What Happened Over The Weekend Pt2. - Last minute changes

18 45
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

031222

What's up lovely read.cashers! Now I found a trick so I can let Lil B stay on her crib. She just simply needs something to eat HAHAHAHA! While she's enjoying her little snack, let me do my article.

This is the 2nd part of my What Happened Over The Weekend.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Oh wait before I share what happened on our trip going to Cabanatuan, let me share the stress that I had before that. Yes, the last minute changes.

Road trip preparation

The wedding that we attended was scheduled on March 5 and we were set to leave our house in Marikina on March 3. My husband left his car in Leyte because he takes the plane going here. Since the wedding was out of town, we needed to rent a car.

Car rental

I've been asking my husband about the plans on how are we gonna go to Cabanatuan, oh by the way we have another person who tagged along on our ride. I've been bugging my husband weeks before our trip so I can find a car rental with a low rate as our trip will be on a weekend. I told him that I needed to look and reserve one ahead of time as usually car rentals on a weekend are always fully booked.

My husband's friend who tagged along seemed like he doesn't want to spend such money to rent a car. He asked his wife's relative if he can borrow the car. They agreed so there less expense, check! After a few days, my husband told me that the car was a no go. *Me scratching my head*

I checked online and I was able to find a car rental service with a reasonable rate, however they wanted to confirm what time we will need the car. I asked my husband about it but he's still undecided. To my mistake 2 days passed and I totally forgot to respond on the car rental service. So when I told the owner that we will pick up the car in the morning, he thought that we will not reserve the car on that day and someone already took the spot. That was 2 days before our trip, so I was shooked and I immediately looked for another car rental service. I almost run out of luck looking for an available one and the prices are up. Good thing that I was able to find a good deal for3 days.

HOWEVER! When I confirmed a day before our trip, the owner informed me that the car rental should be returned on March 6 9am. Again, I was shocked, I took a screenshot of the deal they told me and then the owner told me that it was her wife who replied. I told him that we cannot return the car that early, I sent him the messages again and I'd be happy to compromise the time but we cannot assure that we will be in Quezon city at that time and we were given the rate for 3 days so I expected to at least cover no longer than 6hours for the 3rd day as initially it was the deal but no specific time of return. Then after our negotiation, we settled to return the car at 11am. The car owner was also aware that it takes 3-4 hours travel from Cabanatuan to Metro Manila.

Yes, one stress down.

Room accomodation

My husband was one of the groomsmen and she was the only one who can be accomodated on the venue/resort.

Again, I asked my husband about this and he still seemed unsure. Instead I already looked for cheapest hotel that I can find near the venue or the church. I presented the options and if we can fit in a room, so we can share the expense. My husband and his friend can't settle on the decision because we are also considering our friend. I asked my husband if they can ask the groom or the venue if they have an available room for us. The groom told us that there's one more available room and our friend can fit in the dorm which only costs 800. Which they haven't confirmed yet. I told my husband that at this time, we don't have a choice because the wedding was just days away.

I still searched for other options, then I saw the Airbnb app on my husband's phone. I check the venue location and check if there are any Airbnb available but there wasn't any. Nearest was at least 20 to 30 mins away from the venue. But I found with a cheap rate and while we were doing our last minute shopping, I sent the reservation fee via gcash. ANOTHER BAD NEWS, after I sent the reservation fee they informed me that the room was already taken on that day. I was like O.O wtf did you even offer me that room. I went ahead and find another one but of course it's a bit pricy than the previous hotel. They agreed to have a room reserved without reservation fee and we can do walk-in. I didn't confirm at first as they told me that we can walk-in.

Whew, boys boys boys these boys really don't like to plan ahead. They got my eyes rolling like crazy!

But I asked them to finalize the plan before we leave the house. So they decided that we will just book an overnight stay to the hotel that accepts walk-ins, our friend will sleep on the venue's dorm and then after the wedding, we will book the vacant room on the venue so we can rest after the reception. WHEW!

These guys are used to be spontaneous in their decisions and just go with the flow wherever their feet lead them. In my case, I can't do that because I have Lil B with me. I want to plan things ahead so when we get there, we can all just relax and do my thing as a motha.

Don't get me wrong, my husband appreciates everything that I do but there were times that he still gets into my nerves hahahahah! I love you hon! My husband was also used to being alone and spontaneous when travelling. I told him that we can't be like that anymore, we have a little one to think of when travelling like this.

When we had our trip, certain realizations came into my mind which I will share on the next part. HAHAHHAA.

It took me a to recover. My goodness. We will never do long trips again with a baby, char!!!!

How about you? What do you do to prepare or what annoys you when you go on a road trip?

7
$ 3.13
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Comments

Mapainubsanon sah Bisaya pah, ahehe, patience is a virtue para mo work gyud ang married life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry di po ako bisaya huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aii sorry sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patranslate naman hahahaha gusto ko dn magaral magbisaya kasi para sa husband ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha cge sabi mapainubsanun meaning mapagkumbaba sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako wala nga ako pasensya sa ibanh bagay pero ngayon kelangan na. Kelangan madami patience haha Thanks dn sa pagtranslate may bago akong natutunan hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha, walay sapayan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sang place yung cabanatuan? Di ako familiar 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa Nueva Ecija sis, malapit ata sa tarlac and pampanga banda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay anlapit sa hometown ni jowa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh san syaaaaaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung patience mo sis eh hihi.bat nga ba ganun ang boys? Ahaha walang plano ahaha. Mahilig sa abrupt and instant decisions ahhahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Debaaaaaaaaah. Jusko dun ata ako napagod eh nakakaloka. Di ako pwedeng mawalan ng pasensya para kay bibi HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis pasabit namn kahit sa gulong lang para sulit rent haha mahal na lahat ngayon eh lalo na gasolina.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo. Nakakaloka yung gasolina ngauyon, mapapatambling ka na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I admire your patience sis, kung ako iyon niratrat ko na si hubby

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti na lang tanggap ko na dn na ganun sya, hahahaa. Di ko magawang mangratrat kasi nagsorry sya paulit ulit bago pa ko magalit ng bongga hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha naunahan ka na talaga, sabagay nature na kasi iyan ng mga lalaki😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago