Day 2 - It Stuck, It Suck

21 71

060822 pm

I think it's time for me to continue doing the 30day Writing Challenge. I was actually in a good mood to draft an article this afternoon while Lil B was asleep. I checked the Day 2 topic and emotions tumbled, memories came back.

If you still haven't read my Day 1 article, you can check it here Day 1 - what makes me happy?

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

My first day was a happy article and I don't think I am in a happy mood to happily give a happy memory.

Oh damn, this is going to be a difficult one. I'll try to remember one positive and one negative thing that I never forget.

Write something that someone told you about yourself that you never forget.

My mother always tells me that I am demoƱita (little girl demon), a bad kid, suwail na anak, walang kwenta, etc.

Don't get me wrong, for people who were born in the 90s or earlier this might be a normal thing for parents to say to their children. Little did I know that it's gonna be stuck with me forever.

Honestly, I can't remember happy childhood memories with my family. I only can remember negative things in my family when I was a kid. Happy memories that I can remember was anything that didn't happen inside or house.

As far as I can remember I didn't have any enemies at school, in our neighborhood, nor been in a fight. My only enemies that time were my sisters and hell yeah, we fight most of the time because we were kids. At school, I was one of the top students in gradeschool and barely talk to my classmates.

Up to this day, I can't still seem to think the reason my mother would call me that. All that I can think of is maybe she was having a postpartum depression episode that we don't know of.

There's a lot more and when I think of it, my emotions were just getting heavier so I needed to stop to this point.

I remember one of my cousins told me this when we had a videochat with his brother last time. He told us 'How we can just let it go' like it was easy for us to do after all these years.

He was actually referring to the emotional damage or baggage from our parents. They are my cousins from my father's side.

We were basically talking about how my father's family we somehow f*cked up in that they tend to pass the toxicity they experienced to their children, to us. We were discussing what happened (in our point of view), what they said or what we felt when somethings happen and basically for not apologizing.

To cut everything short, our baggages went deeper as we grow old until now. My kuya really wanted to hurt his dad (my tito), all he wanted to hear from his dad is 'SORRY' however my father, his dad and their other siblings never meant to say sorry to their children because they believe that older people are always right (no matter what).

He called us and basically told me and his brother that why did we just all let it go, how can we just let it go. His brother said, he just need to let go because he has kids. He has more important problems to deal with rather than arguing and fighting with their dad.

On my part I said, 'I didn't let it all go kuya, I just want my peace of mind because I need it for Lil B. Minsan kelangan mo din i-let go yung ibang bagay para magkaroon ka ulit ng bagong space ng sama ng loob (syempre pajoke na half meant un HAHAHAHA!)

I actually took it as a compliment because I know to myself that I am not the type of person who easily lets go of something emotionally. This made me think that since I gave birth or once you have a child of your own, you will compromise everything as if your body, your mind and your whole life wasn't yours anymore.

There you go, I'm done. Good thing that I did a negative and ended with a positive one. This topic really made me feel a little bit gloomy today and I was wondering if I'll be able to finish it, like ever.

I am still happy in a way that it made me more tough in life. I will list a few takeaways from my experiences as a kid and plan to do differently with lil B. Here:

  • tough love parenting' doesn't always work on every kid

  • Know or get to know your kid or your child as they grow old.

  • Don't treat them as 'Just a kid', treat them like a friend, like a true friend with limitations ror restrictions if there are red flags.

  • Get them to open up to you.

  • Do not invalidate their feelings.

  • Always tell them the why's and how's in life.

Anyway, for those people born in the 80's and 90s I congratulate you.

  • If you've experienced any form of SUCH KIND OF PARENTING and still turned out to be a good person, I congratulate you.

  • Being born on that era wherein verbal abuse from parents was normal not knowing their kids are emotionally damaged and may have caused different types of trauma, I congratulate you for still being alive.

  • If it happens that you've learned to forgive and forget, congratulations. You've moved on and might have lived a better life.

  • If you've experienced such thing and decided or promised to yourself that you won't pass on that attitude or thinking to your kids.

  • If you didn't experience such thing or have a different type of parents, I congratulate you for being lucky and do not take it for granted.

And that's all for today's blog. Byee!!!

12
$ 1.50
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

steady soul,,, the true outpouring of the heart..hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I need to let it out hahahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right my friend also prefers to let go of the problems I'm experiencing if possible stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was never easy dealing with my mom constantly blaming me for being the reason she was married. She often saw me as a stumbling block, whenever she had a misunderstanding with my father

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh no, I am sorry to hear that. I wish you find happiness when you're with your friends. My friends are my sisters and helped me trhough hard times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still have both parents and I love them very much but sometimes there are times when they are annoying

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oi ako din sis demonyita rin tawag sakin ni mama minsan pa nga little dyabs (evil) although nakasanayan na lang nila din siguro di ko na pinansin pero yun I don't know that it will remains in our mind until now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan yung kadalasan akala nila na parang wala lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung Nanay ko sakin sis. Tumanda nalang talaga ako, puno ako ng hatred sa kanya dahil pinakita niya talaga na may favoritism siya samin ng kuya ko at iba pa. Okay na kami ngayon, nag usap kami ng masinsinan talaga. Sinabi ko mga hinanakit ko sa kanya at she said sorry naman din

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako buti naman nakapagusap na kayo sis. Ang importante nakapagsorry na sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang lungkot pala ng childhood experiences mo ate. Sad. Diba po may baby kana? Wag mo sana iparanas yon sakanya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Syempre naman bro, mas malupit ipaparanas ko ss kanya charoooot. De seryoso ayaw kong magkaroon ng sama ng loob sken anak ko pag laki nya. Ayaw kong maging takot sya magkipagusap sakin, gusto ko ako ang ultimate bespren nya at sana magawa ko syaaaaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parents ko they say me that I am ingetera. Coz they always have a favor or buy anything to my little sister but I don't know if totoo pero kasi syrmpre siba Hindi naman maiiwasan kapag lagi nalang yungbisa nabibilhan.šŸ˜‚šŸ¤£

Believe ako sa father ko nun,yung isang palo kapag nakalimot. Now hindi ko siya ginagawa sa anak ko kasi masakit kaya yun. Hindi naman kasi lahat ng bata talaga is madaling maka pick up ika nga may ibat ibang galing ang mga bata.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako kami di kami binibilan kasi wala kaming pambili pero kapag may bigay ang tita namin, kelangan lahat kami meron at parepareho.

Tatay ko naman ayaw nakakarinig ng maingay or nagaaway kaming magkapatid, ending ako lang lagi napapalo kasi matigas buto ko, isang kapatid ko payatot noon ts yung ate ko mukang di gagawa ng masama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

DemoƱita din tawag ng mama ko sakin dati sis sa sobrang suwail, to the point na napaiyak ko talaga siya, pero ngayon na realize ko lahat ng nagawa ko ay mali, Ayaw na ayaw ko din marining Yung katagang Yan sis, na porket matanda Sila na Ang laging tama.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga alam ko rason kung bakit nila akong natatawag na ganun noon or baka di ko na lang dn maalala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my mother was like your mother haha the usual 80's parent... i am glad my father was not like my mother...

but true it is, ung mga nilalabel nila sa atin nung bata tayo, they'll stuck in our heads and someone unconsciously, we grow up affected and hurt

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti di ganyan father mo, sakin parang nagjoin forces sila eh. Verbal nanay ko, tatay ko naman physical HAHAHAHAHA. COMBO silang dalawa. Buti na lang dn nagkaroon ako ng mga mababait na kaibigan growing up, inggit na inggit ako sa parents nila sa totoo lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sorry to hear about that momsh.. hayz.. but ang important is that hindi ka mgiging katulad nila...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hate na hate ko talaga yung kapag mas matanda, mas tama. Like, parang hindi naman all the time, parang madalas nga silang masmali pa eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis, mapride dn kasi yang sa side ng tatay ko. Di tumatanggap ng pagkakamali kala mo naman kasalanan magsorry, kala mo ikabababa ng pagkatao magsorry sa anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago