An Almost Bad Day, Free Ride and Smiles

16 78

050322

Have you had a day that you wanted to be pissed because of what happened but you let it go because you don't want it to ruin your day?

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

What do I need to do?

I needed to go to LTO to get a student license and at the same time I plan to go to Marikina Market or a store there that has salbabidas.

Let me share a bit of my driving journey

When my husband and I were still dating, he asked me if I can get a driver's license because he used to leave his car here. I agreed because we want to avoid asking favors from someone just to pick him up from the airport using his car. I did get one and he taught me how to drive an automatic transmission 4-wheel vehicle.

Unfortunately, my student license expired last year, 2021. I got it before they implemented the new process in getting student permit/driver's license, however pandemic happened and I got pregnant. They tried to check driving schools who will allow me to take my practical driving lessons while I am 6months pregnant and most of them didn't agree. So yeah, I have no choice but to let my student permit expire and get a new one instead.

What happened today?

I initially planned to go to LTO early in the morning so I can finish what I need to do and you know, the Lil B is missing my b**bie cause melk is life!

My parents where scheduled to get their 2nd shot of booster yesterday morning as well so I changed my plan and went to LTO after lunch time.

I need new sets of pants :(

I fed lil B her lunch, bathe and put her to bed. I left the house around 2pm and while I am on my way to LTO, I checked driving schools if they still have slots for Practical driving for Manual Transmission for this May. Good thing I found one.

I plan to go to LTO get my student license and go straight to the driving school and enroll.

I got to the office, submitted my requirements and waited for my name to be called. Oh I almost forgot, the one who assisted me said that I am the last one that they can accommodate for the day. #40 that's my number in the queue. He took my papers and asked me to wait or go back after an hour because they are at #24.

I thought, okay to kill time I can go around the market and look for salbabida because my sister's in-laws invited us for a swimming birthday party. I have to buy salbabida for Lil B. I was kind of worried that the kids might argue over toys and salbabidas.

I went to the store....167 Hypermart.HAHAHAH yes, looks like a 168 store rip off but am still glad that we have one in our place.

They simply have everything in the store, from appliances, cook wares, home improvement, gardening, hair products. etc., basically like Mr. DIY.

Anyway, I spent an hour checking toys and other stuff that we will need. Then I went to the counter to pay for the items. While I was still in line, the one who assisted my in LTO called and informed me that my requirements are already ready and I can proceed to the next step.

I went back immediately, got my papers and forwarded to the booth wherein they will need to verify my account in the LTO portal online. While encoding the information, something went wrong in the medical certificate number. He asked me to log in and then checked my papers again. He saw that the name on my medical certificate doesn't match the name on my other papers.

Here comes the problem....

I posted this article a few weeks ago, Being Traditional is Not the Law. To give you an idea, the lady who printed my medical certificate didn't allow me to use my Hyphenated surname (maiden surname-husband's surname). You can go check the article if you want to know more about what happened and my reasons why I decided to use it.

Going back, she still educated me (in a condescending tone) that once I got married I will need to use my husband's surname too. Their system will not allow putting in 2 surnames even for driver's license. I insisted of course, because I will need important documents to have my names identical to the others, like my POSTAL ID which already indicates my hyphenated surname.

NOW.. I told the kuya that I will go back to the clinic and request for it to be changed as the clinic is just across the street.

I went back to the clinic and looked for the woman who printed my medical certificate. Whew, she's there. I was still catching my breath when I asked for their assistance on my med cert. Here's how the conversation went:

Ate Gorl: Yes po. (Yes, how can I help you?)

ME: Ate kelangan ko palitan yung name na nasa medcert ko. Kasi yung pangalan na ni-print mo kasi sa med cert ko ayaw tanggapin ng LTO kasi iba yung nasa forms and requirements ko.

Ate Gorl: Ay ano po ba dapat ma'am? (What should be the correct name? **took my papers and check the names)

ME: Ayan ate, yung nasa ID ko na postal. Nageerror sa kanila kasi di match yung pangalan na nakaregister sa LTO portal. (There, you can check my postal ID. That should be my surname. We're getting an error in the LTO portal when they encode it because of the name wasn't identical.)

Ate Gorl: Ay sige po ma'am ireprint ko po kaso nakaalis na po si doc, wala nang pipirma ng cert ngayon. Bukas baka holiday, pero icocontact kita if open kami bukas. Kapag hindi kita nacontact sa Wednesday nalang. (I'll reprint your med cert but the doctor just left the clinic. He needs to sign it first and tomorrow is a holiday, we're not sure if the clinic is open. I'll text you tomorrow if your medcert is ready, if you didn't receive a text you can get it on Wednesday instead.

ME: **rolling my eyes deep inside because this is the trouble that I am avoiding and yet she still insisted and decided on my behalf as if it's her name*

Ate Gorl: **double checked the name that should be in my medcert and verified my contact number.

ME: **thanked Ate Gorl but still rolling my eyes as another day was wasted because of her.

I went home.

I went home right away because the Lil B must be looking out of melk time! I wanted to go home immediately too because I bought sandals and salbabida for her.

Even if I am pissed to ate gorl, I decided to let my frustrations stay in their clinic. I can't let her ruin my day because I can't wait for Lil B to try on her new sandals. Squeeek squeeeek!

Oh I also find it funny that when I took the mini bus, I got my pamasahe (fare) in my pocket and waited for the conductor to get it. I am just a few streets away from my home and he still didn't take my fare. I decided to stand up and pay before I get off the bus until I saw the sign 'Libreng sakay (free ride)' posted on the front window. Lucky that we still have buses that offers free rides. Another reason not to ruin the day because of an instance.

It was nice seeing Lil B having fun with the things that I bought. She already has slippers but it's a crocs style slippers and it distracts her when she wears it. We tried her sandals and took a few walks in the garden. She had fun! Of course my heart went boom!

Char!

that's it for now, I am half asleep while I finish this article.

Any comments, violent reactions or suggestions are welcome below.

CHIKAAAA!

You can also check out other related articles here:

Maximizing Time Together - Postal ID edition

Hello Mrs. Lastname

**

Lastly, thank you to bhie @OfficialGamboaLikeUs thanks for renewing your sponsorship and more blessings to come!

lead image from unsplash and pictures posted are mine.

7
$ 2.28
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.01 from @Thania05
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Di pasya full ate, di pako nakakarenew sa iba diko mahanap extra sa oras ko HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Go lang gorl!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga nakinig si ate gurl na staff sayo momsh, kahit nag explain ka sa kanya ng maayos. Di niya na gets yung point mo. It seems na gusto ni baby yung pasalubong mo sa kanya😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo sis. tapos nung nakita nyang hingal na hingal ako at mejo kunot ang noo ang bait ng tono nya. akala nya ata buntis ako at baka mapano pa ko HAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nang pasalubong sakto talaga sa kanya. Anyway sis that's only a bad day, keep going! Keep safe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nako antagal ko nga doon kasi nagiisip ako anong size ba. buti kumasyaaa hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bummer pa nga. Ayoko din ng ganyan mommy. Nakakainis. Yung hassle at pagod ka na tapos hindi mo pa nakuha yung docs mo. Buti na lang may silver lining pa din kahit papaano

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ayun maghahanap na naman ako ng oras para makaalis. busy din kasi ang mga parents ko minsan kaya hindi ako basta basta makalabas unless isama ko si lil B huhu. Buti na lang talaga may pasalubong ako kay lil b sarap makita na di nya isusubo yung tsinelas nya hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least kahit medyo tagilid ang gora nakauwe pa din ng happy, sino ba namng hindi tingan mo namn si lil B enjoy pa din haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

totoo yan, di ko man natapos yung dapat kong gawin may bata naman nageenjoy pagkauwi ko hahaha. nakakatuwa dn talaga maguwi ng pasalubong kahit maliliit lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa akong first shot ng booster, meron nanaman palang second shot. Haha. Mukhang nagustuhan ni lil b yung pasalubong mo sakanya sis ah. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ay oo sis. mas lalong maglilikot si bibi huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad things turns out to be bright and shiny! Thanks for sharing your story!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes, it wasn't a big bad day at all. Thanks for reading this and nice to meet you here. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well spent. It's been a long day for you. Oks lang bsta masaya si Lil B. 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes sis napagod man pero excited makauwi hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago