Tired feet, happy heart

1 110
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago

While others believe that money is what makes them truly happy, it is not always the case.

Hearing other people say that money can make the world go round is not new. We actually see a lot of photos every single day from random people all over the world sharing their travel photos and experiences on the internet.

Sometimes, you can't help but smile to see them showcasing every moment and it feels like you got an experience from such places too just by looking at their photos. But sometimes, there is also this feeling that even I cannot deny such as asking myself when will I ever experience such a thing as well?

We all have our own unique ways to be happy.

It doesn't have to be so extravagant just to feel that rush of emotion running through your system, making you feel thrilled and happy. Sometimes, all you need is time, effort, and a little bit of budget. And here's more: the best moments and best places you'll ever go are those that are not planned but rather decided on the spot.

Oh well, it's Saturday again. Weekdays have passed so fast yet it feels like it's just yesterday when I spent some time with my friends. It happened on Sunday last week. It's not actually a time to relax but rather a time to do some of our requirements. But it turned out great because we did not just go to various places and took some photos and videos for our documentary and reel activities, it was also a fun day to remember for me because it brings out the child trait in me.

We went to Baluarte, a zoo which is situated in barangay Salindeg, Vigan City, Ilocos Sur. It is just a few minutes' ride away from the town proper. A big flat statue with various figures of animals would welcome you to the place, and along the way are some stalls selling various products such as souvenirs and the like, and there are also vendors who are selling street foods and some refreshing buko juice before the entrance.

Upon entering, this is one of the figures you'll see. My friend told me to go beside it and take a photo.

When I saw the field, it brought back a lot of memories. It's been a few years since the last time I went there and I couldn't help but smile.

There is a vehicle that goes around the place that you have the option to ride, but there is a fee. We have chosen to just walk so we can see all the animals along the upward hill. There are deer, peacocks, ostriches, little horses, different birds, and there is also a lion, among others.

There was no entrance fee when we entered, and though it was a little bit tiring to explore the place since, as I said, the way is on an upward slope, it still feels great.

Sometimes, great places are hard to travel to, but they create wonderful experiences.

Allow me to cut it here because I am really out of words. My mood had suddenly changed, and my eyes were a bit tired. But yeah, it was truly a great day.


Meet the writer behind this article:

read.cash •noise.cash 

McJulez is an accountancy student who finds writing an exploration. His experiences include being a school journalist, but he has not yet experienced professional writing. If you want to read more of his work, the following articles are recommended:

All images belong to me and my friends.

© 2022 McJulez. All Rights Reserved.


3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago

Comments

Ang ganda naman pala ng lugar niyo Julez. Gusto ko makapunta sa mga ganyan. Worth it pag gagala ka. Iba-iba talaga tayo ng happiness julez. Ako mahilig din mag travel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago