Time to Revamp Schedule, Again

24 54
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

It's another busy Monday where tasks and errands are just waving around, while here I am slowly but surely filling out my to-do checklist. Due to several additions to the workload that I am having, it's time to re-assess the schedule that I did last month. Especially with the addition of the Axie grind from the past 3 days, my time needs to be spent wisely or else there's less productivity on my end. With that I am planning to have separate days that are alternately followed wherein tasks are done differently. Day A will be reserved for tasks that require mental focus such as writing articles, while Day B is all about gaming and grinding more. If you are in the same boat as I do, you are welcome to adapt this kind of schedule too!

Day A: More (Art)icles

To be honest, I am quite annoyed by the fact that I haven't done anything new when it comes to art, or creating more articles that will lead to at least publishing 3-4 weekly. And I have an unfinished work sitting in my easel, collecting dust already! Take note that there are times where I am checking and moving funds in SmartBCH, visiting discord and other socials which can happen in between the set schedules.

So here's my proposal for changes:

Day A Schedule:

  • 9am-12pm - Read or write articles. If it's the first day of the week then I will mass produce articles for the next days, to reduce workload and focus on just publishing and reading.

  • 1pm-2pm- Reach the daily quota for Axie. I noticed that the adventure and arena energies can be spent for almost an hour. I often spend 5 energies for adventure EXP and 15 energy for slp grinding in ranked for a decent amount of SLP gains. (Assuming I am not in a lose streak, lol)

  • 2pm-4:30pm - Check out my unfinished artworks and plan some of them how will they go. If I am able to get 3 articles done in Monday I can have more time for art in the next days to come.

  • 4:30pm- 5:00 pm - Exercise. Any form of exercise is a must for our body to function well and I am making sure that I get my body moving every day.

  • 8pm-11pm - Check out noise as well as other socials. Time also to grind some in axie for mmr.

  • 11pm-1am- Free time; more grind, reading, watching, continuing unfinished tasks. It depends on what I feel to do.

Day B: Gaming Day

For this day, I plan to focus on grinding my gaming accounts. Currently I have 2 Splinterlands account. The first one is my main with some money invested in. The second one is mostly a free to play with minimal investment just for card rentals. Another game that I am grinding is axie where I have to reach the minimum quota plus the one that I gain in arena. Both of these games require time and attention in order to maximize rankings and earnings as rewards get higher the better you play. In general, Day B will just get some changes based on Day A schedule.

Day B Schedule:

  • 9am-12pm - Start the Axie grind in conjunction with the daily quota. My aim is to get at least 100-200+ MMR from the previous day. I hope that I get win streaks this time of the day since I noticed that the best players are still asleep/working/studying this time haha. Gonna be practical and take advantage of it.

  • 1pm-4:30pm - Rent cards for both Splinterlands accounts and consume 50% ECR in battles for the day, as that means my ECR will be back to 100% in the next session for 48 hours.

  • 4:30pm- 5:00 pm - Exercise routine

  • 8pm-11pm - Noise and visit some articles

  • 11pm-1am- Free time

How's That?

I have successfully laid down my schedule and now it's time to take that in action. Right now I already finished my Axie grind as well as the articles that I plan to deploy in the upcoming days. The art stuff will be pushed in Wednesday since I used all the time allotted for that in writing. Let's see if this kind of changes will work well in the long run.

What do you think of this revamped schedule? Do you have the same routine as I do?

I hope that your Monday is amazing and productive! See you in the next one!

[#32] October 18, 2021

12
$ 4.78
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 7
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

Hope you stick to your schedule kuya Bryan, I don't have anything like that, my time depends if I am working or not and what I am in the mood to do that particular day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too, my mood and willingness are the determining factors most of the time haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I know exactly what you mean, so is Axie still fun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kuya ed, especially the community!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good. I've never been able to do a schedule like this. Hope it works for you and it to be productive. And also, that you don't neglect your artwork.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yes, I will do my best to finish my unfinished artwork for so long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well organized scheduling to cope up different tasks and unfinished works. Keep it up ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa 11pm free time na hehe. Sakin achieve ko lang yan kung matapos ang pang redbubble ng maaga. Same tayo sa exercise 30 minutes din. Mapapalaban tayo sa ngalan ng ulam kaya tama lang mag batak ng muskels hehe. Ilaban lang na walang madelay para yung sunday man lang maging rest day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your schedules are nice, maybe I will do mine in order to be more productive daily.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I rarely create schedules actually, but with lots of tasks to do it prompted me to do so. I wish you success in creating your own!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah...thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will like to steal your schedule as I loved your plan and arrangement for a daily routine.. I'm sure it will help a lot to keep track of time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, feel free to do so😁 I am happy to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not seen your schedule for sleep? 😅 please include that for a healthy lifestyle. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't even have time for eating and taking a bath here😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? You must take care of yourself first. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm planning on setting a routine for myself very soon, so I can be able to make my day more productive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, and if you're stuck on creating one, you can use this as a guide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success with your schedule planning. I can see that you are a very organized person. I like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am usually a disorganized person, and it's a miracle for me to do this kind of schedule 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you said "Art"icles.. haha I liked it.. hope to see more from you :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. Hopefully tomorrow I can do some work again, it's seriously nasty to leave a piece you're working on for months🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha bet ko yung 11 to 1 na free time :) ... as for me.. im not really conscious with sked. I just need to CONSCIOUSLY tell myslef to get off my work chair.. that entails taking a break from the personal laptop too... and walking around..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama haha. Basta gumagalaw at may natatapos ok na yun. Pampabilis lang ng pag-iisip sa gagawan pag may sched.

$ 0.00
2 years ago