Give Respect, Earn Respect...

22 40
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Respect

Lead Image.

Hello Everyone!!... Thanks greatly for the encouragement you've all given me so far, it serves and is serving as a great impetus for me to ride on and drive forward irrespective of challenges that may come my way.

It is a great evening here and as is your guess, a fantastic atmosphere to match it up. Lest I forget, my heartfelt appreciation should also go to the almighty one, he who has counted I and You worthy to witness another day. To my distinguished friends, subscribers and sponsors of this magnificent platform, I appreciate your support and encouragements so far.... God Bless...

To the Topic of today which boldly inscribes "Give Respect, Earn Respect..."

According to a school of thought, respect is reciprocal. Respect simply means an act of showing politeness to people as a way of accepting them for who they are. It means being able to show regard for people, their personality, behaviour, attitude, and to everything relating to them.

"A lot of people though, sadly dunnot have this trait, perhaps they weren't born with it or they just couldn't get themselves to have it" - A Friend...

From what this guy said, I could clearly see his misconception and tellingly, I couldn't resist that urge to make him understand that Respect is a trait that is earned and not inherited.

You cannot expect me to respect you because of the good attributes of your dad, probably he is a minister and he has proven himself to be a good leader by being dilligient, honest, and virtuous in the terms that he doesn't engage in unscrupulous activities like bribery and corruption.

Clearly, I cannot say that since you are his son then you are automatically a good person and as such you deserve my respect. Hell No. Infact, there is a high tendency that you are not in any way like him.

Then this I where, the fact that you earn respect comes in. Me working with you for a little while will give me clues as to the type of person you are. As a matter of fact, it wouldn't only give me clues, it will give me a true perspective of who you truly are.

Then from here, I see you worthy of my respect, then I give it to you. This means you earned my respect. What you give is clearly what you earn.

Furthermore, this is a two way thing, that is, You might as well be the person with that integrity and which I respect a lot, then I would now start thinking that you perhaps inherited the trait from your dad, and at the end of the day it turns out my logical guess was completely wrong.

Anyways, all I have been trying to pass across, is the simpleton that is respect is earned not inherited.

The Union Of European Football Associations (UEFA) is a body that actually knows the value of respect, they clearly understand what you give out is what you earn back. This is the main reason they have a badge of respect on every player taking part in UEFA competitions.

Image source: https://www.fotw.info/flags/@uefa.html

GIVE RESPECT, EARN RESPECT

If you really ask me, someone that deserves to be respected will be shown respect without having to ask for it. You don't have to take people by force to respect you. Your character will do the talking, your behaviours and attitude will determine whether you ought to be respected or not.

There is a popular saying which I quote,. " Treat People the way you want to be treated,talk to people the way you want to be talked to, Respect is earned, not inherited"- Anonymous

CLOSING REMARKS

Endeavour always to earn respect from everybody, respect everybody's personality, no matter how small they are. And always remember WHEN YOU GIVE RESPECT, YOU EARN RESPECT..

CURTAIN FALLS!!!!....

Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty

Also, I have to sincerely appreciate my newest sponsors, @foryoubtc09 and @FashTioluwa . Catchy names, right..?. I thought as well. Anyways thanks a lot, I so much appreciate your kind gesture, and I promise to repay your faith in me....

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

NB: ALL MATERIALS PUBLISHED IN THIS CONTENT ARE STRICTLY THE AUTHOR'S UNLESS CLEARLY STATED OTHERWISE....

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

TOPIC:RESPECT
WRITER: MICHAELBCH
DATE:MARCH 23RD,2021
©2022

16
$ 1.30
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 5
Sponsors of MichaelBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MichaelBCH
2 years ago
Topics: Respect

Comments

The topic of your article is very striking. And yes it's true respect is not a heritable trait. It is earned by our actions and how we treat others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Raheela. We earn and not inherit respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of title is what I prefer to read the article. Respect is a character that everyone must possess to maintain the harmony and smoothness of relationship towards other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very correct friend. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, my dear, respect is not inherited, it is earned, you have to prove that you are a good person to be respected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we have to earn respect, we dunnot inherit it. Thanks doc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People want to.force their way to everything this days plus the stereotype that money brings respect and not attitude which made people careless about how they behave towards others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are very much correct. Attitudes and characters earn respect not money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my point, I love this topic so much. You can't expect me to respect you when you don't show respect to me. I also have feelings. Funny enough; most old people out there just have this feeling that no matter what they say or do to a younger one, they should still be respected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, respect is reciprocal. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why monarchy system of government was abolish in most nation state because the good trait of the father might not go to the son, people need to pick their leader, respect can be earn in many ways, you don't have to fight for it, it comes when you respect yourself and people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right bruh. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youre welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to give and take, not only respect but any other things. Respect is reciprocal. When one respect another the other person reciprocate with respect also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes respect is TRULY reciprocal. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Respect is not demanded, not expected. It is deserved!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this. It isn't expected but deserved and earned. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

absolute right, before doing something think first and put yourself in their shoe so that you will realize what are the consequences may happen to you. It is similar to what you work is the equal payment you receive. so work on your respect so that you reap respect someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we sow is what we reap. Thanks prince

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said sir. You can't force someone to respect you. Some people ask other to respect them but didn't even think are they should also show respect to other people too and even to themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Alice, I totally agree to your comments. If we want respect, then we must also show it. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago