A point for this and that.

15 23

042422

A point for a thing that you've done. Do you think you'll get a high score? A low score?What score will I get? Let's see how high or low can I get.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Hey, this is just a prompt. Let me see and join this prompt initiated by @BCH_LOVER . I can't find the article as it was maybe atleast more than a week ago but I am glad that I passed by @HermaniGinger 's article, Never Have I Ever - parent's edition

Alright! Let's be quick and let me judge myself HAHAHAH!

Alright, so there are 20 items and let me do a little explanation as well. :)

  • Ran an errand to get away

Oh boy, mom guilt here knocking! Yes, I admit. I needed this. Sometimes I go to the grocery and takes a few more extra minutes before I go home. I'd let's say 30mins more, buy milktea and Takoyaki from my favorite takoyaki store and chill alone. Gahd, I love my alone time but at the same time I can't wait to go home.

  • Been so proud you teared up

By the way, the Lil B is just 11 months old. When she was around 7 or 8 months, I almost cried when she looks up to me while I carry her and puts her head on my chest or shoulders and hugs me as if she knows that I needed a hug. I hope that I can still get hugs from her until she gets old because that's something that I didn't get from my parents.

  • Bitten by your kid

Everyday and it gets harder and more painful as her teeth are coming out. Sometimes when she's already asleep, her jaw locks.Then the me-mommy clenches my teeth for me not to react or shout to avoid waking her up.

  • Googled your kid's symptoms

Yes, especially for first time mom like me.

There was a time when I saw little pink spots on her diaper upon changing her. I googled what could that be and when I had her checked up, the pedia said that she's dehydrated.

The same time that she got dehydrated, I also saw a little red poop on her poop. i took pictures of course and asked her pedia again. It looks like little blood stains, could be allergy so we had to have her stool examined but wasn't able to do so because we went out on a trip. Good thing that it stopped.

  • Lost sleep from those results

Yes, yes, of course every worried mother can't get a good sleep out of it.

  • Bribed your child

I guess I shouldn't include this because Lil B doesn't talk yet but I do this sometimes to my niece. hihi, sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't.

  • Screwed up your kid's name

I was about not to include this, feeling proud that I don't mispell Lil B's name, Saoirse. But I forgot her second name! HAHAHA!

I was in the church weeks ago to reserve a slot for her baptism. I filled out a form, submitted a photocopy of the documents they need and when I gave the form. The lady told me or more like asked me, if the baby has a second name. HAHAHHAHA! Yes, sorry Lil B mommah got too excited.

  • Whisper screamed

Almost all the time, when I get frustrated or when I can't control lil B's actions. Who am I kidding, she can't even walk yet. Yes, that's why I scream deep inside and I can't wait until she walk and talk.

  • Randomly sang a kid song

Hmmmm, maybe songs that Lil B likes specially the ones from Disney movies. Like We don't talk about Bruno, the recent one was from Turning Red movie and songs from Moana. Our favorite was Lava song from Moana.

Just as expected, I got a 9 out of 20.

Well what does that mean?

I don't know or maybe nothing because the situations given are not basis to tell you how good of a parent you are or have been. It's just fun to share a few experiences, funny stories so that we can light up other people's mood.

I also feel like my almost one year motherhood is not enough so I can get a point from the other deeds. Maybe I'll this again some time.

DON'T FORGET TO ENJOY YOUR SUNDAY!!!

7
$ 0.91
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Parang 9 of 9 din ako sis.hahha Di ko naexperience yung makagat ni baby. Di rin kasi ako breastfeeding mom. Yung senisearch yung symptoms ni baby, lagi ko yan ginagawa pag may mapansin akong kakaiba sa anak ko. Kahit nga sign of autism chinecheck ko din. Ganyan nga siguro pag first time moms.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakapraning dn talaga madalas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aba aba mukang may magiging topic ako sa lunes ah biglaan wahahaa. Alam mo na? Salamat seswa. Andami ko madasagot dto eh. Pag nanay ka na tlga halos lahat ata magagawa mo wahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ireserba mo na! Baka ma 20 mo yan parpek!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moms are moms :) Sakit sakit talaga pag kinagakagat ng baby yung dede heheeh..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ngiwi n lang talaga sa sakit eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ako sis minsan napapasigaw ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always the mother enduring the excruciating pain. Even though they're bitten with little tooth they still ignore the pain as long as they can give the starving stomach of the child.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totally agree with you, both parents do endure pain for their child but mothers do it literally 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why we need to respect mother for their unconditional love give to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A mother's unconditional love to her child. Gagawin tlaga ang lahat para lng sa ikabubuti ng anak.🧡

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis! Kahit makagat kaliwa't kanan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legit talaga yung sakit pag nagngipin ang bata tapos nangangagat sis no? Yung tipong gusto mo sumigaw pero di mo magawa kasi baka magising ang bata...Googled your kid's symptoms-maraming beses ko na tong ginawa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung gusto mo manakit pero di pwidinhahahaha. Kahit naman siguro sa sarili ng symptoms, nagggoogle na agad hahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh, tiis lang talaga ang magagawa...Oo nga, nag Google din talaga ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago