Let Not Your Hearts Be Troubled...

13 42
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago

8th April, 2022.

We are in a world where troubles and confusions keep on tormenting people day after day. The simple truth is that, in as much as we still reside in this world, then we are all bound to experience troubles.

There are different perspectives of troubles; Psychological, Marital, Financial, Mental, Physical, Spiritual, Religious and even Political troubles. There is no life free of troubles, even with those that have accepted Christ as their personal lord and saviour. Jesus was troubled on Earth, likewise his apostles.

There are a lot of things that can induce trouble. Be it when you pray and God is silent, when you are looking for the fruit of the womb, looking for a lucrative job, seeking admission, or even when you are expecting money from someone, and such person disappoints you.

"That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death".- Philippians 3 v 10(KJV)

The fellowship of his suffering as stated in the biblical passage above means your dealing with Christ will make you experience troubles. For every crown, there must be a cross. As a Christain, sometimes we experience some certain things which will make us think God doesn't even exist.

"Then he said unto them, my soul is sorrowful, even unto death, tarry ye here and watch with me. And he went a little further, and fell on his face saying, O my father, if it be possible, let this cup pass over me: nevertheless, not as I will but as thou wilt"- Matthew 26 v 38- 39(KJV)

You may pray and nothing happens, remember Jesus said; let not your heart be troubled.

People you trust may disappoint you. It might be your best friend, your spouse, or even your blood siblings. Your friends might be making it while aren't, and you feel why is your case different. It may seem you are behind your colleagues maritally or vocationally, maybe your business is not booming as you would like, your children might not give you joy, remember Jesus said Let not your heart be troubled.

THINGS THAT HAPPEN WHEN YOU ARE TROUBLED:

  • Frustration

  • Depression

  • Sucide thoughts

  • Backsliding

  • Sorrows and so on....

WHAT YOU SHOULD DO..

  • Believe in God

  • Be thankful

  • Worship and praise God

  • Double your alms giving

  • Pray everyday; to mention a few.

CONCLUSION

Listen to the conclusion of the whole matter brethrens, according to the book of John 14:1, 9-10 (KJV) which says Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I speak unto you I speak not of myself: but the Father that dwelleth in me, he doeth the works, and also John 14:27 (KJV) which says Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

PRAYER

Say this short prayer after me;

Lord God, I bring my broken heart to you, I pray that you will heal me in the name of Jesus. Your word says you sent forth your word and it healed their diseases, I pray that by your mercy you will heal my troubled heart in the name of Jesus. Amen.

Congratulations.

REFERENCES

  • King James Bible Version

  • Everyday prayer guide.com

  • Lead Image

THANKS FOR READING, IF YOU GOT VALUE DON'T FORGET TO SUBSCRIBE.

God bless you all, Amen.🙏

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

Copyright MichaelBCH 2022.

15
$ 2.19
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 3
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago

Comments

It is our human nature to be in troubled but God's word never stop reminding us to not let our hearts be trouble. Let us trust Him because He knows everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right Jen. Bless you🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The life has been designed like this, for human to face challenges from time to time,,,but what matters the most is out we react to these problems when they come. You stated the things we must do well when we faces troubles. Believing in God is the major, because he's aware that you're passing through that challenge. He knows what to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your nice words Kacy, am truly glad you got the message. Bless you🙏. Have a nice weekend 🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If our hearts are troubled by frustrations, failures, hatred, and heart aches, we can't praise God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bruh, it's always difficult to praise God, but when we realize that only God can heal us off those troubles, then we have no option but to return to him. Thanks 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we pray and he doesn't answer...🥺 Our friends are doing better... 🥺 Such awesome write-up you have here, thanks for this healing dose. I've declared those awesome words into my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot sis, congratulations on your declaration. Bless you 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love what you had to say here. It makes me think of that old saying "Tomorrow's another day" and I just love that so much because it's true, right? We're all going to be okay, as long as we don't let ourselves be troubled by the stuff that happens in our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sis, we shouldn't be troubled. Thanks. One love♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if you banter Chelsea, I still love your post, you and jumper, pastor in the making, but true word though, when our faith is on the lord, he said cast all your care on me, also with him noting is impossible. Thanks PST mich

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks brother, I am extremely glad to read this. More power to your elbow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome baba mi

$ 0.00
2 years ago