Adjustment

18 45

08.13.22

From one thing to another. One place to another. From the past couple of weeks, I haven't totally adjusted from our 'what our life would be' in a different set-up and place. Now I think I've regained enough energy for me to share a few things.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

July 22 - Flight to Cebu

We went to Cebu because of my MIL's condition and we are glad that she's getting better now. She's off from ICU and we are waiting for her to get better so she can be discharged soon.

July 27 - Positive from Covid

While a lot of people are experiencing Flu like symptoms, we thought we had Flu too. One morning, I had hard time breathing and tested myself again. Boom, yes, it was positive. We stayed in the room for more than a week. We didn't even get more chance to bond with my husband's family because of that.

August 7 - Cebu to Leyte

Since we got Covid when we were in Cebu, my husband decided to bring us to Leyte with him. It was very hard for him to see us in that condition while he's far away, plus we also felt bad as if we stayed there and have his sister deliver food for us every day.

In Tacloban as of the moment...

This is the moment that my husband and I have been waiting for. The time that we live under the same roof.

For now, it has been a few days since we were here and we are all still adjusting to our schedule, routine and household conveniences.

I can say that this has been the farthest away from my family ever since. I miss them of course but thanks to the internet, we still can get to see and talk to each other from time to time.

This is also one of the biggest adjustment that I have made ever since. I mean adjustment was very easy for me but having a little one with you makes it more challenging and patience killing.

My husband works and sleeps in the office for a week then has his day off for a week after. Yes, you read it right. He still sleeps in the office because he doesn't want his work mates to know that he has a place here. Otherwise they will come to the house and bug him for work purposes or they may take advantage if they know that he's staying here in Tacloban on his days off. Don't worry, our apartment and us being here is just a secret. They know that we are married and still staying in Marikina.

Leave and cleave

Yes, finally! After a year of being married and after a year of having our own child. We got the chance to leave and cleave. Of course there are still pros and cons to the situation but we still need to make the most out of it.

Pros

  • No more grandparents to contradict how or what I do with my child

  • We only have ourselves to take care of

  • Budget wise, yes! We can somehow save now and we really needed to save now because financially we don't know if we can make it from all our expenses and MIL's hospital bills.

  • We are free and my husband can feel at home now.

  • We get to see Daddy more often or almost everyday if his schedule permits. Basically, he gets to drop by at home when he wants too.

Cons

  • From little to no help in taking care of SassaGorl, which is manageable just by setting proper schedule and routine.

  • No more me time for me while husband is at work.

  • I don't get to use SassaGorl's cloth diaper, we don't have washing machine yet.

So much more adjustment to do. One of which is finding time to finish an article. I have a lot of things to share but so little time to draft an article.

I can't deny that I felt more tired and I can't even keep my eyes open when I put SassaGorl to bed. I can't even get up during midnight nor in the morning before she wakes up.

Big adjustment for me, yes, but the satisfaction of being with your family in one house is much better. The thing that I love the most is annoying my husband or him annoying me by his unsorted things at home.

Here's me doing a quick article and hoping to find more time soon. I hope I can get enough rest and energy so I can keep up. Bills and other expenses are pilling up. Huhu. Adulting IsRael. Char!

Heartsu!~~~~

Lead image from unsplash. Closing bannar edited from toonme.com. pictures posted are mine unless stated.

All rights reserved. Micontingsabit.

10
$ 1.98
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @grey23espartinas
+ 5
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Adjustment stage , lahat bago pero in time you'll get the hang of it. Ang importante your embracing the changes well kahit mahirap. Yung nasa stage ka na ng buhay mo na ready ka talagang harapin yung mga pagbabago sa buhay na pinasok mo. And for that bigyan kita ng jacket! charot! . Kidding aside it's an A for me gurl. Keep it up! namiss ko mga posts mo ah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

namiss ko din magpost dito sis! kahit nasa maliit na apartment pa lang kami ngayon, ang importante magkakasama na kami madalas at may mambbwiset at mabbiwsit ako madalas HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is great momsh!

Big adjustment for me, yes, but the satisfaction of being with your family in one house is much better.

i pray our time will come soon too...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks momsh! thank you din sa prayers, MIL is getting better na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti naman sis, at sa wakas ay nag kasama na kayo ng hubby mo, mahirap talaga pag walang sariling tinitirhan, relate ako diyan. Marahil may mga bagay na KAilangan mag adjust pero later on everything will be fine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Systema lang talaga muna ano sis. Ngayon super adjustment pa din kami kasi ilang araw pa lang. Mejo pagod pa din ako ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awee. Three hours from our place. You'll get to love it here maamsh. So happy for you and your little fam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ooooh san kayo sis? Kapag libre si husband magtour kami chaaaaar!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan kasi sama sama na kayo eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis! Kakayanin lahat para kay babyyyyyy!! 🫰🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you will adjust well and take care your health always! God bless your family! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank youuuuu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it's hard at first ate but you can adjust to it soon. When I get married soon, want ko din po na may own house kami at nakabukod. God bless your family po! :) Keep safe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas mainam yan, advice ko lang is gawin mo muna lahat ng gusto mong gawin bago ka magpamilya hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di madali ang buhay may pamilya pero kakayanin basta sama2x lang at nagtutulungan.para sa akin mas mabuti yung nakabukod din sa magulang may mga advantages at disadvantages pero magagawan naman ng paraan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis, pinagpapasalamat ko na nagkakasama na kami. Hindi nako maghihintay na kelan kaya sya makakauwi. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang hirap nun sis lalo na my dala2x kang baby.anyway I am happy na you are now together as family.mas madami naman ang pro's kaya keri na yan sis.Mother tayo kaya nating mg multi task hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, sobrang laking adjustment pero kaya naman. Masasanay din kami sa mga bagay bagay soon. 🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago