The Avatar Travels - Book 1: Air

10 34

09.07.22

You might think that I am beginning to have air and water bending skills huh? Oh boy, I really hope that I do have air and water bending skills but I don't. Imagine having abilities like that can save the world and at the same time, you can have a chance to see the wonders of the world on your own without spending much money hahaha!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I've been meaning to share my first air and sea travel experience. As I've mentioned in my previous articles, I wasn't really fond of traveling because I get nauseous or I have motion sickness that makes me want to sleep whenever I travel.

The longest land trip that I've been on was when we annually go to Bicol for our Holy week family tradition. Imagine 13 hours of travel time. People always say that the ride is more enjoyable than the destination itself but not for me.

Anyway, I'd be happy to share with y'all my first getting out of Luzon travel.

Marikina to Cebu

July 22

Was the day we were bound to Cebu from Marikina. Our flight was scheduled at around 10pm that day. My husband went to Marikina because he doesn't want me and Lil B to travel alone as it is our first time. That afternoon before we pack our things, we went to Decathlon and SM Masinag to buy a few stuff to bring. We needed another luggage bag because we only have one that we can use. We also took the liberty to have a little bonding time and saw a train roaming around the mall. We took Lil B in for a ride.

We immediately went home after buying the stuff we need.

Bye fam, see you soon!

We went to NAIA but we kind of stuck in heavy traffic and reached the airport just a few minutes before we board. Good thing that there weren't any changes to the flight schedule.

This is me hiding my little excitement hihi.

This little girl looks like she was overwhelmed with the surroundings and where we were.

Ready to take off!

This was our view when the plane took off.

The lights were cool looking from an aerial view but I would appreciate the view more if I can see the clouds and the sky.

By the way, we got into AirAsia Airlines, and took us about an hour to get to Cebu. I don't know if it was just me because I was kind of feeling a little uncomfortable during the ride and I was just closing my eyes so I can manage to take care of Lil B. I know that my husband is with us but he doesn't have a boobie that she can latch in for milk or for comfort.

Oh finally, the plane landed!

Special thanks to my husband's friend who picked us up from the airport even if it's super late. He thought we may have a hard time getting a grab late at that hour, plus we have Lil B with us.

She was very very tired from our travel but she still looked cute and lovely in that pose. hihi!

First day time air travel

Cebu to Tacloban

Aug. 7

I've mentioned in my previous articles that we got COVID-19 when we were in Cebu. Too bad that we didn't get the chance to bond longer than we expected to or to do other things that we need to while we were there. As soon as we got better and due to other financial circumstances, my husband and I decided that we will stay in Tacloban instead. We booked a flight to Tacloban via Cebu Pacific as the cheapest one that we can get.

We got to the airport just in time and good thing that we got an early flight. We can get to see the clouds this time.

Tacloban here we come!

It was quite very sunny as it was around 11 am. Lil B and I needed to wait a few minutes longer while Daddy when home to the apartment to get the car. Good thing that it was just near the airport.

How's my experience?

I think we had a great pilot, I didn't even feel any turbulence when we were up in the sky and we also arrived earlier than expected. I think our travel time was just less than an hour.

I was about to say that traveling via airplane made me feel like singing 'I'm like a bird' by Nelly Furtado hahahahaha!

I am somehow hesitant to fly again but I hope that once we go back to Marikina, we can have a smooth and safe flight.

You may check out my other related articles here:

The positive

Adjustment

Hello SM Seaside

lead image edited from Canva.

closing image edited from toonme.com

pictures posted are mine unless stated.

all original content. Micontingsabit

7
$ 1.42
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Buti pa si baby may experience na sa plane hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

syimpri hindi naman pweding maiwan sya hahahaha. kawawa lang din sya kapag nagttravel sis. mas doble pagod nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute lil B! Napagod ang bebe. Yes for a ssafe flight!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

pang clickbait ko yan talaga hahhahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow baby pa lang nakasakay na agad da airplane huhu cutieee ingat kayo sis, travel travel na agad abunjing bunjing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako si bb bata pa lang nakasskay na. Ako shonda na bago nakasakay hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am not really a plane kind of a person but I know that you enjoyed your flight with your husband and cute Lil B. Your daughter is so beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uwu. Thank you, I did enjoy it especially during day time. 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your baby sleeps so tight sis, ang cute ng pag tulog nya diyan, how does it feel to ride a plane sis, hehe.

Good day, Ingat kayo lahat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang nasa bus lang sis na maalog sa una at paglanding. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago