Never Give Up That Feeling, Make A Difference With It....

25 57
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings

Hey everyone!. I was greeted by the constant chirping noises of the birds and though it was a few minutes past five in the morning, I attempted to wrestle with nature and catch another bout of sleep. Unluckily, I lost and the much more experienced nature won .....

There are certain things that happen to a lot of people in life and which they themselves cannot describe. They find it quite difficult to explain and because of this the only thing they feel they can do is to get a hold of that feeling and cherish that moment.

By cherishing such moments, they may not know but they are creating a link up with themselves and their feelings. A man who was granted visa to go to the US was asked to describe the feeling in him and all he could do was scream aloud.

After a few seconds of screaming, he got a hold of himself and started to cry, pretty much everyone around knew he was shedding tears of joy, but the question was still left unanswered.

Obviously his emotions and feelings got the better of him and when he finally talked he started by explaining that he honestly cannot categorically say or describe the way he felt. "It's like a reverberation of joy, anxiety, happiness and ..... ". He suddenly stopped again as if he was looking for the right words to say.

"Above all, I am sincerely grateful and looking forward to my flight". He said and rounded up. Where I stood witnessing the on going live action, I was wondering why and how a person wouldn't be able to describe the feelings in him. I concluded within myself that perhaps the man was too shy to speak and so I left the scene......

Waking up this morning, I got flashes of the scene again and this time I saw clearly the man speaking to me in a high pitched voice and saying "Oh, you think am shy, right...You think am a dullard right and am so daft to say an ordinary feeling. Don't you know this things are hard to explain, you think you could have been in my shoes and said something meaningful. Then let's find out......"

Suddenly there was a reversal of roles and fortunes, and I was in the same shoes as he once was and everybody was shouting and asking me to speak up, some were threatening to destroy me with beatings if I continued wasting more time. I wanted to say something but it was as if a force held me back.

But honestly nothing held me, I didn't know what to say and the moment I wanted to start talking, I had a loud bang on my forehead. My anxious listeners were annoyed and started beating me up. But before I woke up cos I was having a dream after I gave nature tit for tat by sleeping off without caring, I heard the man say "They even beat you up, exactly what you deserved, you better get a hold of your feelings , never give it up and make a difference with it"

*******************************

Feelings can best be described as a particular emotion, impression or sensation which a person experiences in a discrete period of time.

Feelings are fleeting, they disappear before you know it, they aren't permanent except in rare and extreme cases. The feelings you experience just like the man told me are undescribable and even when you manage to describe them, you leave many words unsaid simply because it's past your analysis and comprehension.

I am imploring you to hold stead fast to that feeling in you, do not give it up, but rather make a difference with it, influence lives positively, make a change with them.

Let people know that you are experiencing a feeling, it might be by rendering assistance or helping people out, do it. Don't feel forced, be willing and with this you are surely making a difference...

Conclusion

One of the greatest feelings in the world is knowing that we as individuals can make a difference.

-Jeff Bridges..

Spend your day wisely and do not give up your feelings, instead make a difference with it, impact people's live and let your presence be felt.

Lead Image: Unsplash

TOPIC: FEELINGS
WRITER: MICHAELBCH
DATE: MARCH 3RD,2022

Thanks for reading, if you were inspired by this, don't forget to subscribe. See ya👀.

20
$ 2.07
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Lixten
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 15
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Feelings

Comments

It was as if I was the one the event happened to, I can understand that feeling that won't allow you to say anything than just to scream and leap for joy, I have once experienced it, I couldn't say anything but just smile and extremely happy within.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right gaftek, thanks for your on point comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome . It good to see you here , I noted some words here that will really make my day really productive . " Spend your day wisely and do not give up on your feelings "

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey rosh, thanks a lot, and am really glad you learnt something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly understand the man. There are some kinds of feelings that you wouldn´t be able to describe because they are indescribable. You only see it through the person´s face especially if it is something unexpected that happens and it´s like a miracle to him or her. This is the kind of feeling I want, that I won´t be able to explain but thank God for making it happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I hope your wish gets fulfilled princess, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is understandable to be lost for words when we are overwhelmed by emotions but we should acknowledge our feelings so we can learn how to deal with it be it good or bad emotions. Sometimes we only focus on the positive feelings and emotions but we also have to be aware of everything else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey friend, you've spoken well. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice write from you friend That’s life for us at times we won’t know what next to do out of the joy that came our way.

Sometimes when Dey say people could go mad receiving unexpected huge amount of money in their lives. I don’t argue bcus I know it can sorely happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes brother, you are correct. When miraculous things happen to us, we are immediately short of words cos it was way past our expectations. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's make a difference, by acting as a model and good influencer. Even in a simple way by posting positive ideas can have an impact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes prince, we need to be a difference maker. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly, we really should be inspitational to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right friend, we should always serve as inspirations to people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a different way to see how feeling can be beneficial or helpful. We do need to be mindful of how we expressed our emotions because sometimes, we can become unreasonable when under negative ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your perspective to the topic, and I must say you are correct. Thanks for dropping by and am pleased to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and you are very welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, feelings are not at all times be well explained. Especially when you are nervous or somewhat like you are not in a good situation to deal with it.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's undescribable at times. You're correct renren. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your content dude....your explanation is on next level

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Shohan, nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I think that could be about the best thing that has ever happened to him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right friend. It is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feelings! Most times you can't explain it while it's pushing out words from the inner being. Exclamations, and emotional expressions like crying used to the way out. I remember when I checked my final high school result, I passed after series of failure and I couldn't just hold myself when I saw the result. I screamed so loud that it attracted neighbors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah our feelings get the better of us most times. That screaming was that of joy, I can understand. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago