Saved By The Grace...

12 45
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Saved

Hello beautiful souls!! How are you all doing ?. It is a pleasant evening and the beginning of a new week, no more "Thank God it's the Weekend", [TGIW]. It's another spectacular opportunity for everyone of us to make our dreams come true, another opportunity to rectify our wrongdoings, another opportunity to awaken that beast in us and be the best.

Few hours ago, I was reading @Ellen-he post, where she narrated that she woke up one morning and thought it was 5am, and left for the bus stop to catch a bus, but on getting there, she saw no one and checking her phone it was only 3am. She then went on to say, she was terrified,and wondered what her parents would have thought if they knew, to which I made a comment that my next article would be a narration of my experience on something similar that happened to me also few years back, so here we are....

What An Experience...

I am a kind of person that always stick to what I believe in, I don't like the good side A and also like bad side B. All I am saying in essence is that I am always devoted to any cause whatsoever that I believe in, I am not the type that has feelings for the dark side.

So, because of this, I loved going to church programmes, I rarely miss them, cos I have the believe that God is the supreme being and the most high and so he deserves to be worshipped and praised. Which makes me a very devoted worshipper.

My Experience is divided into two parts;The first one that I didn't learn from, then the second one which made me learn, cos I was only saved by the grace...

The initial Ordeal

It was Saturday evening and I arrived home pretty late from class. I was all stressed out, and waited for the electricity to come on, cos I was using an electric cooker. Few minutes after ten, no show. It was unusual and I was so famished, I checked my phone and saw it had only 5 %. I started to panic. I asked my neighbor if they had been light in the afternoon and he said yes, so why is it not coming on now when I badly needed it.

Two minutes after Eleven, no show still. I decided to go out, although it was pretty late, I didn't care. Luckily, I bought something to eat and I was okay and went to sleep.

About 5am I woke up, had my bath and dressed up for church, cos my church was far, I set on and was trekking. I noticed I didn't meet anyone on the road, and checking my phone to see if my guess about the time was right, I saw it was dead. I continued walking, hoping that it would soon be the morning. It was a one hour walk, and I loved walking cos it made me exercise my body and the path to the church was so straight forward.

I realized something was wrong, cos it should have been the morning, and it wasn't. When I got to church and knocked on the door, I got no reply. Usually, I was always early to arrive at the church, only second to the pastor and whenever I knocked, he always opened up. I knocked three times, and got no response. I then went to the back of the church where the pastor's house was. I knocked on the gate and I heard a voice from afar. Three minutes later, he opened up and was shocked.

He called out my name and I responded, he then asked what the matter was.

Pastor: What happened Brother Michael Me: Nothing pastor, I came to church. Pastor: Didn't you check the time. Me: My phone was dead, the Time is 6am. Pastor: Check for yourself [showing me his phone].

I was dumfounded, it was 3:23, that means I was coming to church in the middle of the night.

Pastor: Please, always be sure of the time you are coming to church, thank God nothing happened to you on your way..... Me: Okay sir, am so sorry

Throughout that day, I was still surprised, but thankful to God.

I wouldn't want to make this a long one, in order not to bore you guys. I promise to share the other experience to you. Thanks for your time. Stay Blessed.

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

Don't forget to subscribe to MichaelBCH, if you found my latest article interesting. See ya Folks 👀👀.

12
$ 1.64
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Ellen-he
+ 5
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Saved

Comments

This is what happens when one is over expectant and in need of a particular thing. I almost did this yesterday but the wall clock saved me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol this is really scary, it happened to me once, but I was dreaming that I looked at the clock, and then woke up and got dressed but when I got out of the house I saw that it was still night so I came back immediately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is Big Sis, thank goodness you saw it was still night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should I think this really happened to you in your life or is it just a dream?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's real momma, but thank I God for his grace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had thought it was morning meanwhile it was still night! Oh my God!🤣. We had got involved in similar case one way or the other. It's really shows the significance of wristwatch, clock or any time device.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, luck was actually on my side, if not then another thing would have happened. I have no wall clock in my room, not even a wristwatch and my phone was dead, well thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow dear Michael, your experience was exactly like mine, and it made me laugh... 😂 I'm glad to know that I was not the only one who made such a funny mistake... 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely you aren't the only person, but maybe you learnt a lesson from yours, and I didn't. Don't worry, I will share my other experience and you will understand what I mean. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like is this a true life story, cause I'm also shocked like the pastor o, or is it because you want to charge first.. That can't even be it.. I'm still shocked while writing this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is bro, I was shocked than you are when I saw the time. Not charging, it's just pure devotion. hahaha 😂😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles... Ok boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago