Read.cash update blues.

30 80
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago

03.30.31

Updates, updates!

I know that most people here have seen the update on read.cash. Do you love it?

Me, I love how it looks now but I miss a few features that we used to have.

A few days ago, I've been spending less time on the platform for two reasons..

  1. Spending time with my family

  2. I felt like the platform was a bit buggy.

Good thing that I have drafted articles for 5 days. I was at least able to post an article a day. Looks like I will have to reserve the other articles that I drafted because we are still having issues in the platform when we had the update.

I am sure that you have noticed these features:

New homepage look

I know that most of us were comfortable in the platform's old look. It'll take a while to get used to.

I love the layout but at the same time, I wish a few features were kept. The tips received, reading length time, number of views were removed.

Editing banner

I remember a few days ago, some users posted that they weren't able to add photos when drafting an article.

I love that they put the banner on top, it looks more neat. At the same time, it's more time consuming when I add photos. I am not sure if it's the same when you use a browser from a computer, I am using a mobile phone by the way. I have to scroll up a bit so I can add photos.

Since we had the update, there are few issues that I am currently experiencing. To be honest, I have been experiencing some issues since a few days ago. Here are some:

Tipping and commenting buttons

I experience this the other day and thought that there must be something going on. Then I decided to browse the platform later and it was already fixed a few hours later. Now looks like most users are experiencing this now.

For the meantime, there might be a few users who wouldn't want to post an article for a day or two until this is resolved.

I know that we put in so much effort in posting articles but I am trying my best to interact at least.

0 rusty tips

This morning @alicecalope posted about this too.

My articles page doesn't load

Last week I posted that I might post an article a little bit later as I can't scroll down up to my most recent article. I thought that there might be something on our internet connection as my drafted and posted articles doesn't load. I can only view one page and when I scroll down it was just loading for while. I also thought that I might have too much drafts.

Mentioning users

This one actually pissed me off because every time I delete a character, it doesn't do anything. Sometimes I can't type a character after this line and I have to press enter to continue the next line.

Submitting to community

I noticed it just now. Whenever I save my draft and come back to continue editing, the submit to community becomes blank again.


I know that updates can be a little buggy and i am hoping that everything will be fixed soon.

Are you experiencing the same issues too?

Looking forward for more updates too!

Let's rise up again read.cash!

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

lead image from unsplashed.

closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

13
$ 0.18
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago

Comments

The change I don't like is the edit banner. I can't arrange my pictures the way I want to (left or right for example) and the caption option is gone meaning I can't credit the picture as easily. On top of that the sponsors button is also gone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh i didn't notice the sponsor button. Let me check that out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ko pa nararanasan sis hindi pa aksi ako nagsusulat since nung last year pa nung nawala mother ko hindi na ko nakapagsulat.. subukan ko sana today. Pero nalu baka mahirapan na ko. kung madami palang pagbabago si read ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka malito ka ng konti sis pero magamay mo din kahit papano. Welcome back!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga nakakalito nga nasa taas na siya..hindi katulad dati eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same same. Pero dipako nakasulat now plng .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

seems like sa mobile ata maraming issues... sa computer okay naman except ung 0.00 tip hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaay oki oki thanks for sharing momsh! Pero matanong ko lang, may mga drafts ka pa jan sayo? Yung akin kasi nawala lahat ng drafts ko huhu. Check ko sa pc or sa browser

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo ba na kahapon ko lang nalaman na kahit nasa taas yung icon ng pag aadd ng photo eh malalagay pa din sya kung saan mo sya intended ilagay, hahaha.. nakakaloka.. kaya lagi ako nagcocomment na di ako makaadd ng photo jusme...

ako naman eh i love the updates, i guess di pa sila tapos and still brewing something big, hope ung reward na ang big, HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga sis naloka ako sa pagadd ng photo eh hahahaha. Sana nga ses!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yes the mentioning users is frustrating. I must have spent a good hour trying to get it to format right on my last article.

Once all fixed I'm hopefully for a more exciting product

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me I gave up formatting hahahaa! Probably I am going to fix my articles once the site is okay soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kind of experiencing the same issues and also I liked the old interface where the thumbnail looked fully while in new one it's cropped.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes that one too. It'll be hard for us to decide what thumbnail to create.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, Akala ko po akin lang may problem. I hope everything will be fix sooner. 😘🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukang okay na pero may bagong problem akoooooo huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not heard of such problems, because I am new here. But I will follow the situation together with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow, welcome to read.cash! I hope you'll enjoy the platform too. Don't worry, the issues mentioned will definitely be fixed in no time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also experiencing the same thing as you are right... Tips received yesterday was 0.00 and was unable to react on article.. And interface is not much charming, and yes the amounts of tips isn't public below the thumbnail. I hope they will fix everything before getting it rushed. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes! Looks like some issues are already fixed now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat sis nakaka experience. Ako wait muna na ma fix bago Mag upload. Baka madami pa inuupdate sa sites. Excited ako sa outcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis! Baka may pasabog, charot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming changes sis. Nag update pa. Ako naka receive din 0 sa tip. Parang lahat naka experience sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Onga eh. Masurprise tayo kapag ojay na ang lahaaaat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Kaka excite sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis ,ganyan din napansin ko now. Ano kaya bagong update ni read cash no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana maging okay na sooon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes unfortunately i have the same problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We'll wait what comes next hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wait maybe a big surprise might come

$ 0.00
1 year ago