How I prepared my Moi Moi (Beans Pudding)

Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Good day everyone 

Today is another beautiful day on the earth's surface. We should always remember to wake up and give thanks to the source that created life. 

Life is cool by the way as we are entitled to different basics of life. We have to sleep, wake, eat, drink and get involved in other aspects of life. So these are some of our basic needs a man would have to do in his life. 

I don’t think I ever made an article about food before but I decided to break the record today. So I am sharing with you guys how I prepared my Moi Moi (bean pudding)

I got my ingredients ready after washing the dishes and all necessary cooking materials.

INGREDIENTS 

Beans 

Salt

Maggi 

Pepper 

Egg

Groundnut oil 

Fish

PREPARATION 

  • I got the desired amount of beans to be used for preparation, the amount enough to serve three people for breakfast. After that, I added some amount of water into the pot with the beans in it. Then I left it for a few minutes to soak so that it would peel well. 

  • After soaking for a few minutes, I scrubbed it together with my hand so that the seed coat would separate from the bean. 

  • After scrubbing and I felt there were little or no seed coats on the beans then I added water and began to sieve it while pouring it in a different bowl. This is because the water would make the beans peel float above and the beans would settle down. It’s like a form of decantation to separate the beans from the peeled seed coat.  

  •  After those steps are completely done properly then I have my pure beans without peel ready for grinding 

  •  But before grinding I added some amount of pepper 🌶 into it. This is to give it some pepperish taste. 

  • After that, I boiled the eggs till they got hard-boiled 

  • I already got the beans ground and it looks so soft. So it’s time to add the seasoning to it

  •  I added a cube of Maggi and salt to taste. (I should have added some crayfish too but I was unable to get it and fish in my surrounding areas). So after adding the salt I stirred it together. 

  • I got my groundnut oil and added it to the mixture. The ground oil would serve the purpose of making it look more palatable and edible. 

  • Stir up well and make sure the ingredients and spices are well mixed with the bean pudding. 

    The best thing is to package them well and get them steamed. Most people make use of leaves. I don’t know how to use leaves so I got perfect nylon that is okay to hold together for steaming. Then I included some slices of the hard-boiled egg while packaging them together to steam. 

  • After this, I added a little water to the pot and added the (Moi Moi) bean pudding to it

  •  I covered it for about 30 minutes to see if it’s getting done. 

I think we should take a commercial break here before our Moi Moi is done. 

Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty

Thanks so much for the encouragement ❤️


Today was more boring than yesterday. I have been sleeping for a very long time. I had almost slept till midday. So I felt so much pain in my body. I took my bath and felt like going to see the doctor or a pharmacist nearby. 

Then my friend asked where I am off to?  

I was told I am off to get some medication. He laughed out loud and suggested we have some fun playing virtual reality games. I felt my body needs more rest and Funtime. Then I thought to myself “All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.”

We got there and it was indeed a fun time all through. One funny thing was that we got to the entrance of our home before I could remember I wanted to visit the doctor. We got home safely.

WELCOME BACK TO THE KITCHEN 😆 

  • Our Moi Moi is already done and well prepared. It’s time to serve and can the taken while hot( preferably with some people) and then some would prefer to talk it cold

  • It was to serve yourself, as everyone smiled at the delicious taste from the sumptuous meal. 

To my Sponsors, readers, commenters, tippers, and upvotes maker. I am using this medium to say a big "THANK YOU" to you all. Without you my page is nothing. I appreciate you all. 

Please don't forget to follow McYusuff on noisecash. Don't forget the "double f" or you follow up with the link below. 
https://noise.cash/u/McYusuff

12:40 am Wednesday, 13th October 2021

All images are Captured from my mobile device

8
$ 6.56
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 11
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Chef Yusuf 🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽 you tried bit as a chief chef i have some observations. Next time make sure the you stir it 7 times only. Only few of us know this secret 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 😂 😂. The chief of all the chefs 👩‍🍳 in the whole wide world as spoken. Who am I to give a suggestion or not to accept the great secret. 😂 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks so tasty. I would love to try. And you said is your first food blog, but it's very nice, it seems from a pro, hehe;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. It’s my first

I haven’t post any before this And thanks so much for the compliments

You can join me to have some taste of it 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like you can send me some to taste 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Are you sure you won’t vomit?

But anyways you can just pick the eggs 😂 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You were mastering the food blog but now you are talking of vomit in the comments LOL 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Are you from Nigeria?

Anyways you can follow the recipe and enjoy the meal 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No! I'm from Venezuela ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you do eat some other food made with beans over there??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! We eat food made with beans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh ooh. That’s cool then. Then you should be able to eat this too. I was thinking it would taste different probably if you don’t take beans over there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love my moi-moi with roasted or boils titus fish in it plus the egg. It is called moi-moi élémi mejé. Ahahah! And it goes for a lot of stuff like garri, pap, etc

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know what’s best to match the combo! Hahaha 🤣

It pained it me I was unable to get the fish I planned for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moi moi is the best and yours looks so lovely husband material 10000 yards 😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. You already answered my question to Mary Jacy 😂

Husband material indeed 😂

Thanks for stopping by sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pele Mr MoiMoi maker 🤣🤣🤣 Where is your Tatase? Why Only Rodo? 🙄🙄 The MoiMoi is not even red when you didn't add Tatase to it 😁😁😁 Where is my own anyway? Let me taste what my friend had prepared for us. Let me go and get ready my bread. Guess what? I was still contemplating this morning if I should prepare MoiMoi today until I saw your article on it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol 😂. What Dey call Tatase?? Na onions I suppose add join and fish. But I no see am buy. I would have used sardines but my money no reach 😂 😂

And go and prepare moi moi ooo. I enjoyed it yesterday. Been a long time I prepared one. Lol 😂 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could cook just as good as you... meanwhile I can't even cook anything 😓😓.. thank you for the procedure

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 you are a man na and it’s not your responsibility to cook. So no bad deal there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The finished product looks so yummy! Can I have one? You're a great chef, McYusuf!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

He is really a great chef. He did it well and perfectly. I can rate him 80/100 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Lol 😂 sure you can have them all

But are you sure you would be able to take few bites before you spit them out?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This your moimoi is looking inviting and I must surely beg you to give me one, can you please send one to me. 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See this man ooo. You better go and marry make your wife Dey cook am for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣i am a small boy oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Said who?? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣says myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is been a while since I ate this and you just made me find interest in it again. I just get tired of the stress, even beans cake dey hungry I and I don't like getting it from the vendors, it is not usually hygienic for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. You are my boss ooo. The ones you eat Dey pass all these Yama Yama 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yummy yummy!!! McYusuf the Mr.chef, hehehehe, seems you come and teach me how to make moi-moi, because looking at this, seems it gonna be delicious. Don't forget to send mine to me with a chilled drink... hehehehe

You really had fun today, but not fair that you did not call me to join you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Lol 😂 I just decided to explore few of my culinary skills 😂

The only thing I can’t cook is human being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's pretty cool, i like it when men cook, you're good husband material.... hehehehe 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. 😂 husband materials how many yards? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago