My soulmates

15 73

03.25.23

I am missing my friends lately. Being a first-time, stay-at-home mom feels like I really turned into a different person. I know that it has been almost 2 years since I became a mom but I am still in the adjustment period. Reality hits me hard when I barely talk to my friends and when I do, I can't stop sharing motherhood things (if you know what I mean).

Anyway, this is not about me being a mother but let's talk about friends or friendships. Credits to @Coolmidwestguy for the questions on his article here.

I'll be answering these questions from my point of view. Lez begin!

What is a friend to you?

My friends are my soulmates, which are my closest friends. These people are the ones that I treasure as if they are my sisters. They are the ones that I can talk to about different stuff under the sun. They are the ones that I can vent out to, but they also tell me if what I am thinking or doing is right or wrong. They are people who are not one-sided but still listen to me. Friends are the ones who should know you more and sometimes better than you do.

Do you have a best friend?

Yes, I am pretty sure most people have one or a few. She left the country a few weeks ago but felt like she went overseas for a year now hahaha! That's because of an instance with her partner which is another thing to talk about.

Do you think having many similarities is necessary to become friends?

It's not necessary but it's a factor. How can you connect with someone if you don't have a slight similarity? The slightest similarity can also have a big difference in your friendship.

Have you ended a friendship with someone?

Not intentionally but let me say that we lost communication for some reason and failed to continue our friendship without even knowing.

Have you lost a best friend?

Yes, I lost her but again not intentionally. She has her circle of friends that I can't seem to connect with and we ended up talking less to each other. I sometimes miss her too.

Do women or men make better friends?

I don't actually gauge friendship based on the gender. It depends on how good you get along with them.

Personally, I'd rather hangout with male friends because they talk about real stuff, they say real things unlike most women who sometimes feels like every woman is a competition.

Do you believe in soulmate friends?

Yes, as mentioned earlier my friends are my soulmates. We've been through thick and thin, good times and bad times, sicker and for poorer, through fights and smiles, for slimmer and fatter versions of ourselves.

2009

Different personalities and different attitudes.

It may look like I am the only boyish girl in our group, but I am the only one that is straight. HAHAHAH just a trivia.

2023

We are basically sisters to each other.

They are my friends and my soulmates.


Share your friendship stories too!

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

lead image from unsplashed.com

closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

13
$ 0.37
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hello dear friend, I hope you are feeling excellent, what a nice article, very touching.

No doubt friends are a gift of life, because curiously often we come across the reality that a friend or friend does more for us than our own family, although yes, it happens that you mention, sometimes there are friendships that are moving away from us because perhaps no longer match our thoughts, way of being, but that is what life is about, evolve, meet people, travel roads and turn every experience into an experience, greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes and treasure the people that stay in your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Missing some old friends as well. Pero ilan lamg tlga sa kamay ko ung mga friends for real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit ako sis, kaya mas tiwala ako sa 3 beshies ko alam na namin hilatsa ng isat isa hahahahaha i would even trust Lil b sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was like oh realllyyyy?? Ung trivia sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Muka and kilos lang talaga kasi akong tibash hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be kandid, my friends choose me because I'm always on my own minding my own business.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ooooh you remind me of one of my besties! hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I made good friends in traveling and it feels like we've been known for 5 years since the first time we met. The conversations are more mature and more liberated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice meeting new friends but the introvert in me says I must only interact with people who are friends of my friends. lels!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha it's fine. I'm very picky. Out of 10 people, I can make one friend lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for taking this on. Your answers hold a lot of truths :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, thanks for the huge tip! It's nice to know that someone appreciates my article too. I actually answered your questions from my heart 🫰🫰🫰❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

intresting questions sis ma-save nga ito for future articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go sis!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago