In My Next Life, I would Love to be a Sportsman.

17 53
Avatar for Mekus_rebound
1 year ago


Greetings, my dear read cash Audience. I trust y'all had a nice day in this unprecedented bearish market.
My account @Chief_Mekus was spammed some weeks ago because I violated rules that, I obviously know nothing about. It was a really hard and troubling time for me. I was just alone, nursing the thoughts of where I'd have actually gone wrong. I went through my comments in the past week, yet, I still couldn't find any flaw. After that, I contacted some of my friends on here on read cash and they told me that nothing much could be done about it and advised me to open a new account.
The thoughts of losing my old account, which I've strived to build, for the past month, was a really difficult one, but there was nothing I could do to salvage the situation. So today, I summoned the courage to put aside all discouraging thoughts and start all over again.
I believe that with time and hard work, I would return to where I initially was. I want to sincerely thank @King_Gozie , @Olasquare , @Amazing-grace and @Ellawrites for their advice at that critical period. God Bless you all immensely.

TOPIC OF THE DAY
The inspiration to write on this topic was drawn from a tweet I saw some days ago, about Mbappe and his contract extension with Paris Saint Germain. The tweet just gave us a glimpse of his contract details, if he's to sign a two year extension at the club.

Source

I was in awe because the numbers that were there could actually substitute for the budgets of some nations around the world. But it wasn't the budget of any country or State; it was literally a "reward for passion". Although it's quite pertinent, that Mbappe is a very talented player, who deserves such high amounts of money as wages. but there are certain players in world football that earn more than they deserve. A notable example is Harry Maguire that plays for Manchester United. I'm very certain that, if I was born in a country that appreciates sports and sees it as a means to an end, I most definitely would have been better than Harry, at what he's being paid to do. 


This doesn't just apply to football alone; it applies to every other sport. I am well built physically and would have done well in games other than football, such as American football, Rugby or even basketball. 
At the end of the day, all these things would only be a matter of 'if', based on assumptions and not on facts. Nevertheless, we would just have to maximize any opportunity we see, wherever we find ourselves, and make the most out of it. Thanks for this wonderful read.

Sponsors of Mekus_rebound
empty
empty
empty

May 5, 2022.

9
$ 0.63
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.08 from @Ellawrites
+ 5
Avatar for Mekus_rebound
1 year ago

Comments

We've missed you on this platform Chief, I can only imagine how you must have felt, but I'm glad you didn't allow your situation define you, they say one doesn't really know the definition of pain except one feels it... So I really don't know what I would have done if I walked in your shoe, but in the long run, I'm so happy you summoned up enough courage to come back... Welcome back to read.cash Chief.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Ella. I really appreciate your efforts towards making that possible. God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly the money that these footballers are paid is beyond this world. Maybe in my next life I will come back as the GOAT 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And the surprising thing is that they are paid to do what they love doing 😅. I'm defo coming back as a footballer. I don't even need to be the best. Just being a Maguire is enough 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 what the hell

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend, I am very sorry about what happened to your previous account. I have had this experience and I know how bad it feels. I wish you more and more success in your new account. Just keep going strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Dear Ellen, I really appreciate your good words. Hope you are doing fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is well bro.. this account will flourish more than the previous one I pray.. you don't have to worry, when I lost my previous account too.. I felt so bad and I summoned courage to open a new one and I thank God it going on well though it's not like the previous one yet but I thank God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about yours too Bro. It's really difficult bearing the pain but what can we do. Cheers to better days ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Dear Tife.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to have you back and I'm sure things would kick off better. Keep being awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and advice, Sir Ola. I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad. Anytime 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To every success, there is a story. Glad you came back, welcome. And then, I dunnot see Mbappe staying at PSG, it's just tactics his agents are trying to play with the club. You'll see. He is Madrid bound, he loves CR7 and wants to follow in his footsteps by playing at Real, even K9 is convincing him. All this are speculations and virtually rumours. Well, I guess I would love to be a Sportsman too, the money they earn is just insane. Swrsz. Once again Welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's Madrid bound without any doubt. He's just waiting for the season to end, so that he would fix things. Heard he's having a feud with Madrid over image rights. Thanks so much for your efforts towards making this comeback a reality. Thank you and God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago