Boobie Bite

23 35

030322

Well, moms may already know what's gonna be my topic for today. Boobie bite. Breastfeeding moms, say hello! I would also love to hear your experiences too. For now, let me share a few moments with my Lil B.

Oh don't forget to visit my sponsors too! I am sure that you'll enjoy their articles as well.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I mentioned in some of my articles that usually breastfed babies are more clingy to their mothers. Clingy in a sense that they always needed to be their mother's side almost all the time as they get their main source of food from us, thaaaa boobies.

Oh wait, I forgot to put a disclaimer.

I have nothing against mothers who decide to formula feed their babies. Each mother and babies are different, it's every mother's choice to do what they think is best for their child and to them. I believe that a mother's comfort is the babies comfort too.

Alright, let's go back! Let me tackle a few questions and tell some stories too and this will all be based on my experience as a first time mother.

Why did I decide to breastfeed?

I decided to breastfeed because doctors do recommend it. As what the doctors and what's indicated on every baby milk, breastmilk is best for babies up to 2 years of age.

Since Lil B is a pandemic baby, making sure that she's healthy is my main goal. I am not saying that formula fed babies are not healthy, but to ease my mind that she will be protected from other forms of virus or sickness breastfeeding is the best option for me.

There's always pros and cons when it comes to breastfeeding.

PROS

  • Less effort in cleaning bottles and no getting up in the middle of the night to prepare milk

  • Budget friendly :)

  • more healthy

CONS

  • back hurts

  • Not travel friendly

  • zero privacy

Well, that's the con that I can think of at this hour. (Sorry I am already sleepy).

I don't have to worry about the cons because since there are COVID restrictions we don't or we barely get out of our house, I mean me and Lil B. As for my back, I can just take a pain reliever for that. I became a full-time, stay at home mom.

Breastfeeding experience

I love breastfeeding. When I just have birth, I was always anxious if I am in producing enough milk for her. I would always look at her to see if she can sip milk from me. I also eat food that can boost my milk production. As what most breastfeeding moms say, the best way to increase milk supply is following the law of supply and demand. The more the demand, the more the supply. I joined breastfeeding groups, checked other sources, pumped every now and then, nurse Lil B and pump the other boob simultaneosly. Set a pumping schedule, power pumped early in the morning. I even bought a pumping kit. I was always scared to run out of milk. In fact I plan to breastfeed her for a year if I am lucky.

Running out of milk

There were a lot of times that I felt like my milk was running out. For the first few months, I got worried because whenever I pump I only got not so much milk. Thanks to my sister, she reminded me everyday to just continue latching. She reminded me that no drops of my milk from my boobs doesn't mean I don't have milk. She reminded me that the pump that I am using might not be fit. She reminded me to not worry and stress out about the milk as the more I think worry, the more probability that my milk will truly run out.

There was a couple of times that I really felt like my milk almost run out. One time I went to my bestfriend's birthday for just a couple of hours and I drank less than a glass of red wine. After I went home to pump milk, I only got 1oz for both boobs which is not normal for me at that time. I usually get at least 2 oz for pumping both boobs. Supplements didn't help that much, then I decided to buy lactation treats. To my surprise, after eating 1 pc of treat, I can feel my milk rushing in my boobies and got more milk!

Bite

There was a time when she was just around 4months old, her jaw kind of locked while she was asleep. It wasn't really jaw lock but her mouth just closed and she kind of bit my boobie. She doesn't have even a tooth yet that time. It was purely accidental.

Her began teething around 6 and a half months. She had high fever before I found out and checked her gums.

AND NOW!

Her 4th tooth is coming out now. Yey! Yesterday, I was putting her to sleep in the afternoon and she accidentally bit my boobie. It was awieeeee, and I told her to not bite and just sip with demo. (no biting, demo* sip lang, demo*) She continued latching for a few minutes, then bit again my boobie. I told her again not to bite, with my eyes wide open and I think I kind of raised my voice a little bit then she cried. And now I regret what I did. :( Then I changed the side she's latching on, I felt that she was about to bit my nips again I reacted with 'oooooooooh!' that moment she knew that I was about to get angry and cried so loud. I know what I did was wrong, but yet I know that she can already understand me. I know that she looks cute when she cries but this cry was different. It was a cry like she was judged for nothing. Then I realized, Lil B was right. She didn't do anything yet and doesn't deserve it. She didn't even want to latch. I felt bad and sad, for what I did. Now I don't know how to take it off her mind.

Closing

Mommies, how do you react to that? Give me some tips and advise. I don't want to be that kind of mother, but I know to myself that I have a high tendency to be the mother that I don't want to be.

The husband is home and I might be a little active here for a few days. Don't forget me friends. I'll be back soon. I'll still try to post something for y'all.

heartsuu!!

Lead image from unsplash

7
$ 1.76
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I breastfeed up till 2 years (fight against allergies) and only had some issues at the start (nothing to do with teeth). You can change position of your child or use the teat of a feeding bottle and slide it over the nipple. Cut a piece off the top of the teat. Works perfectly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh I want to try that but I am afraid that she may have a high tendency to bit my nips more as she bites her bottle sometimes hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think that will happen. It helps you especially to heal. It's not meant to do forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Padede-mum here !!! I am so proud of you sis at kinaya mo yan. Ako alam ko almost 5 years akong nagpa dede sa anak ko kasi paano kahit 4yr old na sya, may lumalabas pa ding gatas sa akin.

Kaya sis, wag natin ikahiya yan, sobrang galing kaya ng ginagawa natin na yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Shet ang galing!! Nako wala na nga akong hiya, syempre papanindigan ko na dn hahahaahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy nakooo tama lang ano ka ba, ako nga kahit masasama tingin sakin eh magpapadede pa din ako public eh wahahaha 😅🤣🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag breastfed daw ang baby mas matalino daw paglaki hehe I donno if this is true haha. Salute to all moms!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

AY! Kaya naman palaaaa ganito ako HAHAHAHAHAH choz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saludo talaga ko sa mga mothers out there na kering keri magpadede sa public places, I mean natural namn yun pero kasi nasa pinas tayo kala mo mga tao dito ngayon lang nakakita ng nagpapadede mga mapanghusga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo hahaha mga madudumi isip ng mga taong ganun, nakakainis nga sis. Pero walang makapipigil!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

relate ako doon sa walang privacy jusko, kahit sa jeep eh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako buti nga ngayon di pa makalabas masyado kaya okay lang, titignan ko ang hamon ng pagpapadede kapag nasa labas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay, struggle.. Pero buti ngayon eh meron ng mga are na owede magpadede kapag nasa malls or public places kaya di na masyado nakakahiya unlike before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan, pero meron pa dng mga reklamador sa mga nagpapadede sa public. Mga bwiseeet hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka gusto mkidede HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit yan sis nuh pag ngsisimula na sila mgka teeth tpos ng dede pa sila bigla2 nlng kagagatin. Hehehe Pero breastfeeding is good and healthy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dati gums lang eh ngayon may ngipin na. Jusmeeeeeee. Help meeeeeeeeh haahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha mygoodness hhahaha sakit nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, both of my kids were and are biting me. Always ako mapahiyaw and maiyak sa sakit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sarap gigilan dn hahahaa char. Nako sis ngayon pag nilalakihan ko tuloy boses ko kahit normal na pagsasalita lang naiiyak tuloy sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o nappasigaw nga ako. and they cried as well. itong 8months ko starting na rin mag teething.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breastfeeding is very important to our babies for help in healthy bodies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, kain pang 3 tao tuloy ako hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago