I was a fool, my first and the last SCAM experience

13 34
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Hi all

Today is another beautiful day on the earth's surface. Why should we not appreciate our existence? It’s never by our power but the grace of the Almighty upon us all. We wake up all day to give thanks to him.

Today is another weekend. So fast to see how time flies. Sooner or later we count the last day of the month and count forward to another day of the new year. Gradually and gradually we continue to count till our last day on earth.

Life is too short. Why don’t we spend the little time we have with family, friends, and loved ones. We take all the other days to be our busy times, but how about weekends? Make sure you go out with friends and vacation with families, take a tour and create wonderful memories together. I am not here to preach but one last piece from me to you is the fact the person we see today might be no more tomorrow and gone forever. To those that continue to cut ties with families, that's for you.

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for the encouragement ❤️

To the real deal of the day!

How I got SCAMMED, for the first and the last time.

It’s not easy trying to be new to some places and at times some things in life. I was new to cryptocurrency back then in the year 2018 then. Days when we write and post content on the steemit platform. It was indeed one of the best experiences I had about blogging and also cryptocurrency back then. Though I don’t know much.

There was this group chat on telegram where we traded our tokens back then. We sell SBD and Steem dollars to vendors who are ready to buy them from us and pay with their cash. At times we do have the presence of a middle man called ESCROW, and the escrow most times is the job of the group admin

If you are a trader on the group chat, it has been prohibited to buy directly from members of the group unless you pass through the escrow.

I have been trading in the group and this wasn’t my first time. I already made more than four successful trades on the platform through escrow indeed. And it was so much easier for me not until this very day.

I have been so hungry from school stress and lack of funds to buy foodstuffs. If you are a user of steemit or hive you realize that payouts would always have to get to you only after the 7 days countdown towards the reward distribution. It was my payout day but I just have to wait for a few more hours before it gets in. I chilled a lot and was temporarily happy that at least I would find myself something better to eat at least.

Finally, I got my tokens in my wallet. I went down the group to make sales as usual when I got to the group chat I saw loads of messages. Hahaha who had the time to read these bulky messages? I can’t. I scrolled it all till the end. And never attempted to read anything from the group conversation. Hurriedly I typed it into the group chat “SBD for sale” then immediately someone had centered down to my DM and gave me a direct message with the name and the profile picture of the admin. I had a second thought that how come would the group admin knew to be an escrow be the one in my DM chatting with me. I was thinking since he is the admin he might have needed some quick token for something so he decided to come for a fast buy.

I told him to let’s go to the group and make use of the escrow to make our trades. He decided to add more to the buying price. Hahaha. I was so pleased to have gotten a good and lucky buyer, I decided to keep it to myself and give my brother the gist about my profit after I sold them off to him. I tried sending my steem token for the first time. It never went through. I did it several times so this guy can pay me my money on time. I was so hungry 🤤 and I can’t just wait to receive the payment to my bank account

He asked me if I had more to send for trading. Then I asked him to make payment for the first token I sent him. Then he said he is having network issues with his bank so he should be able to send it all at once

I told him to give me some minutes, then I told my friend about the amount the vendor wanted to buy from me. He also wished to make sales and tried transferring his amount to me but it wasn’t going through on his side. So I told him I would help him send it from my wallet then he can pay me back. I headed over to the vendor and sent it to him. It woke me up and I was expecting my money from him. I was about to ask him if he had sent my money or not before I realized his last telegram account displayed some years ago! As his last seen😢.

Hahaha. I was so shocked. I closed the app and opened it again. I checked and cross-checked the chat and the last seen was still the same. This person was online recently but how come? He already blocked and blocked his account. I can’t cry!

The hunger began to worry me more that it almost became worse for me. I felt sad and depressed because that was the little amount I had left then.

Click on image to get to the source

I told my brother about it then he scolded me and said I already fell for the scammer. They have been making announcements in the group since morning. My eyes got widely 🤕 opened as I couldn’t even control my emotions anymore. I went to the group and scrolled up, I saw the messages from the admin repeatedly warning everyone about the so-called scammer. I couldn’t cry. I got more depressed and felt like cursing him till eternity.

My brother checked the address the scammer sent me and we realized he already scammed thousands of the tokens from people and accumulated them all in one wallet. My brother, out of sympathy for me, sent me a little amount to buy some food. I was so happy but still much sadder deep inside of me. I told my friend about it too and he laughed and called me a fool for falling into the hands of a scammer and was thankful he hadn't sent me his token. He sent me a small amount too. I never got my real self for weeks. The money affected almost everything in my body system.

Since then I made a promise to myself not to ever fall into the hands of a scammer anymore. My friends still make jokes about me and laugh out loud when they remember how pitiful I was on that very day. I would also laugh because it all happened in the past and nothing as such happened after that. I learned my lesson.

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

Please don't forget to follow McYusuff on noisecash. Don't forget the "double f" or you follow up with the link below. 
https://noise.cash/u/McYusuff

01:05 am Saturday, 16th October 2021

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN 👋👋👋

Header image source

11
$ 5.62
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

I have been scammed too and since the Experience with Insme, I promised myself not to indulge in such act again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good one princess hahaha 😝. A strong woman like you should not be scammed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was last year I discovered that alot of scammers are in telegram scamming people, well thank God it didn't pass like that .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I appreciate your concern

We have to be careful when it comes to telegram scams and now they are just everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telegram is too risky for such a business, I am glad you have learnt your lesson. I haven't been scammed before and I don't pray for one in my entire life cos I know how someone will feel very bad for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Better off. It pains to heart when done encounters such experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast you have a brother who is always there and willing to help you... Be extra careful next 4time.. Never trust anyone.. You should have suspectrd that buyer when he offered an extra ordinary deal with you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah it gone in the past and it never happened like that again since then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cool then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never trust anyone on TG. Not even your so-called virtual friends..lol. Especially if it's about money.. A lesson to learn

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That’s rightly said ma’am no one is to be trusted.

How is your family doing now?. I haven’t been much active for days now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, you learned in a hard way, just I imagining how you'll feel that day, the scammer just brainwashes you with a high rate of buying. Scammers are just too much on telegram, I came across someone on telegram too , he was asking me to sell some of my token, but I'm always careful when it's gets to this kind of a thing. I was lucky , I did not fall into the trap , I don't see my token to the people I'm not sure about but trusted people.

It has happened, it's just a story to tell, it's your experience in crypto journey that you'll never forget.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said ma’am. I learnt my lesson since then and such never happened again

$ 0.00
2 years ago