My dinner 🥘 trip…

15 27
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Hi everyone 👋

How was the weekend? And just in the blink of the eye tomorrow is another Monday again. Another day to hustle and make sure we get to our place of work again. Mondays are always stressful but I think it depends on how we want our Monday to look like. If we had a nice weekend then Mondays shouldn’t look boring or stressful because we should have got enough rest and have our mind prepared ahead.

Yeah, today I decided to prepare myself something better for dinner. Maybe I call it a weekend treat. 😂 Anyways without wasting much of your time I would love to take you along the journey to how I prepared my amazing meal for tonight. I would list out the ingredients then follow up with the preparation or steps.

  • INGREDIENTS

  • FISH

  • ROASTED BEEF SKIN (PONMO)

  • PEPPER

  • MAGGI AND SALT

  • GROUND MELON SEED

  • CASSAVA FLAKES (Garri)

  • WATER

  • PALM OIL

PREPARATION

Step 1: Get your fish ready and make sure to clean it up by removing the intestines and gills from it. Get the ponmo and make sure to clean it by scratching it with a knife to remove dirt remnants on it. Then put it in the pot and add a little water to it to boil for a few minutes. If you wish you can add some seasoning, it’s your choice to make. After boiling then get prepared for the next step.

Step 2: Blend or grind your pepper 🌶, then add your ground Melon seed in a bowl with little water to soak, if it's ground with water then you don’t have to add water anymore.

The next thing to do is to get your pot ready and put it on the fire, make sure the pot gets heated till the little drops of water in it dry off and there remain no traces in it. After doing that successfully then you can add your palm oil to the pot and leave it for a little while to get heated. Then you can add your mixed melon seed with ground pepper in the pot of oil. Make sure to be careful when handling it because it could be of great danger to the skin if it splashes.

Step 3: At this point, the stew begins to show traces of boiling, then you add your seasoning, salts, Maggi, ground crayfish, onions, and every other seasoning of your choice.


Then you can cover it to boil for a few minutes and stir before adding your fish and ponmo. Then cover it up to boil for up to 15 minutes or more depending on how thick you prefer your soup to look.

Step 4: When you're done and ready, we move to the preparation of the Cassava flakes. This is so much easier than the stew preparation. Boil some amount of water and then add the cassava flakes to the boiled water and stir up. Nothing more, nothing less than food is ready.

Step 5: Serve yourself.

Yeah. Thank you so much for having a nice trip with me on how I prepared my Nigeria cuisine (Eba and Egusi soup). Yeah, you might not be opportune to have a taste of this one I prepared but you can always make sure to check back, get your ingredients, and prepare something similar for yourself.

Maybe some other day when I prepare something cool again I would always love to share it with you all on the platform. Probably if I could accomplish this every weekend. It would be much more lovely ☺️.

Thanks so much for your time and thanks for reading.

If you were allowed to rate my cooking skill, how many percent would you rate me??

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE ENCOURAGEMENT ❤️

⛔️ All images are my own device capture

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

©Adeleye

03:36am Monday, 20th December 2021.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE 👋 BUT SEE YOU AGAIN

9
$ 4.44
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 6
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, that's so delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂. Come join me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Odogwu! Husband material, 1000yards! The look of the prepared soup make a lot of sense and k know it'll be so with the taste

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 😂. The taste is okay 👍 and I am proud of that 😂 thanks so much for the compliment..

You just said how many yard?? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Egusi soup has always been my favorite soup. But I prefer it with fufu (akpu) or semo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Himmmn. Akpu? Maybe some other day I would have to prepare that or the semo. lol 😂

Thanks for the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See enjoyment. How I've been craving home cooked food for the past two weeks. Maybe I'll just make something similar this week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do so my dear friend. Hehehe. At least once a while you make your tummy pray for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mouth is already watered to see the delicious food you prepared for yourself last night. I am sure it would be yummy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was hahaha. I just wish you could have some taste of it in your throat 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ishhh

This is really mouthwatering, I love the sight of this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much my dear friend. Come join me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So my friend, you can cook too? Well, the foods look delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Just trying my little best. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago