Maximizing Time Together - Postal ID edition

24 37

031722

I always document or post articles of our activities as a family. Why? Because my husband goes home every now and then. Most of the time he can only go home for just a few days for work reasons and there were only rare times that he can go home for a full week on his days off.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Well, well, well, hubby is home for a week. It wasn't planned but I am still happy that he decided to go home so we can spend time and he can also relax his mind off from work for a few days.

I mentioned in my previous articles that whenever my husband is home, I feel rushed and I always feel like the days will run quickly and I needed to set a schedule everyday. Since the alert levels are lowered and Lil B is already quite big enough to see the world, we can also take her with us if we have to do something outside our home. It's also nice to take her out because at her age, she should already be observing other things than what we have at home. It's good for her development too.

Daddy was home just this Tuesday and of course we took time to rest and he can also enjoy his quality time with Lil B. I also noticed that whenever my husband is here, Lil B seemed to act sweeter and pabebe-er to her daddy. There were times that she would go to daddy than to me. I don't mind it to be honest, instead I felt happy that she doesn't feel distant to her daddy given in our situation.

'My heart is so bouncy' - Kim Ji-Soo

Yesterday, we took a chance to go to the post office and get our Postal ID. I don't have any IDs other than my PhilHealth and TIN ID. I am also excited to get my first ID with my married name. Oh remember when my husband and I applied to get a National ID which we will get within 6 months? I will also share something about this later. So for the meantime, let's see what happened yesterday.

Should we bring you or not?

I asked my husband if we should bring Lil B with us, he says yes but we planned to go to the post office after lunch and she usually takes a nap after lunch time. My father told me to bring her so she can have a different view or surroundings but after we had our lunch, he told me not to bring her if she's sleepy. I was also hesitant to leave Lil B to my sister and father at home. Good thing that she took a nap after eating, so did daddy. At around 2pm, both of them woke up and we decided to go to the post office. Yes, we also decided to bring Lil B with us.

How to get a Postal Id?

click the picture to redirect you to the website

Postal ID is the easiest and fastest ID application that you can get. You also have a Rush ID option to release your ID within the next business day. Well, that also depends on your post office. When we got to the Post Office, I checked the signs and reminders posted before we go to the counter and noticed that Rush ID applications takes 5 business days to be released. I do understand that they have to adjust the timeframes due to the volume of applications that they receive everyday.

Requirements

  • Application form, which can also be downloaded here.

  • Proof of Identity

  • Proof of address

Our post office only required 1 copy for each document that you will submit. Remember to bring the original PSA copy of your birth certificate/marriage contract too.

We already have a print out of our application forms but the lady who assisted us on the counter still gave us blank application forms, just in case. Then we prepared the requirements and submitted it on the assigned window.

Hubby's requirements were good, I on the other hand got a bit of a problem because I forgot to get a baranggay certificate. Good thing that the person in charge, also looked for a way so we don't have to go back. He asked me what other IDs do I have (Philhealth and TIN), I gave my TIN ID and checked it. Then he told us that I can use my TIN ID instead but the address on the ID's and the application form doesn't match. The address on my TIN ID was our old house which is already owned by my uncle and the address on my application form was our apartment address here. He asked me to change the address that's registered on my TIN ID instead and it should be good. We agreed and then paid for the fee and waited for our number to be called on queue.

The fee is 504 pesos but for Rush ID, that's 650 pesos each. We opted to get the Rush ID as I needed a valid ID as soon as possible. We prepared and checked our documents again while waiting on the line for our ID picture and biometrics to be taken. My husband went first because I still have Lil B with me. After my husband's turn, I went to the booth to take the picture and biometrics. The kuya told me to retouch if I needed to while he scans the documents. I told him 'de kuya okay na to', me thinking di naman ako gaganda kung magreretouch pa ko hahhaha! I just took off my cap and tied my hair back.

Now, biometrics part again, it's digital so I have to wipe my fingers dry for a few seconds before I put on my finger on the scanner. First attempt, madiin daw masyado and the kuya asked if my fingers might be wet. So I made punas punas ulit my thumb and the kuya told me to just lightly press my finger instead. This always happen in any biometrics as I really have a sweaty hands, and feet, and armpits HAHAHAHHAA! I am a very sweaty person.

Then he asked me to check all the details before he save it and while he's encoding the details he asked me to check my last name. I told him, yes as I will use my last name hyphenated to my husband's last name. Oh by the way, I still find it annoying that when I say my hyphenated last name, other people correct me as if I am doing it wrong.

Side story, one time I went to the hospital for a check up and my OB requested to do a urinalysis. The nurse who took my request and listed my name asked my last name and told her to put Mine-Husband's last name. Then she asked if I am married, I told her, yes I am and I will use that format as my last name. She quite lectured me that once a woman gets married, we take over our husband's last name and just simply puts my husband's last name on the form instead. That kind of got me but I don't want a long conversation out of it and since she's quite a traditional aged lady, I just shrugged it off.

Going back, the kuya saved the request after checking the details and gave the claiming stub. I can claim the ID 5 days after. By the way, the Postal ID is valid for 3 years only.

YEY! I can't wait to have my ID and I can also claim my husband's ID too.

Oh by the way, while he was scanning and saving the request I also asked the kuya because while we were waiting in line, we heard a lady asking someone where she can claim her National ID. I immediately turned my head around and observed her. I asked the kuya about it too, he told me that National IDs can be claimed in the post office too for those who don't want to wait for it to be delivered at home (which could take 4-6 months or longer). Of course, I asked how and when I can I claim my National ID. I told him that we submitted the application in Pasig (Ayala Feliz) and he asked me to track the request online. There's a tracking number on the claiming stub and once it's indicated that the ID is already in our city's post office, I can already go there to claim it.

I emphasized this part so if you already have applied for a National ID and still haven't received it for months or years, maybe you can try this one and let me know if you got it. If some of you have alreasy tried claiming their National ID from the post office, let me know too. Sharing is caring!

Since I am just waiting for a few more days for our Postal ID to be released, I can now enroll in a driving school Theoretical Driving Course so I can get a student permit. I need to take the Theoretical Driving Course while my husband is home so I can use his laptop because I already dismantled my pc.

My husband is bugging me to get a driver's license and get my IDs as soon as possible too. Now, I plan to get a UMID soon too.

I strongly recommend for students or people who are 18 above to already get their postal IDs too.

Will post a 2nd part later or tomorrow because today will be a busy day too. :)

10
$ 7.16
$ 7.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
+ 4
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i guess i should try getting one soon too...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go momsh! You can use it as a primary Id na dn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost six months na din mula nu g kumuha ako ng nat'l ID peri til now waley pa. Need ko na din ata magpapostal para mayagamit na valid ID's sa mga transactions. Anyways, you have a happy family with cute baby;).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga eh. Thanks po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great way to make out the most out of the little time. Enjoy maamsh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes yes! Next week back to single mom routine na naman ako hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tagal talaga ng National ID. Nitatrack ko lagi sabi out of delivery na e pero wala pa rin til now haha kaloka. Sign na yata talaga to nag magpapostal ID ako ate. Haha. Actually nakadownload na ako ng form last 2 weeks pa haha baka maprint na this week haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nanganganib tuloy yung national id ko hahahaha. Kuha ka na lang postal ksibmas tinatanggap dn un sa bank hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its almost a year since I had filed for a National ID but until now I haven't got it. I already went to the municipal and barangay halls but it didn't arrived just yet. Huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have you tried checking the tracking number or sa philsys ka ba mismo nagregister or sa mga naghouse to house?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mismong municipyo dito samin lods, pati kasama ko na dalawa nung araw na yun wala pa din amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamuka mo na huby mo sis mahal na mahal ah nice namern!

Kakukuha ko lang din postal ko and I can say na maganda un pang verify ng mga id kahit international wallets like paypal.

Un pa lang meron ako pero balak ko na din kumuha ng tin..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga dn kasi kapag sa online pwede dn sya ipang verify ng gcash hahaa.

Nako soulmate daw pag magkamuka ang partner hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo saka kahit saang wallet mabilis i verify kapag iyan gamit.

Oo nga, kami din ng partner ko magkamukha na din hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka productive Naman Po ng araw nyo, Super Ganda din Po ng family picture nyo❤️ Plan ko din kumuha ng postal ID soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako thank you po! Kuha na sis habang konti pa lang ang nagaasikaso siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm planning to get a Postal ID next month po. Salamat po dito. May clue na ako kung papaano.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakto yan sis. Buti nakatulong mabilis lang yan, depende siguro gano karami tao kumukuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Easy lng pala mgkuha ng postal sis nuh. Okay dn yan. Next time mag appoint ako ng ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, mabilis lang dn tska konti lang halos ang kumukuha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And cute ng smile neh baby, ahm wala pah akng postal ID but meron akong ibang mga ID maganda din naman pag my postal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hihi thanks po. Ipangclick bait ko nga tong anak ko hahaha char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww. ang cute nyo tingnan lahat jan siiiis. Lil B is so adorable and daddy's girl pa ata hahaha. cuteeee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukang ako ang magigig kontrabida HAHAHAHA. Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago