I don't think I'll ever understand love!

9 42
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Good evening guys! I don't know if I'm the only one who struggled with writing today but I have been thinking for minutes now what to write until I got lucky or it was mere coincidence but whatever the case, I stumbled upon a video while going through WhatsApp statuses and I suddenly have alot to write about.

Whilst there are many definitions on the love concept with people saying love empowers and gives life and meaning and lots more, tonight I have been exposed to the violent nature of love and it's so dark than the whole love thing is beginning to confuse and scare me at the same time.

Love requires so much investment and by investment I'm not just pointing to the monetary angle alone but to the time, effort, nice words, energy and then the money. All of these things and more have to go into a relationship and still it is not certain nor guaranteed that success will come.

A student knows that after reading and studying properly then write the exams, that good grades will come. A man who does a 9-5 job knows that when he works for the 31 days in a month that his pay will come in. Relationships are just not so! One gives so much only to be hit by the uncertainty that follows.

That uncertainty sometimes grows worse from relationship to relationship and it's just shocking how something can be so good this minute and the next it is in shackles.

So this guy spent his money on his girlfriend and from the way he spoke one could tell that it was alot of money. From the message, he said she read law and he took over paying her tuition fees from day one, not to mention the others that he spent along the way.

I may be hypothesizing but it is based on facts that were provided in the conversation that this guy was having with his friend.

If he paid her tuition fees, that would only mean that they dated or were together for quite a long time and the dude practically gave his all from how he spoke.

In same conversation, he mentioned that his girl has now turned on him cos she found another and then told him that he was no longer in her class. Apparently her status has grown and she wants better. Dude was pissed, hurt and livid. In in anger, he told his friend that he was going to shoot the girl to death. He went further to mention that her new guy did nothing to him and he wouldn't hurt her but that he would kill her cos that's what she deserved.

His friend tried to talk him out of it, telling him that his life doesn't end with the girl but he wouldn't listen. His hurt had blinded his reasoning and he was hell bent on his revenge.

And guess what...

The next thing I saw was a video where said girl was being shot multiple times in a place that seemed like her apartment.

I was beyond shocked! For seconds, I couldn't breathe. Then my brain began to think, are you sure this is real and not staged? I don't know for a certainty, but the video is just too convincing that doubting it is just not possible.

See how love for a person just turned to gross hatred and even murder. The fluidity of the whole love idea is something that even the best minds cannot understand.

This dude could have been the reason why the relationship ended. He could have been the one who dis something wrong that made her leave but then again he could have also done nothing wrong and she just decided to go for something better.

I have been asking myself, was she wrong to have left him? Was sho wrong to have gone for something better when what she had now was no longer satisfactory? The way she went about it may have been wrong considering he had done so much for her but does that mean that because he paid her bills that she must remain there even though she now knows better?

I can't seem to be able to find an answer right now, maybe the emotions from watching her being shot is clouding my judgement. What do you think?

Author's Epilogue

Being in love myself, I know how I'd feel should my partner just up and goes tomorrow but I don't think I'd ever kill a person over being heartbroken no matter what it has cost me but then again, it's easier to say these things until we're confronted with the situation face to face. I hope I'm never in that place though.

Thanks for reading..

Mhizutty the voice of truth 🎵🎶🎵

11
$ 0.72
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Mhizutty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mhizutty
1 year ago

Comments

And the saying "too much love can kill you" goes around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of the scariest when it comes to relationship my friend. There are a lot of situations like that happened in our country friend. So sad, so heartbreaking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what they called too much can kill you. It may ruined your life and for somehow it is also because of pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so scary tho. What the guy felt is not love but obsession.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... Just wow. I don't even know what to say. This guy handled the break up badly and this is why I also warn ladies not to date those they know they have no attraction to. It's a crazy world out there and I hope they catch that guy because that's a step too far...too far and he also threw his life away because of relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw the video yesterday but I never know the story behind it. Omo, things are happening and I just get mad at those concluding on killing their partners just because they cheated or left them. Sometimes, it makes me get scared of relationship because at this point, one has to find the best closure with his or her partner if you are going to leave such relationship because we don´t know what might happen next.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So much that you can do for love. Sometimes it goes beyond the unexpected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relationships are just not so! One gives so much only to be hit by the uncertainty that follows. This absolutely correct Love also hurt Great article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On top love😅. Nah why him go shoot girl😅 and he will still go to prison. This love sha😅😅. I go love ooh

$ 0.00
1 year ago