Suspension of Work/Classes...Why?

25 27
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago

12•15•2021

Wednesday is a finest day for me, the weather is calm, good and beautiful sky I see.

Early in the morning, walking from my boarding house going to school for my duty is very fine morning for me. As I've seen the sorroundings, the people were too busy talking with their neighbors and the bus just passing by the highway very nice.

After 10 minutes, I just arrive in our school gate and say good morning greetings to our dear colleagues and school guards. The vice versa smiles were so sweet, sure and happy feelings.

Later on, I am here at the office and sitting in chair. I just take a little time of rest before I'll start my work.

After 5 mins, I started to open my laptop to make my accomplishment report as an attachment for my salary.

Suddenly, in the afternoon the weather was not good, there's no sunlight the sky was so dim. Then later on we recieved a memorandum came from our University president, it states that "suspension of classes, (wednesday-afternoon, thursday and friday) due to the coming typhoon named "odette".

That's why, we prepare our things, we secured the important files in the cabinet. Before we leave in the office, we make sure to print our accomplishment and making our DTR (Daily Time Record) for our salary.

Exactly, 3 pm. I went to my boarding house to get my things before I go home, and I waited there for my father to ride motorcycle to take me home.

While waiting for my father, the rain became so heavy.

After an hour, my father is there already in my boarding house to take me home. Thanks God that we arrived home safely. And the rain is still continue falling.

In the evening, I am working my thesis because my adviser told me that I will submit my finalized thesis and ready for final defense on monday.

It feels so tired for me to work again here in our home for my school works but I really need to accomplish this one.

The weather is fine in the evening, there's no rain. I kept on praying that there will be no typhoon and the heavy air will remain above.

I hope that, God will grant our prayers to avoid any bad weather for us.

Prayer is the best armor for everything.

🙏🙏

Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.72
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 5
Sponsors of Melissa_1998
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Melissa_1998
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed, thank God that both you and your father were safe during that time. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear, In God's help we're safe 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you are all safe sis. Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and advance happy new year 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Happy New Year too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thank you so much 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis, have a nice day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a merrier christmas too 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana jud. Gwapa gihapon bisan gikan gibagyo 😅 Merry Christmas Memsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha merry christmas mem, laban makanegra samot after ni odette grabe ka init 🤗😇 importante safeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you Melissa. I guess you were absent for some days because of the typhoon Odetta, welcome back 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right, I really missed read cash , thankful that the signal is back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile lang gihapon ta sis no bsan salanta na sa bagyu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud, importante safe bsan ug nanga walis nag atop 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this cute girl a teacher?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe a teacher 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't say you are married.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not married.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally got someone. Aww dear. You know how long it took?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The typhoon is just one day , but our suspension of classes up until January 3 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you teacher. Devil is too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the effects of that typhoon on the news. Get well soon to all of you. I hope nothing bad happened to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the news is very true it really happened here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know the typhoon caused great devastation, some were affected but I am glad it was not like Yolanda because we are now prepared. Hope you are all safe and sound sis. Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you're right sis , the yolanda is much stronger than the odette.

$ 0.00
2 years ago