True DakLynG.

6 39
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

One: Ugly DakLynG.
Two: Finding DakLynG.

My body is full of bruises yet I am smiling as I was walking through the street going to our house. I feel special because the stars seemed to feel what I am feeling right now. It feels like they are celebrating with me.

After removing my shoes, I felt excited about opening the door. But what happened next was far beyond my expectations and left me speechless. My mom and dad were arguing, and I couldn't take what I had just heard.

'We now need to tell Lyn the truth about her past and who she really is.' Dad muttered. 'Her birthday is fast approaching already and I don't want to ruin it by telling her the truth that she is just adopted.' Mom said while crying.

Right after hearing the words "adopted," all the excitement I had and the smile on my face faded so quickly. Now I know why I still feel something is empty in my life even when I almost have everything already. My tears just fell down my cheeks and I started sobbing.

I did not notice until I opened the door right after the scene, and there was a moment of silence before I found myself running outside. I don't know where to look. I just let my two feet take me wherever they could take me. As I ran, tears continued to fall, and as the night got darker, I noticed the stars weren't visible. For just a few moments, I hear a loud rumbling caused by thunder, and I feel droplets of rain on my body.

I stopped and shouted my frustrations. As it becomes louder, the thunder does as well. While crying, a bright flash made my eyes dazzle. When it faded away, there was an unusual duck. I don't know why, but my feet suddenly moved forward towards it. In just a snap, it seemed like I was teleported into another world. What made me more confused was when I saw Karen among the crowd and there were lots of ducks around.

Her eyes became wider and she ran immediately. I followed her with my eyes and I saw her enter a building that seemed perfectly made. In fact, I consider the whole place a magnificent palace. When I got there, I heard her voice. You won't believe what I saw.' She said

'Come on, spill the tea, madam. ' A girl said whom I think is Borcha. Though I could not figure out what was currently happening, I remained still and listened carefully to their conversation. I just saw DakLynG. here. ' Karen said.

"Do you think what I think?" Another voice said, and if I am not mistaken, it was Bethany. "Waaah." They screamed in chorus. So does it mean she's the missing princess? They added

What are they talking about? Why are they saying that I am the "missing" princess? And why am I here? Is this some kind of joke? imagination? dream? or whatsoever. I pinched my nose with the hope that it was just a dream, but I felt a pain in that area. Because I was overwhelmed and shocked, I accidentally made a sound that caused them to be distracted.

What happened next is something I didn't want to do at that moment. My legs are tired, but as they came out of their den and seemed to be hungry scavengers who saw their prey, I immediately dashed from where I was standing, and even if I didn't know the place, I just ran.

There are lots of detours and I am confused about where to go. I stopped when I thought they were no longer following me. But as I caught my breath and approached the bo nearby to sit, I was shocked when the three of them just suddenly came out of it.

Because of fear and exhaustion, I fell backward to the ground, and because of that, I lost my consciousness. But right before it, I smelled a familiar scent.

When I opened my eyes, my parent's worried faces are what I first saw. 'Am I dreaming?' I asked. 'No dear, you're not.' Mom said. 'Thank God you're okay. I thought we lost you already.' Dad stated.

Though I still feel sad to them for the things I discovered this day, I can't help but cry and feel safe that I am with them. Does this mean that what I have just experienced a while ago is just a dream?

7
$ 2.43
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

Interesting. I wonder if it was all just a dream. Which part is real? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading it. It seems like I am having an expectation from its ending. Looking forward for the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story is so good and I almost cried at the last part of it. Amazing story, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, really? Thank you, bro. I hope everything works well and stay tuned for the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have enjoyed reading your article. It seems like I felt the roller coaster of emotions that the protagonist felt in the story. Your way of writing is so commendable, Julez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate it. Hopefully, you will also enjoy the last part to be published soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago