Twitter or Instagram, Which Do You Prefer?

14 35
Avatar for Mekus_rebound
1 year ago
Topics: Comparison, Choice

 I've been so busy and occupied in recent days, coupled with the fact that I have been experiencing severe light outage in my place. I heard something blew in the transformer, and I'm not sure how long the repair will take. I hope they rectify it soon.

Back to the Topic Of The Day

WHAT IS TWITTER?    

Twitter is a microblogging platform whose primary purpose is to connect people and enable them to share their thoughts with a larger audience. It was created by Jack Dorsey in 2006. 

WHAT IS INSTAGRAM?

Instagram is an online image and video sharing platform that allows users to edit and upload pictures and videos alongside other features that come with microblogging platforms, such as bookmarking and private messaging.

My Take

Purpose

I have been on both platforms for over 5 years now and all I have to say is that, your preference depends on the reason or purpose for which you want to use them. 

For instance, if you are a business owner who wants to publicize his or her business by occasionally posting images of goods and services, Instagram is the best app to use in this case. 

Interaction also takes place on Instagram, but it's quite rare unlike Twitter. 

Diversity

Twitter, on the other hand, is more diversified than Instagram. Other than pictures, Twitter can also be used to share messages, links and a host of other things.  

Interaction on Twitter is more advanced than that on Instagram. A lot of people familiarize with each other on there. 

I prefer Twitter over Instagram due to its diversity, most especially its advanced mode of interaction amongst members of the platform. 

There's also a popular observation that people on Twitter are more rational than those on Instagram, and it's nothing short of the truth.

A post that goes against a universal principle of life might be posted on Instagram and it meets no negative reaction, but once it's posted on Twitter, everybody seems to have rational opinions and criticisms regarding the case at hand.

Twitter also comes with its disadvantages because everybody seems to have an opinion on there regardless of whether it's right or wrong. A notable example is @DanielRegha on Twitter. The guy has an opinion on virtually all topics. 

Sponsors of Mekus_rebound
empty
empty
empty

So which do you prefer?   Instagram or Twitter

May 24, 2022.

Lead Image: Source

12
$ 1.15
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 5
Avatar for Mekus_rebound
1 year ago
Topics: Comparison, Choice

Comments

I still prefer Twitter to Instagram, apart from the fact that Instagram is data consuming, it has no relevant information when it comes to news and interaction with people. Twitter is a place where you can relate with people and share your opinion, Instagram is mainly for entertainment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I would have chosen Twitter but businesses thrive better on Instagram and as a business woman, Instagram is my padi. Asides that, I prefer the type of maturity portrayed on Twitter compared to that of Instagram

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the past I used more of Instagram and that's because I found twitter to be boring back then (it was actually because I wasn't following the right people). But now I prefer Twitter 100 times than Instagram, the engagements on Twitter is just too fun. Instagram is for calm and peaceful people, me I prefer violence 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Instagram is more pleasing to my eyes I guess, I only go on Twitter for football news.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally, I prefer twitter more than instagram. The fact that you can also do on twitter what instagram offers is a factor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly prefer Twitter for it's diversity. Also, I find updates about many businesses on Twitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You explained them so well. I've been using the two for a long time too, but I do more with Twitter. Twitter is more audience in a particular trending topic...like trend for your nation.

Instagram na for people wey get data 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer to use Twitter because using Twitter let me earn money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Twitter 🤝 violence That's the comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure they will beat Daniel Regha someday. He talks too much😂. I actually prefer Instagram to Twitter because I'm very scared of the negative comments I Twitter. I can't come and be thinking🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never been very active on Twitter, and I am not very familiar with it. With your explanation, I realized the difference between Twitter and Instagram. I prefer Instagram, because the interactions on Instagram is much more than Twitter. And Instagram is more fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't even like that Daniel Regha😂😂. I hope they beat him someday😂😂. Most he always talk? I prefer Instagram because I'm very scared of the negative comments on twitter these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Twitter is strong one and not advisable for kids, people on Twitter don't care about anyone if they find what they do offense or get the wrong information about the person, most people have left Twitter and some celebrities don't even use it because they are afraid it can affect their mental health. Instagram on the other hand is a whole different world, every you go you will see happy pictures, the world can be on fire and all you will see on Instagram are happy faces. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer Twitter ten times over Instagram. There's a lot to explore on Twitter

$ 0.00
1 year ago