Never Have I Ever: Parents' Edition

14 29
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago
Topics: Parenting, Prompt, Fun, Kids

Today is a nice day for everyone, it is Easter Sunday and I think most of us are having fun. Wow, rhyme.

Did you go to the beach or cook something special? My family just stayed in the house but my mom-in-law cooked kare-kare. I asked her if Robinson's came up with something for Easter Sunday so the kids could join but she wasn't aware so it's okay. The last Easter egg hunting Bam joined was way back in 2018 at Welcome Rotonda in Lagro before the pandemic.

As a parent, I want my kids to experience fun activities like Easter egg hunting because it will help develop their social skills. I also like it if they'll receive goodies which make them happy. I wanna see them happy and safe always.

Anyways, I'll be sharing my parenting experiences with you today in this prompt. I have read about it from sis @BCH_LOVER post and I decided to join the fun.

I got the pic from this site.

Never Have I Ever:

Dozed off on the toilet

I didn't sleep in the toilet but I took Saoirse with me to my partner's anger because he didn't want me to bring her in the CR as much as possible. He was asleep and no one was available to help me. Of course, I don't want to develop UTI so I did it.

Ran an errand to getaway

I think I never did that but I did ask my partner to get Saoirse so I could sleep. We had a fight when Saoirse was small because I was awake during the night time and he wanted me to be awake during the daytime as well. I am not a robot, I also get tired and sleepy.

Been so proud you teared up

Yes, when Bam was awarded in their Jollibee Mini-Manager ceremony. I didn't expect that she will receive two awards because she was one of the youngest. I was so proud of her that I was teary-eyed when they recited the "Jollibee Loyalty Pledge".

Been bitten by your kids

Multiple times already. She does it whenever she's teething and it's so painful. Sometimes, I would shout in the middle of the night when she bites me and she would cry. I mostly cry silently though.


Caught puke in your hands

When Bam puked, I tried catching it because there was no basin near us. I don't want her to control her vomit because it might cause serious injury to her. It wasn't a lot and I washed my hands after.

Googled your kid's symptoms

Yeah, Google is my best friend especially when my kids are sick. I want to use herbs or natural home remedies whenever they are sick and avoid synthetic medicines, especially antibiotics. And it does annoy me when my mom-in-law would say, "You have to call the doctor, she might need antibiotics". I know she is only concerned with the kids but I want natural ingredients in their bodies. It doesn't mean that I don't like hospitals and doctors, I know when to consult the doctor. I also use my resources at first- get in touch with relatives and friends in the medical field and follow their advice before I go to a clinic or hospital. Plus, we are tight on a budget. We just can't go to a doctor whenever we wanted to.

Lost sleep from those results

When you become a parent, your child's wellness and well-being always come first. If one of them is sick, I won't sleep or I won't have enough sleep because I think of them all of the time. I had to make sure their temperatures won't go so high to avoid convulsions. I also pray to all the saints and angels and God to heal my kids.

Bribed your child

I can no longer remember if I bribed my child. She is so smart, sometimes it is the other way around lol.

Screwed up your kid's name

My partner thinks I screwed up Saoirse's name because I call her Shingan or Shing. Her dada calls her Surshingan or Tuturching so to make it sound cute and nice, I invented Shingan or Shing. Jas said Saoirse is a nice name why do I call her like Shingan or Shing, then Cassie, Saoirse's cousin called her, "Torta". Haha.

Lied to your kid about time

Of course, when Bam used to ask me, "Mommy, what time is it?", I would say, "It's bedtime already" so she'd go to bed and sleep. Now when a kid in the house asks about time, we would answer, "It's time for lunch!", because of Bubble Guppies lol.

Said "Okay" with 100 percent no clue

Yeah, I did just to let her calm down or stop annoying me. I had a dose of my own medicine when I said "Okay" without really understanding what her request was just to find out I had to pay for it or we have to go elsewhere. I already committed so I had to keep my promise otherwise, she'll say "But you said "Okay"!" over and over again.

Fought off laughing at your kid

There are a lot of moments that I couldn't recall the previous ones. I couldn't fight to laugh nowadays, Saoirse is giving me so much joy. Oh, with Bam when she was 6 I think. I asked her, "Bam, what do you call a queen's daughter?", she answered, "Anak?". I wanted to laugh so hard but I had to look serious to tell her the right answer.

Randomly sang a kid song

A parent needs to be a singer, a dancer, an entertainer, etc. so the kid won't burst out crying. I do sing random songs to my Saoirse or random hums. But I composed a song for her to sleep and whenever she hears it, she yawns and feels sleepy. Thanks to my lovely, boring voice lol. Here is the lyric of the song:

Good night neighbors, good night. Good night, good night, good night.

Good night neighbors, good night friends, good night, good night, good night.

Good night birdie good night, good night, good night, good night.

Good night birdie- tweet, tweet, tweet. Good night, good night, good night.

After the birdie will be the kitties, the puppies, the duckies, the fishies, the cows, etc. all the animals and animal sounds.

Closing thoughts

Parenting is the most difficult job in the world but it is the most fulfilling and most rewarding when you see your kids healthy, secure, and responsible. I know I have a lot to learn and to go through before I could finally say I did a good job as a parent. Most of the time, it is guilt that haunts me whenever I am not able to give them their needs or I feel like I fell short in teaching them the right things. And I do include my children in my prayers. I ask the angels to always guide, save, and protect them. I do believe in angels.

Just the other night when I was busy on my computer, I saw Saoirse going towards me and there was a commotion after a few minutes downstairs because Saoirse was gone. She climbed up the stairs alone! She could have hurt herself, worst, died if she fall off from it. I trust that God kept her safe through her angel. And so with Bam when she did something silly the other day- her angel protected her.

I wish you could join the prompt too, share your parenting experiences and let's laugh together!

Happy Easter Sunday everyone.

The content is mine unless stated otherwise. Credits have been properly cited.

The lead image was from Unsplash.com

Thank you very much to my sponsors and 54 subscribers!

April 17, 2022

©HermaniGinger

10
$ 1.79
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago
Topics: Parenting, Prompt, Fun, Kids

Comments

Hala pangalawa ka na na nakita kong Saoirse dn ang name ng anak. Akshweli Saoirse dn pangalan ng bibi kooooo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to know that sis :) Yung partner ko ang nagbigay ng name sa baby namin. It means "freedom".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami namang pangalan pero bakit daw Torta? haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe kasi po nahihirapan pa si Cassie mag pronounce ng Saoirse :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not being a father, I cannot connect any of it. But somehow being an uncle, I connect some. Well, you have done a lot. Your children are lucky to have a fighting mom like you, cousin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you cousin, I need to do more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka nice sa imong gi compose na kanta sis. Pwede ka na mahimong song composer, hehehe...Ganahan jud kaayo ko sa ngalan ni Saoirse. Pero nakatawa ko sa torta na nickname.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, gusto gali nako iparecord sya then buhatan ug video para ipublish sa YouTube :) Hehe kay ang Saoirse kay ipronounce as Sersha...Di pa kalitok ug S sa name si Cassie..Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha this is cool.😀 I completely understand you, I consult google, my daughter bites me because her teeth are growing - it hurts, I sing, I lie, mostly I do everything you do!🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Power to us, moms, dear Jelie! It really hurts being bitten lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I just want to get away from everybody that if they want to send someone on an errand I will shout that I will be the one to go and I will go for that errand and spend like an hour on a walk that is not less than 20minutes back and fro, I will love to do mine too, please if you will permit me too, my dad bribed us all the time just for us to play around with my mom's mind and those where they fun days

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah you are good at running away for an errand lol. I like your dad :) He is cool. Thank you for the support!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kids kana pala sis. Akala ko dalaga ka palang if I was reading your previous articles. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, may kids nako :) Hehe mga feelings lang ng mga nakaraan yun :) Dala-na sis hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago