love also to play volleyball and table tennis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how to play those too! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Mico maganda Yan. Cgurado ko Wala tong bisyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You love basketball Mico. I love watching too basketball. I am fan of Stephen Curry also. Super galing niya magbasketball. Ang galing niya mag shoot ng basketball. Nung una ko siya nakita super amazed talaga ako. Sobrang galing niya talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, he's like a cheat, kahit na ang layo niya pasok pa rin sa basket haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Miko. Grabe talaga siya kahit malayo siya. Nakaka amazed talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang satisfying talaga panuorin mga 3 points niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra Miko kaya naeenjoy ako na panoorin niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let 's play basketball soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But the ball didn't go through the basket, jk. Anyway, I used to love playing it before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It went in, hmp. I want to play with you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago