Four (4) Daily Needs, without which we cannot function properly

20 58
Avatar for Mekus_rebound
1 year ago
Topics: Needs, Life

Man is bound to have needs, but there are some daily needs without which we cannot function properly. They ought to be satisfied for proper functioning of a whole man.  

1. Life

Before we think of functioning, we must first of all be a living entity because the dead don't have needs. Life is something that is supernaturally given to us, along with the power to maintain it.   One needs to be alive in order to function properly or do activities that are as a result of the proper functioning of our physical and mental selves, such as writing articles on Readcash, watching football, etc. 

2. Food

Life has been given to us and the power to maintain life has also been granted alongside. One of the ways in which we can maintain our life and function properly is by eating. There's a popular saying that a hungry man is an angry man, and that is, without a doubt, true. I personally do have mood swings whenever I'm hungry. I tend to get easily angry at petty things, and things do change the moment I eat to my satisfaction.   Our actions daily, are a function of our brain, and lack of food deprives the brain of essential nutrients necessary for it to function properly, which in turn affects our daily activities. 

3. MOBILE DATA

This may sound strange, but it's nothing short of the truth. We live in a world where almost everything is done on the internet, and the lack of data can deny us access to it. At a stage in my life, I become broke to the extent that I can't even get some things for myself, but one thing I wouldn't lack, regardless of how broke I am, is Mobile data.  Our lives literally depend on the internet, especially in this period of time when school isn't in session. 

4. PRAYERS

Prayer is the strength of the weak.   It's believed that whatever happens in the physical is a manifestation of the happenings in the world of the Spirit. There are a lot of things that happen on earth that only the metaphysical can explain. So we need prayers to battle through life. It prevents unnecessary events from happening to us here on Earth. I have experienced, I have heard stories, and I will continue to testify of the goodness of God in my life. Prayers are our daily bread; they help us get through life.

I want to thank My beautiful Sponsors, God bless you all.

Sponsors of Mekus_rebound
empty
empty
empty

May 20, 2022.

18
$ 1.88
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 9
Avatar for Mekus_rebound
1 year ago
Topics: Needs, Life

Comments

That data ehn. Whenever it's not on my phone, it is like I am sick 😂😂😂. I have actually gone a day without eating. Was having dysentery. Then it rained all through. What I did was just sleep, movie, sleep.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣, I can't even do without it. Lack of it kinda disconnects me from my real world😂. Sleep movie sleep and the cycle continues 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen people that can stay weeks without data. I have a friend who never buys data and I always ask her how she can use her phone without having data, what will you be doing? My phone is practically useless without data, almost everything I do used the internet (games, Netflix, browsing)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So you dey Netflix🌚. Come give me log in na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao, you think say na me subscribe? Na person share give me o, I dey hardly use am sef

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think life and prayers are the key.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. I could not live a day without food and prayers. I think it has been part of my daily routine. Actually, I can stand without mobile data. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Mekus, you said very nice. These 4 daily needs are absolutely necessary for us, and the first and most essential thing is to be alive, then food and eating is to survive. Then there is worship and prayers to stay strong in life, and then mobile data, to be aware of the world around us and thus overcome life's challenges.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your contribution Dead Ellen, it's really hard to survive without these things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You forgot woman 🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 E don tey I no Sabi watin be woman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Modern monk 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well maybe it is quite difficult to function without mobile data but it's possible to do without it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's True though. But it's really difficult 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, but there are some places that they don't use the internet, some don't even use phone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah That scenario is quite understandable, because they have nothing to do online unlike us that have a lot of our stuffs online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't do without data and food and even my mobile gadgets, they all work hand in hand they are just like food to me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah Bro That's so true. They are necessities and essential construction commodities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Data🤣🤣🤣. Lol. Weren't humans living before it came to the limelight. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't know how they pulled that off But it's really difficult man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago