9.15. Mid-Month Decisions: Token Shopping Spree!

31 56
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

I know that people since midnight have been hoarding vouchers and more items to take advantage of the 9.15 payday sale. Meanwhile here I am paying close attention to the prices in the crypto market to check for good deals.

It was a crazy day yesterday, as lots of coins and tokens from the crypto world have dipped significantly. And it's a no-brainer that one would take advantage of this drop in prices to buy bargains of these amazing tokens! And aside from that, I would like to look back into the past 14 days and see where my finances are going in terms of crypto investments.

Please note that none of these are financial advice. I am just sharing my personal experiences and please always DYOR before jumping into investments and spending money you can afford to lose. I hold no responsibility for your financial decisions.

Also, prices shown below are subject to changes due to the volatile nature of cryptocurrencies.

Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty

Where did my 1BCH go?

If you have seen my previous article here, I was really lucky to catch the $3 per $EBEN price that the converted tokens is around 2 BCH. So I decided to save 1 BCH in my pocket while the remaining goes into the pools and farm in Benswap. In my MetaMask wallet, I saved 0.23 BCH reserved for gas fees and some purchases during the dips. Then the 0.77 BCH is tucked in coinflex, for easy transfer of funds between MM and my coinsph wallet just in case it was needed.

Coinflex wallet deposit from Metamask

As a safeguard measure, I transferred 0.23 BCH into my coinsph wallet then converted into fiat. That was the best decision since BCH dipped from $780 to $670 overnight! I was left with 300 $EBEN staked from 555 $EBEN . The rest of the BCH is on HODL.

Playing with the green doggo

For days I have noticed fluctuations in the price of EBEN and I tried to buy a bit more when it reached $2 in value. Then I tried to unstake around 100 EBEN and put it into BCH-EBEN liquidity pool (LP). Then I bought more EBEN during the dip yesterday at $1.54 Then it dipped even further into $1.28 lols. Dips are unpredictable where it will stop. And I am willing to risk for impermanent loss this time since I am not going to withdraw my token fron the LP, as long as the prices are low right now. Just keep farming green doggos.

Bought some EBEN yesterday to add into LP
I currently have 4. 338 EBEN-BCH LP tokens. Abusing the high APR for now
Current EBEN staked, from 200 coins it gained 46 coins due to the interest re-staked.

Token shopping spree under SmartBCH

I also decided to get some tokens during the dip, and bought those that are pretty cheap and has a great potential for the future. I am willing to risk a bit this time. I bought 67.6M $ARG and 3673 $KTH from 0.05 BCH. Imagine if they exploded in prices someday.

Passive Income from Benswap

With my staked and pooled assets, I currently earn 5-6 $EBEN daily which is $8-$12 depending on the price. As interest rates and prices change, these values might change. Still, this is a pretty great daily passive income already.

When price is $2 per EBEN, this is my daily passive income fron staked and pooled assets. Prices may vary.

Exploring BSC (Binance Smart Chain) with Cakes and Cubs

Since I gained decent amount of knowledge and idea from benswap DeX, and SmartBCH DeFi, transitioning into BSC is very easy. I have learned some ideas from different crypto gods here fron their articles lols and wanted to diversify my assets. Just plug in the RPC address and details of BSC in your MetaMask. You can find the complete details here. Then you can send your BNB from Binance to your MM wallet under the BSC network.

The first thing that I did was to explore the browser and find pancakeswap. I am happy that the price of $CAKE dipped from $24 last week to $19 at the time of purchase. Bargaining cakes sounds delicious. And right now it is pumping at $21.

Bought $CAKEs at 44 USD for $19 each

The good thing about auto-cake is that it compounds automagically and no need to monitor it daily. It still has a decent APY which is better than letting your money sleep somewhere. I've seen that $CAKE reached its maximum at $44 months ago. I am hoping that it will again go up beyond.

Next is Cub Finance. I used this not to earn lots of $CUB but to stake DEC-BUSD LP in pools, which allows me to get more daily airdrop points for Splinterlands. The value that is in DEC LP pools is 2x worth in airdrop points, plus there is an interest rate for this is better than holding it in-game. I am aiming to get at least $1 worth of airdropped SPS daily.

Under the BSC DeFis, I spent 0.16 BCH at the time and another 0.1 BCH for SmartBCH DeFi. Currently I have 0.2 left in my coinflex wallet. Where did the 0.31 go (from 0.77 total in wallet)?

Well, that's time for another article tomorrow!

How was your September? Did you make significant financial decisions? No matter what it is, let's hope for #BetterSeptember!

*Lead Image by Tamanna Rumee on Unsplash

[#19] September 15, 2021

12
$ 4.12
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

I need to learn how to do trading soon... this is all very motivating

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yet it is, but becomes painful with the dips and losses haha. You need to also consider some risks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you are gaining some profits from the Farming and staking of those tokens on SMARTBCH which is a good way to accumulate more. I also bought some tokens too which I believe when the price goes up, I would take out some profit too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang totoong ulam talaga kikitain sa pag take ng risk. Calculated risk naman hehe. Sana monthly ganyan noh hehe. May maglipanang tokens na bago tapos ing 1-2 weeks biglang shoot up. Tapos yung malaking kinita palaguin naman sa mga bago at mura pang tokens. Earn money, use that money to earn more money, repeat! Sumaatin ang ulam at kadatungan haha. 😄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun nga haha, ang lakas ng effect ng compound interest. Kaya pag naglabas man ako ng pera most likely mapupunta sa investments para sa future mas maraming ulam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is very good. And the best thing is that you have seen already the fruit of some of your investments. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And hopefully our stashed tokens will grow more in value like crazy again haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your investments are doing great Bry. I am only leveraging BenSwap for the time being, both - farms and pool. I started looking into Pancake too, so the linked article will be of help for me.

September is already better for both of us 💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is probably the best month and hopefully until the rest of the year Monika!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! I am learning more about smartBCH every day and the start of this project was just a push I needed to start learning more and progressing on my crypto journey 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga bff’s ko na recruiter ko dto sa read nahumaling na din sa mga airdrop at iba pang crypto craze lately. Di pa ko makajoin kasi distracted pa hehe! Pero soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo haha di pa po kayo late kubg tutuusin. Sa susunod na months mas madami pa magtry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's so lovely. By the way, do you know how to convert the tokens into BCH?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In the Exchange section of benswap, you can swap your tokens into BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, not really much familiar with the process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just how great you are in this kind of topic. Even if I'm reading it slowly I still can't keep up to the words I'm reading. I was just amazed when you say you are earning 5-6$ everyday in even (Id I understand it right) well that's my money earned in my whole day if read.cash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will be able to absorb it well after you try to study it carefully haha. I was clueless before too. The price increase of the tokens were crazy last 2 weeks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know a lot about crypto but I should start studying something more... D:

$ 0.02
2 years ago

After you get the hang of it, it will become as simple as converting from crypto to fiat. Though there will always be some risks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome decisions there and you are already reaping the fruits! Congratulations!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know that you'll be able to farm more EBEN in the future too, ate FarmGirl. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your words turn true :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko mag shopee haul ka dito. Hehehe. 😅 nice one! Matibay ang loob. Di ngpatinag. 🙌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha nakuha ko na din kase ung kita from initial investment kaya medyo go lang 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good decision. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Careful with staking and farming, as well as choosing the right tokens to invest in 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo hehe, minsan kailangan din magrisk ng onti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ooverload pa ako sa mga information pero mukhang yayamanin hehe. Imaging pag tumaas na naman ang mga yan doble kita nanaman :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, nakaka sira ng utak sa simula. Pero sa katagalan magiging second nature nalang po hehe. Ang mahalaga may pang ulam. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Good move! Hodl pa more, Bryan! I was just thinking the same. I told my friends leeart, jaytee and crazybeautiulfurmom yday that instead of spending my bch earnings to 9.15 shoppee shopping spree, ilagay ko na lang sa metamask ko pambili ng token hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama po yan haha, di po ako nagpabudol ngayon. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago