Legalizing relationship over potential conflict.

40 60
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Some may say I am immature for deciding to end my 8 year relationship instead of making it work. It was painful yes, the part where I am already at ease with the daily routine and those times where I would wake up for the day looking forward to our interaction. And a whole day where she was always involve, a day without her that wasn't me, but I needed to end this and made her think, I am all in and I seriously want to go to the next level, and if she wasn't. She'll be the one to decide. It was not because the love wasn't there, but the more I stay the more I am not seeing any action from her. No plans, no good foundation, no future, hasty generalization, but can you blame me?

First off, I want you to know more about me, my gender sexuality. I am a girl with a guy genes. No matter how I tried thinking of loving a guy, I feel like throwing up. And a proof that my genes are intended to love a girl, when I met Kat, I was all over her, drowning, but she was never the type of girl who would fall to a girl, but I managed to enter and broke her walls and has been given the chance to show how much I love her. 8 years ago we promised to love each other. And I fulfill those that I promise. Only her.

I love her so much that I agreed when she proposed to hide everything from close friends to family. But later after a year we begun noticeable to friends and we eventually tell them about us. They accepted us and I am the most happy person in the universe. I also have told our relationship to my family brought her in our home and introduced her to them. She is welcome to our family. That I think theres nothing I could asked for more. I am wrong.

Because the thing was we aren't legal in her family. I gave her time. Because maybe their family looks at her like a girl and they expect her to marry a man, not someone like me. With a boobs, with vaginas and couldn't gave them grandchildrens. I tried to understand and thinks that the most important thing was I like her very much and she do love me too. Thats all that matters.

The past years we didn't talked about it, continue our hide and seek relationship and maybe she thinks that set-up was all okay to me. She doesn't know that, every day I wanted to visit her at their home not as a friend but as someone who loves her and worry for her whenever she feels sick and she has something going on with her work. To emotionally and physically assure her that I exist and she can share her worries to me.

The last two years, I occasionally tried to get into the topic, pushing it through, but she would just shrug my concerns. Maybe again after years, she wasn't really that ready. She still need more time to consolidate her feelings toward our relationship. The only assurance I could get that she loves me, was she is faithful and she is very open and had not like any man before, though she has a lot of suitors.

Looking back 2 months ago on how I ended it up, I always worry every day on how badly I wanted to visit her because she was having a bad time with her stomach. She complains about it and I couldn't get to her because her parents will know. I got pissed off. After a week, when she was all okay to go out, we've met of course along with her girl friends. And I try to talk to her about our situation. That If ever she actually have plans on introducing me to her family. She wasn't answering me. So I gave her sometime to think and let her decide, if she wants to establish a good foundation like me visiting her from time to time, so we make it like we've been so special. Or anything whatever that is comfortable for her. But when we talked about it again, she just told me that we are both happy with our situation and we are getting by. And was that not enough?

I never really wanted to end it, but the more I keep her way like that the more she become dependent. I couldn't act like nothing happened, I don't want to only hope that one day we are free to move and not afraid to be seen. I need action. I end it, telling her to accept herself, know herself, love herself and whenever she's ready, I will be waiting. Because I think, its on her, not with her family.

I hope that if you were facing this kind of relationship, you might resolve the potential conflict before it becomes bigger. Make it always legal. Call me an asshole but I am confident she will be able to find herself, if not for me, for her wondrous soul.

Love does not demand, but, must it be hidden?

Kat, I love you, and may we meet again. If you happen to be in the same crossing as mine, let us not let go of each other and take the same path.Lets make it legal, wherever that is.

Thanks to Sofia Hernandez @digitalsofia for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/plYDwH5DVNg
T H A N K Y O U F O R R E A D I N G!!

Hi I think you missed my fictions so I made one once again. Haha. How was it?

Credits

Thanks to Abo Ngalonkulu @abo_explores for making the lead image available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/xgK6o8h1L6M

20
$ 13.86
$ 13.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 11
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ha, this time you didn't fool me! I scrolled to the bottom and checked whether it's fiction first. 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An interesting fiction that explores the skin behind sexual preferences. Politically correctness and tolerance are in vogue today.

However, I'll be honest, homosexuality and any of its many expressions based on gender ideology, go against nature itself.

Imagine a world where we are all gay. What future would humanity have? Of course, there are also those who dream of creating beings in laboratories. In this sense, these new humans would not have fathers or mothers. I ask again, what future will humanity have without fathers or mothers?

Here is a good topic for new fiction. Hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Horay I am thinking wild and maybe one day I'll write about general science fiction of girls, living in an Island and they have a family there but no guy can be seen. Wonderful piece! Haha πŸ˜†πŸ˜³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda naman talaga if legal both side, pero ibang usapan pag same sex kasi nga yong iba di pa rin matanggap na nay ganyan na sa mundo. Ewan baga, mga oldies na kala mo'y napakalaki mng kasalanan ang magmahal ng kapereho ang kasarian tsk. Anyways, buti si Mommy ko natanggap ein nong family nong partner nya ngayon. Pero dati, ung kapatid nong partner nya galit na galit sa kanya, tas narinig ko sa kanya na minumura daw syam pero nong naglaon mandin ee natanggap din sya. Pinakita nya lang ung intention nyang malinis, ganon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uu hehe ang worry ko se kaya di maamin ni kat baka kase hindi niya pa tangap yunh sarili niya kaya hindi niya masabi hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believed it was a real life story, which can be of course, then I realized, that it can't be you Meyzee. I enjoyed reading it though. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Horay how'd you know its real? Haha its not though, or maybe it really happens, but of course definitely not me. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know for sure, but it can happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg i thought totoo 😭. Ang galing ng pagkakakwento hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha ayieee ikaw ba kelan mo siya ilelegal? Hahq

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meyzee! I love it! I think Kat is not yet ready to show off or she is worried about what will others say as we are living in a judgmental society. I remember my ex-girlfriend, I introduced her to my family (she also did, her family accepted what she was, a bi) and my father told me to break up with her as she was the first-ever girlfriend that I brought home haha(that is the day that my family knew that I'm bi). But, I disobey my father I didn't listen to him and things happened we broke up and it has different reasons. I hope those persons like Kat will know themselves better and must be ready with these kinds of relationships! This shouldn't be hidden!

And this line made me smile "she was never the type of girl who would fall to a girl, but I managed to enter and broke her walls" because I did. Hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hoy fems! Haha. Iba ka talaga! Haha sana all na lang! Pero bat kayo nagbreakkkk? Gawan ko ng fiction. Haha. Yiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Secret. Marami makakabasa. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ay pede pm! πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Send pm. Pabebe ako e. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel each and every lines of it. Well said. Blessings for you dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh my God!!! So real. You are good girl

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh my God!!! So real. You are good girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko talaga totoo na, pero super ganda talaga,πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe salamat po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel na feel ko man din pag babasa akala ko talaga story mo kase mdjo boyish ka eh hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ang gandaaaaa ng storyyy mars

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahah salamat po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, I thought it was your story. Ang gandaaaaa huy πŸ‘grabe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha anla fiction pows

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was this really a work of fiction? I thought it's really your story. It's nice tho πŸ₯°πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes its fiction! Thanks for passing by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a relationship, much better if it is legal to both families of couple so they won't have to worry about meeting each other. By the way, I thought it's your own story, but, I like the way you write that somehow stir my emotions. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow thank you! Hehe. Make it legal to avoid conflicts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was your real story haha I been reading it wisely to gossip your life hahaha I thought its legit LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahha! Hanep! Grabe yon! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's a fiction. You know what I was ready to tell you something and then the last part, oh it's not real geez. You are right, love should not be hidden, it should be shown but some situations are like that, so sad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What is it that you want to tell me? Haha horayyy you made curious!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ask ko sana Kung pano mo nalaman na male genes ka, tapos fiction pala boom!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha is this really fiction or what? Anyway Nadala ako sa story hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe its fiction yayyyy hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My best friend chose a lesbian over a man..and that lesbian is now one of my best friends too. ..but they are both open to each other and accepted by their families... And this situation is saddening..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe yes nakakasad talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so beautiful to read, it actually had me in tears with your statement about if you meet again to make it work! Very beautiful writing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh wow! Hehe Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago