Caturday Special: Meet The Grumpiest of Them All!

42 55
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

As a cat lover and started having cats for for almost a decade, we really value not only our own cats but also those who try to explore our yard and vicinity. One day, I met a catto that struck my attention, because our first meeting was full of tension lols!

Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Happy weekend to these amazing people who shower their support and continue to 
inspire everyone with their works!

The Grumpy and Romantic Encounter

I was roaming around in our backyard garden as I need to water and check on several plants. I can see some cats that are familiar since I see them daily. But on a pillar that encircles the perimeter of the garden, I saw a catto who had a really nasty stare that will make you feel alarmed and experience fear, as if you have done a grave mistake.

Nice to meet you, hooman.

From the looks of her body patterns, it's a calico cat that certainly applies only to females. Her body looks pretty buff and fatty which is pretty cute. But when you look at her face, you can see the disappointed, curious, and "mataray" or grumpy look.

On the other side of the fence, there's a male cat who is following her every moves, and is trying to call her attention. He sniffs and tries to move inch-by-inch until he comes close. But Ateng didn't like this and distanced further from him. She's really picky and I would consider the male cat a pretty cute one as well.

Her lover, the lover boy
Ateng: I am trying to be romantic here. Just stay in your place.

It seems that she was a bit camera shy or do not have proper interaction with people that made her grumpy. Her owner told me that she was neutered before, and grumpiness became her second nature lols. Maybe she wants more kitties! And there's her boyfriend who's stalking her until today.

Why Ateng?

After having the day of the encounter, I sent the picture to my friends and parents, because it was worth sharing. That face must be seen by everyone!

They saw the photos and grinned from that expression of hers. It seems that the grumpy charm of this cat appeals to them and even said, "Does she carry all the problems in the world? Why so mad? "

We had a group chat for my online friends and a friend recommended the name of Ateng to her. Locally, the name Ateng can be related to a woman that is being grumpy or moody, but sometimes it is used like "Ate" as a polite call to woman. And it seems well-fitting so the next time I see this cat, we will call her Ateng.

Further Meetings

It took weeks until we met again in the garden. The second encounter was pretty exciting because I met her owner who was feeding other 11 cats, and that means more opportunity to see more cattos!

And there she is, Her Grumpiness playing with herself in the corner, minding her own business and the future. Since the gate leading to our neighbor's yard was open, I was able to get in and take a close-up shots and a short clip of her musings.

Minding a lot of things

In the GIF above, she's clearly minding something deep inside. It doesn't matter if I am focusing on her closely as her thoughts are more important.

She's talking now.

I was able to get closer after her owner fed them in the afternoon. She talks a lot and her meows are cute. It sounds like she's not grumpy at all with the high-pitched voice, but it still contradicts her expression lols.

Where is she right now?

Since the past few weeks, I wasn't able to see Ateng in our yard as frequent as she does, and there's a time that she prefers a new yard from another neighbor. Also, the rainfalls might have prompted her to find shelter somewhere. If ever she comes close to us, I will take that opportunity and pet her a lot. See you back soon, Ateng!

Today was a pretty wet weekend as the monsoon winds from a strong storm in the north is still present. It prompted me to sleep like crazy again. And the airdrops from yesterday are crazy mad that I slept late! There's even people who complain a lot, considering that those coins are given for free lols!

Thanks for having a read and I hope you enjoy the weekends! Happy Caturday as well!

[#17] September 11, 2021

17
$ 5.68
$ 5.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

They are very cute your cats. Calico cats are female from what I understand, they are not a breed but a classification of their coat. Now when these females have their male offspring these are not calico cats. I say this because my cat's mother was a calico and so I say he is too. In your experience what do you say?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, calicos are generally females. As far as I have searched, there's a very slight chance that a calico will be male.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why is ateng like that? Lol. But it's not my first time seeing a grumpy cat but I find her cute though. I wish you can see her again and take photos or videos with her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well I hope Ateng comes back for a visit kuya Bryan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateng looks mataray nga. Lol! But it makes me laugh when I saw that photo, when she was with her suitor :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ateng feeling hard to get pa e haha😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually mas masugid pa manligaw ang mga hayop ngayon kumpara sa tao hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The owner has 11 cats? Wow. That's a full soccer team there!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And they just keep on multiplying lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! I just came here to express my gratitude for your sponsorship renewal. Kakahiya 😅 di na kase ako masyado nag cocomment sayo eh. Pasensya. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe walang anuman po. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why so fierce Ateng? Hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nawalan daw kase siya ng capability para manganak. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's a fierce one! She's a beauty though. I hope she comes back around your yard soon :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wala akong pusa pero sarap sarap mag alaga yun ngalang magagalit si papa kaya hanggang tingin nalang ako at hawak sa mga pusa ng mga kakilala ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kunin na ang opportunity pag may muning na bumisita hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga po tapos picture picture agad lalo na hindi masungit ang pusa 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko un boyfriend ni Ateng haha! Mataray talaga ang dating ni Ateng.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po e buti matiyaga ang boyfriend nya. 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anong breed nung boyfriend nya? Ganda ng tail hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateng really looks grumpy. I had never had a cat at home, and now with my guest Cora, I'm having fun.

I'm also going crazy with the Airdrops, and I'm so tired of being in the chats and waiting that I also want to take naps during the day. LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every time the TG makes a notification I am always checking 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ka, ateng? haha. May attitude ah! :DD

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cute daw po siya, at siya ang reyna ng nasasakupan niya. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

donyang donya 🐱🐈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ateng. Napapadalas feature mo dito sa read pati sa noise a haha! Si ateng parang si meowdy dito na 2 yrs ko ng pinapakain. Mga tingin ni meowdy ateng na ateng din and til now ayaw pa din pahawak. May bago din ako pinapakain ngayon na kulay calico. Si caramel. Ayun unang miting pa lang namin nagpahawak na. Gusto ko dalhin sana this week sa free kapon ng isang vet clinic pero naisip ko bakit napadpad at tumambay na sa amin kasi baka binuntis sya ni meowdy. what happens pag dinala ko sa vet for kapon? Will they know ba pag buntis? Sorry dito na ako nagtanong haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha baka kampon po ni Ateng yang si meowdy😹 Baka po malaman nila na may naganap sakanila haha pero di ko sigurado kung pwede yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not necessarily a cat lover but I do definitely appreciate them. Hope Ateng is safe and good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They can have some cattitude going on, but it's reawarding to have one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to take care one in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bidang bida si ateng ngayong caturday hehe. Iba na talaga ang dyosa choosy pa sa lover boy haha. Mestiso na inirapan pa haha. Nakakatawa din nung pinarinig mo samin yung boses nya. Parang nanood ka ng anime na di nag match yung boses sa character hahaha ibang iba sa masungit nyang fez yung meow nya. 😸 Sana magkita kayo ulit pagkatapos ng bagyo. Konting suhol pa para maka pukpok belly na kay ateng hahaha. 😸

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga haha need ng passive pukpok kay ateng kahit minsan lang. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe Ateng is also shy and doesn't want to stay with everyone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have never really had Cats because my family never allowed me, But I have always appreciated their beautiful and mysterious attitude, they can make you scared and amazed at the same time!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, cats are awesome creatures full of mystery! It:s hard to decipher them😸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you seen Ateng eyes at night? Kapag madilim kasi nagbabago ung mata ng mga pusa, pag maaraw mukha silang mataray but then at night they have Pussy in Boots “pretty please” eyes. Di ako makarelate sa airdrops,hahaha! everyone is going crazy over it😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha baka nakakasindak na po ang itsure ni Ateng niyan sa gabi😹 Dahil sa smartbch napadami ung airdrops.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear Bryan I'll cancel my sponsorship to be able to fix my link to the image! I'll ask for a new one immediately with the fixed link Hope you'll see Ateng very soon Happy Caturday 😻

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks very much Ale and I wish you the best weekend and Caturday with Billo and the fam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Caturday! I like Ateng's color. And oh, everyone is going crazy about the air drop

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She has really unique colors and character haha. That airdrop made us sleep late. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The domain of showing love to animals seems to be another level of consciousness that humanity has to awaken from....

$ 0.00
2 years ago