Firsts of Firsts

42 50

032722

Do you celebrate anniversaries? Do you count how long you've been together? How do you celebrate your anniversary?

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

To be honest, I am not thrilled to celebrate anniversaries. Even in my past relationships, I didn't get a habit celebrating anniversaries, counting months or years we've been together because counting gives me the though that there's a point to stop. I would also overthink situations long before it happen.

Oh by the way, today marks our first wedding anniversary. We didn't plan anything for our first anniversary as we are saving up for something, but we did do a small celebration in advance. Yes, he can't go home today because he's at work, in the province.

Well, let me share a little bit of our love story.....

How I met your father?

My husband and I met on a dating app, Bumble. Both of us we very skeptical about dating sites, but I guess the world has its own way of meeting up two people. I got out from a 9 months? toxic relationship and been single for morethan half a year. Then he also got out from a 6 year? toxic relationship too.

He we talked for a bit at first because I wasn't in the mood to talk to strangers, so I uninstalled the app. After a few months, I got bored again and reinstalled the app that was New year of 2020. I greeted a few guys that I've talked to before and he's one of the guys who greeted me back.

From there, I only felt his vibe a bit different from others. I felt at ease and comfortable which is weird for me. Then after a few days/weeks of talking we decided to meet up. It was also the first time that I agreed to meet up with a total stranger. I made sure to be careful and asked my bestfriend to come with us, she didn't hesitated to come and she was also excited for me.

Fastforward...

We dated a few more times for weeks and on a Valentine's Day he asked me if he can be my boyfriend. I told him to give me more time because I know that I can easily be attached to someone and I just want to make sure that he is not a rebound. A few weeks later, I was ready, I was sure, without any reservation, I wanted him. We became official. :)

Just as soon as we officially became a couple, COVID and lockdowns happened. We became an LDR couple. 6months no physical contact, no face to face dates, no hugs, no kisses. It was hard for me, I wasn't used to that kind of relationship. I wasn't sure if it's gonna work. To my surprise, it was only the not seeing each other personally was our challenge but we got by. We managed to get through it and what's more surprising on my part was I never felt at more ease, at peace, safe and bothered that he's gonna cheat. It was the first time that I felt so secure in a person, while being away from me. He made me feel secure without any efforts. It was somehow natural for him.

Knowing his work and time, he could really get very busy. I would understand if he cannot call me or message me, plus I am not a clingy type of girlfriend (clingy is okay, being too clingy for no reason sometimes is annoying, just to be clear). I wanted to give him space because I myself value my alone time but even if he's busy he still managed to update or even call me. It wasn't a 24/7 cctv camera situation but he made sure to see me or talk to me every night before we go to sleep.

After 6 months of being away from each other, he managed to go back to Manila for a week and for sure we missed each other. We tried to live in together for a couple of months and then boom! Guess who's knocked up? HAHAHHAA.

Then we were blessed with our Lil B, before I gave birth his parents wanted us to get married so that we don't have to worry about our baby's legal documents soon.

Did we change?

Me? ahahha yes, a lot. From physical to every aspect of my being. I've changed. I even told him that before I gave birth that I may not be the one he married. That things may change drastically after I gave birth, which it did but I would tell him to be more patient and understanding with me or in the situation. No worries, I am still the same person he knew but with less patience HAHAHAHA.

Him? Nope, he didn't change at all. We are still on an LDR setup but he goes home frequently now than before. He still manages to find time to call us even when he's busy. He still manages to greet us goodnight everynight. Oh one thing changed, sometimes I feel like he only calls me to see Lil B, not me. HAHAHAHA. That's why I love him more everyday.

How did we celebrate our first anniversary?

We actually celebrated in advance, last week when he got home unexpectedly. We had a quick date after we applied for a Postal ID. The 3 of us had a quick date.

I even told my husband to consider that as an advance wedding anniversary celebration. :)

I don't like anything fancy or grand, maybe once in a while yes I would appreciate it but I would appreciate it more if we celebrate it together. Well given in our situation, we can't be together but it's not a big deal. I have a ring on my finger with his name and he has a ring on his finger with my name, that's what matters to me.

Besides, we still have a lifetime to celebrate for our anniversary. What's important is we got each other's backs and we promised to be each other's pain in the aSH.

Message?

I suck at love letters and messages because I always say how I feel. Good or bad. Important or not. Maybe I suck in giving sweet messages, I'll show it instead.

I am just lucky to have my husband in every little way. He's hand perfectly fits mine and I only want to tell you that I miss you whenever you're away. I miss your smell, I miss the feeling when you skon touches mine, I miss annoying you in person. I miss everything, sometimes I get pissed off if I don't hear your voice. Just don't forget that I love you and I will always be beside you. He may not read this and he knows this already.

Happy first anniversary Honey! πŸ’›πŸπŸ’›πŸπŸ’›

From your asawang may sabit.A lifetime to go :)

Lead image and pictures posted are mine

12
$ 2.51
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Lhes
+ 6
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy anniversary to both of you, reading it makes me smile a bit. Though it is important for me for my hubby to remember our anniversary , i am not expecting much from him. A simple greeting and i love you is enough . A simple celebration will do, I dont like him buying me stuff like flowers or stuff toys , i want food instead☺️ married for 17 years and aiming for a golden one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! I'd also choose food over flowers. Uy any tips or advise naman po para sa katulad ko na a year old married palang. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Happy Anniversary to the both of you maamsh! Cheers to more years.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis! More babies to come chaaaarz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary to the both of you sisssss, same here ay keme wala pala bebe hahaha anyways more anniversary to come po, always be happy and stay inlove😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha keme na kay bebe. Salamat sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary sa inyong dalawa sisπŸŽ‰more anniv to come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat!! Magiisip nako ng pwedng pagawayan hahaha charot,!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary sa inyo sis! Same here I not fond of counting nor celebrating monthsaries or anniversaries. It felt like , it's gonna end up. Besides, being in a long term relationship was not an assurance you'll end up together. Hehe Pero what I like here and happy to know LDR works talaga😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako totoo yan sis. Sanay ako sa long term relationships kaya akala ko lagi yun na makakatuluyan ko, pero sila pa yung may katoxican sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha ang ex ko dati ok naman kami. Noong nga ldr bigla nagulo ang mundoπŸ˜‚. Nalamn ko na lbg , hindi na pla ako ang gustoπŸ˜‚ Sa tagal namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha biglang nagiba. Kapag di kaya magadjust nga naman hahaha char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala bigla ako iniwan sa ere na luhaan sis, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy first anniversary! You all look so cute. Kakakilig kayo β™₯️

Hirap talaga LDR pero with the right person, makakaya lahat. Stay strong po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talagang trust lang and kelangan mo talaga ng madibdibang comunication and understanding kasi distance ang kalaban ih. Solomooooot πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary sis and hubby! More happiness and memories to share:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

More away to come hahahaha! Salamaaaat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang sweet ng love story niyo sis. Kinilig ako. Yung partner mo, May hawig sa pinanood ko na Chinese Drama

happy anniversary sa inyong dalawa sis. Keep strong kayong dalawa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halaaaaaa. Sino yan nang masearch ko nga hahahah thank you din sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Search mo "My Dear Guardian" sis, yung si Captain Liang ang leading man, ang May medyo May hawig kay partner mo...Walang anuman sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy First Anniversary po sainyo sis, galing din ako LDR and ngayon 3 years na kami, Nakakatuwa at tama nga sila na may forever sa mga dating apps basta swerte swerte lang. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayieeeee Ikaw dn ba? Happy more years sa inyo sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po sis. Nakilala ko siya sa school nong high school. Pero nagLDR din kami ng isang taon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako edi nahirapan ka magadjust nun forsure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinikilig nanaman ako sa relasyon ng iba, hehe Same as you sis, di ako mahilig mag celebrate ng anniversary, πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iiiih hahahha. Ibang celebration kasi dapat sherez. Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweeeeeeettttt namn nyan sis😍 Pinagtagpo tlga kasi kayo ang para sa isat isa . Sana all nmn yan sisπŸ€—πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Di ko dn inakala na kakayanin ko Ldr kasi sanay ako na lagi kong kasama ang mga jowa ko. Pero hindi porket malapit, wala nang ginagawang kalokohan Haaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwww... congrats and happy anniversary momsh!! kelan ba sya uuwi hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks momsh! Di pa nga alam kelan sya uwi, baka magulat na naman ako magbook sya bigla hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations, super kilig nmn yun relantionship nyu kahit LRD kayo solid pRIN, Kahit busy kayo sa mga work nyu still you manage to overcome that situation and now you celebrated your anniversary. this will evident that love conquers everything. I hope this serves as an inspiration to those people who encounter LRD relationships. I wish you may have more babies to come hehe more blessings to come pala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ldr is not for all dn kaya hiyangan lang dn but syempre you still have to try para malaman if para sayo ba ang ldr o hindi.

Thanks po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aacckkk, kinikilig ako. Sana all! Happy Anniversary sa inyo sis. πŸ»βœ¨β€πŸ¦‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iiih pano yung kilig. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieee. Ang ganda naman ng love story nyo ate. Against all odds talaga kaoag true love na hehe. Happy anniversary sainyo ate. More happy and lively marriage. Fighting na yan mamaya. Yahoo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks bro! Nako wala pagbalik nya ang fighting chaaaaar!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh so sweet sana all nalamg ako dito sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako wag ka magalala trial and error pa dn ang love. Kelangan talaga mabugbog bago mo makamit ang tagumpaaaaay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is "awwwwww!!"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha thanks sis. Napasexbomb ka eh. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary sa inyo sis,best wishes to the both of you .Kami din hubby we are celebrating anniversay pero nung magjowa pa kami walang monthsary monthsaryπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag magjowa pa lang sken mas importante yung anniv kesa monthsary para kapag tinanong ka, long term yung relationship nyo no hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago