Ugly DakLynG.

29 64

As I exhale, cold air blows in. I look at the mirror in front of me as I try to spot what makes them dislike me. I am not pretty, but I don't look ugly, as far as I know. Arrgh! I tried hard to make myself believe that I do look good, but these thick eyebrows and face that seemed to be a pacific ring of red mountains with white lava at the top of them ruined my self-confidence once again.

With this type of a face, I'm not sure how I'm going to stop people from bullying me. Arrgh! Now I'm judging myself as well. When I looked down at my lips, they were curled downward, and I simply sat there in the corner of my bed, hoping for a miracle to happen.

This day would definitely be exhausting and terrible again. For sure, I won't like what would gonna happen later, but I have no choice but to go to school. Besides, I am running for being the class Valedictorian and I do not want it to be hindered just because of them. I am just powerless and ug - ops, 'do not finish what you will say, Lyn, please.' I muttered. 'You are beautiful no matter what they say. Remember that beauty is in the eye of the beholder.'

As I walked in the hallway, I heard a familiar voice while my head was looking down. Of all the people I want to meet today, she is the one I like to meet the least. I started cursing inside my head because I knew that she would begin to make my day terrible again as she has used to.

'The ugly daklyng looks great today.' She said with a sense of irony in her voice. I just pretended I did not hear it. I do not want to be at the center of attraction, so I just go. But deep within my mind, I am already tearing her into pieces. If I could just literally do it, I would have done it a long time ago.

The bell rings, and I hear her shout some words with a grin on her face. 'Seems you are saved by the bell, but I'll see you later, Lyn.'

'See you later, your face.' That is what I said in my mind, and I giggled a little bit as if it was a sign of my victory this time.

Our English teacher, my least favorite, is in front of us right now and calling out our names, one by one, for attendance. She called my seatmate named Dalit, Keith A., and now it is my turn. But if I can just unhear my name, I'd do it.

'Dak, Lyn G.' She said, and as I say present, they all started laughing in an instant, just like what they always do. Because of it, I sometimes think my parents do not love me for giving me such a name, and worse, I even thought that I was just adopted.

When the bell rings, my focus is drawn back to the present. Suddenly, I recalled what Karen had said earlier while I was heading down the corridor. I sprinted as quickly as I could, and when I reached the main gate, I assumed I had arrived safely. I had no idea they were merely waiting for me outside, as I found out afterwards.

I was tripped and fell to the ground with my face almost hitting the jackpot. As I calm myself and try to stand up, one of her blind followers, or let me use the word 'alipores', put her right foot at the back of my head and tried to let my face hit the jackpot.

I just closed my eyes because I knew what was going to happen. But as I count to three, nothing happened. I looked up and saw my most favorite person in this school, my idol, my crush, and my knight in shining armor - Mark.

Their plan failed because he came to save me from this embarrassing moment. I was smiling and ready to thank him when he just passed by in front of me like nothing happened and as if he did not save me.

It's sad, but still, I am happy because he saved me. That is enough to make my monotonous life happy once in a while.

13
$ 9.29
$ 9.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @senyoritakayzee
+ 7
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's nice to read your story despite all that's going on. But I don't understand what's wrong with the main character's name. I'll keep an eye on how the story continues :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Her name is Lyn G. Dak, but since the teacher call first their surname, it would be Dak, Lyn G. And if you put it together, it will be DakLynG or duckling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok, I got it, thanks for explaining :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least her crush saved her AHAHAH, muntik na siyang masubsob sa jackpot edi sana uuwi siyang may chocolate sa mukha 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jackpot na sana eh haha. Pero good for her naman kasi baka mas lumala yung 'pacific ring of red mountains with white lava on top' sa mukha niya haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha bat naman kaso ganon ang Name nya 🤣 kahit ako natawa gomem Lyn 🤧🤧🤣. But anyways, may KISA naman pala sya ee. Pero may kasunod oa to yes??????????? 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo naman ate parot pero any day next week pa haha. Gagawin ko na lang 4 parts haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am like Lyn. I grew up with acne, it just that I don't have someone like Mark huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will find someone like Mark too, soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, you have to continue this! 😂 Why did her parents do her dirty like that, though? TT

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually, I planned to make it a 4-part story po, and hopefully, I could finish it next week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great story to read. I will read the next parts of this story next time when it was released. I am excited if there is a different plot that will happen aside from what I thought will happen in the upcoming updates of the story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow so creative bro!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good reading a story once in a while aside from more serious posts. This looks great and I am waiting for Lyn's transformation, if there is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating it. Stay tuned for the next parts. Your question will be answered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I received bullies when I was in high school because of my slim nature and fair complexion, but now I've overlooked all those and I currently see myself as the finest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The scenes are well written and I can say that I was hooked. Looking forward for the next parts. Thanks!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, senyoritakayzee. Stay tuned always for the next exciting parts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing po haha. Ang creative ng Title, yun pala name niya. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laa, sakto lang po hehe. Thank you very much po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Your story is so commendable! I'm looking forward for the next chapters. Kakakilig naman si knight in shining armor. Wish I could have one also.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Prettybee123. Meron ka na ata eh, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad Julez. I remember the Korean drama I watched. She received a bullies because of her face. We are all having our own beauty. We have a uniqueness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, everyone's unique and beautiful/handsome in our own unique ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Julez that's true that's why we need to embrace ourselves. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's going to be a good one. I'm looking forward to read the next chapter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, but it may take a while. Nevertheless, I hope you enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed reading the article that's why I am demanding the next series...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll try my best to finish it as soon as possible. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago