They're back! Part 1

22 32

042722

I haven't seen or heard about you for 20 months. I thought you left me forever. I thought that the pain you've caused me won't come back. I was fine without you and now you're back.....

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

There are two things who got back in my life. One is my wedding ring and the other one is...

hmmmm

It's not what you think it is, but from the intro it is not an ex, it's not even a person but an ex-feeling or let's just say a natural women phenomenon. Char! Let's talk about it. I'll split this in 2 parts.

Oh the ring!

I think it was around January or maybe late last year when I took off my wedding ring.

Not because me and my husband weren't in good terms or split up, but because I find it sometimes uncomfortable.

Why?

Among 5 of my ex-boyfriends, only one of them got me a ring. I didn't mind not getting any ring from my other ex-boyfriends because it wasn't a big deal for me. What I want is time, effort and food. 🀣🀣

Anyway...

My longest past relationship was almost 5 years and the ex got me a ring, it was just a promise ring and we both have one. You know, just to indicate that we are already in a relationship while we are not together physically.

After wearing a ring for almost 5 years, it felt weird for me not wearing any after we broke up.

Next relationship came, lasted for almost 4 years but I didn't receive any ring from him then I got used to not wearing a ring since.

Another relationship came in after that for only just a few months and I was kind of expecting a ring because I thought he was the one, but obviously wasn't. Good thing!

And now after more than 5 years of not wearing any ring, someone did put a ring on it! Yes, it was my husband.

Our wedding ring wasn't an expensive one since we only had a DIY-intimate wedding. We bought it from Silverworks. We both didn't like gold or anything with diamonds because it was pleasing to the eyes of snatchers. We checked a few designs and picked the one that has a wedding ring look but not a common design. I remember asking the sales person before we bought it, 'Kuya, alin dito.... yung..... hindi laging binibili?' (Sir, which design... is not the best seller?) . Yes, those were the exact words that came out of my mouth. Even if we are only looking for cheap rings, I want it to be special and we are only the few ones who will have that style or design.

Ooops sorry, I got caught in the moment.

Going back, I took my ring late last year or early this year because I cleaned up our room and I also felt uncomfortable because I felt like wearing it for a long time feels like there's a thick something stuck on my fingers and my hands being so sweaty makes it more uncomfortable.

Oh don't worry, it wasn't just me who's not wearing the wedding ring. My husband also doesn't wear it all the time. He kept it instead because he will have to remove it everytime he checks in at the airport and there was one time that he almost lost when he's about to board the plane. He ran back and got the ring though, whew!

Since I took it off, my husband asked me if where did I keep it. I smiled and said 'I forgot hehhee but it was just around the bedroom somewhere, it'll show up soon don't worry' πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I has been months then and then the other day, I saw my ring! AHAHAHAH! I told my husband that I found it. Yes, he teased me of course. But yeah, even if it's cheap the sentimental value holds its importance to me.

Wazzap goize. I don't know why read.cash sometimes don't show other drafted articles on my account. I have to refresh it multiple times before it shows up.

Anyway, I'll make this a 2 part article just because....yes.. HAHAHAHA!

How about you? What things have you lost and found them over time? Were you relieved when you found it?

Chika below. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

9
$ 3.43
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ako medyo makakalimutin na since nagwork ako. Siguro occupied na utak ko sa madaming bagay hehe. Pero pag hindi ko hinahanap yung isang bagay e, bigla na lang sila lumilitaw.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

okaya minsan nasa harap mo na, di mo pa din nakikita. char!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Lagi din ako nakakawala ng gamit pero ewan lumalabas lang talaga sila kapag di na need.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yun talag ang matagal nang misteryo hahhaa. lilitaw kapag di mo na kelangan or pag di mo hinahanap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Antagal ng mga karelationship mo sis ah hehe! Di ka madaling magsawa di tulad ko 😁 may ex din ako nagbigay ng ring, dalwa ata yung ring nawala ko yung isa yung isa nandito pa saken kahiy hiwalay na kami.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

More like nabudol ako char! Di ko dn alam bakit ko sila natiis ng matagal tagal. Baka pwedeng masangla yan sis hahaha charot!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whew, I'm glad I finish reading because if not I'm might be sad hehe.. meron din akong promise ring now. And just like you if bibili ako Ng wed ring ko in the future I want it unique and special.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako im glad you did. Were you expecting something a different story ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kala ko Kasi sad lahat Kasi it was started with ex's and all hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May promise ring din kami nung iba kong mga ex then di kami nagkatuluyan hahaha tapos itong partner ko 3 yrs na kami din may promise ring din kami pareho pero sana nmn happy ending.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy ending yan sis. Wag ka magalala basta kelangan lang happy kayo pareho at huli nyo kiliti ng isa't isaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayyyy nako alam nya san kiliti ko ewan ko lang skaanya πŸ€‘πŸ€˜πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong husband ko walang ring,pero ako merong pa din,at kapag do ko isinusuot parang nagagalit say,hehe kaya di ko talaga hinuhubad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hhaha nasanay sya sayo na nakikitang suot mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

alam mo may mga bagay talaga na kapag hinananap mo eh di mo makita pero kapag di mo na hinahanap eh kusa na lang lilitaw, hahaha! Creepy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Yan nga lagi ko sinasabi sa asawa ko. Pag may nawawala syang gamit, matataranta pa yun. Tapos bigla na lang lilitaw, luli hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mapaaisip ka talaga eh, kung bakit ganun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanal all, for after many years of waiting the true rings comes. I mean love that is meant for you. That ring should be the symbol for the love that is elusive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes yes yes! Kaya kahit mejo uncomfuly ss kamay, pwede naman namin sya isuot as kwintas na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, to make you more comfortable. Sakin din ginawa kong kwentas since may kabigatan Yung ring ko. Pero Hindi wedding ring Yun ha Anu Yun ring lang🀞😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pareho kayong Hindi matampuhin. Yung iba kase nagtatampo kapag hindi suot ng partner nila yung wedding ring.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Onga eh. Kasi parehas dn kaming walang energy magtampo. Napapagod kami makipagaway sa isa't isa dn hahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago